No.   Position Player
1 Italy GK Leo Fasan
2 Scotland DF Lewis Kidd
3 Scotland DF Jordan McGhee
4 Scotland DF Aaron Muirhead (captain)
5 England DF Tom Dallison
6 Northern Ireland MF Paul Paton
7 Lithuania FW Deimantas Petravicius
8 Scotland MF Ruben Sammut (on loan from Chelsea)
9 England FW Dennon Lewis
12 Scotland GK David Mitchell
14 England DF Tommy Robson
15 England DF Scott Harrison
17 Ghana MF Prince Buaben

No.   Position Player
18 England DF Patrick Brough
19 Scotland FW Zak Rudden (on loan from Rangers)
22 Scotland MF Joe McKee
24 Canada FW Marcus Haber (on loan from Dundee)
25 Scotland MF Andy Irving (on loan from Hearts)
26 Scotland DF Mark Russell
31 Scotland GK Robbie Mutch
32 Scotland DF Marky Munro
34 Scotland DF Kyle Mitchell
35 Republic of Ireland MF Cieran Dunne
36 Scotland MF Jason Jarvis
40 Scotland FW Kieran Sweeney
41 Scotland MF Aidan Laverty

• Replies 185
9 minutes ago, D.A.F.C said:

Falkirk 

No.   Position Player
1 Italy GK Leo Fasan
2 Scotland DF Lewis Kidd
3 Scotland DF Jordan McGhee
4 Scotland DF Aaron Muirhead (captain)
5 England DF Tom Dallison
6 Northern Ireland MF Paul Paton
7 Lithuania FW Deimantas Petravicius
8 Scotland MF Ruben Sammut (on loan from Chelsea)
9 England FW Dennon Lewis
12 Scotland GK David Mitchell
14 England DF Tommy Robson
15 England DF Scott Harrison
17 Ghana MF Prince Buaben

No.   Position Player
18 England DF Patrick Brough
19 Scotland FW Zak Rudden (on loan from Rangers)
22 Scotland MF Joe McKee
24 Canada FW Marcus Haber (on loan from Dundee)
25 Scotland MF Andy Irving (on loan from Hearts)
26 Scotland DF Mark Russell
31 Scotland GK Robbie Mutch
32 Scotland DF Marky Munro
34 Scotland DF Kyle Mitchell
35 Republic of Ireland MF Cieran Dunne
36 Scotland MF Jason Jarvis
40 Scotland FW Kieran Sweeney
41 Scotland MF Aidan Laverty

This might've worked if you'd got it in before we cut loose a good few of Hartley's duds - Mackin, Owen-Evans, Froxylias, Greenwood etc

David Hutton. A fucking farce he's made a career out of being a goalkeeper. 

Yup

Made all the worse that his first reaction after conceding is to blame everyone around him. Comes across as an absolute arsehole as well as an absolute dud of a footballer.

Honourable mention to John Stewart as well. He looked like one of the cast in trainspotting.
Fun fact: I went through high school with John, and as far as I'm aware, he still holds the high school high jump record.
I wikipediad Taylor Morgan after posting this he played 10 times for Falkirk (seemed like a full season to me) and never scored. in his career he scored a total of 12 goals in 8 years as a striker. 1.5 goals a season.

my other irritant in the way he played was Carl Finnegan but his record was 25 goals in about 120 games so at least he scored so can't be him.
Even at our horrendous level, he was absolute cactus.
Marc Fitzpatrick. Utterly dreadful footballer and an absolute dick. Sadly made captain during his spell at Morton. 
And we still have him [emoji849]

On 02/11/2018 at 20:27, virginton said:

Nicolas Caraux

Ben Sampayo Jonathan Page Darren Cole Marc Fitzpatrick

Tony Wallace David Robertson Reece Hands Jack Smith

Kabba-Modou Cham Nacho Novo

Subs: Jamie McCormack, Jake Nicholson, Gary O’Connor, David McNeil.

That’s a full starting XI and fifteen of the biggest jobbers in Scottish football - all of whom played during our utterly shambolic 2013/14 campaign.

I cannot believe how excited many of us got whe  Kabba Cham rattled in goals vs St Mirren in pre-season and looked the business. What a huge huge let down.

At least he gave me my username though so thanks Kabba.

See the OP's comment about having absolutely no skill whatsoever it's made me think of some Aussie full back we got around January the year we won the 3rd division. I believe he played one game was never seen again. He just looked like a fairly average Sunday league player. Could, basically, stand around in the general area he was supposed to and, when he got the ball, just kinda hoofed it down the line... usually for a throw in.

Did I dream this or did it really happen?

On 02/11/2018 at 18:37, wee_bairn said:

Honourable mention to John Stewart as well. He looked like one of the cast in trainspotting.

Did we no pay you to get him on our books? He was an absolute waste of space, a full on jakey in a football shirt.

Following the theme:

GK: Allan Creer

LWB: Jim Fenlon

CB: Atli Gregersen

CB: Andy Dowie

CB: Uros Celcer

RWB: Tim Dreesen

CM: Mark Klok

CM: Tim Chow

CM: Greg Tansey

CF: John Stewart

CF: Maciej Nuckowski

10 minutes ago, Comrie said:

Did we no pay you to get him on our books? He was an absolute waste of space, a full on jakey in a football shirt.

Following the theme:

GK: Allan Creer

LWB: Jim Fenlon

CB: Atli Gregersen

CB: Andy Dowie

CB: Uros Celcer

RWB: Tim Dreesen

CM: Mark Klok

CM: Tim Chow

CM: Greg Tansey

CF: John Stewart

CF: Maciej Nuckowski

We paid £40k for him from Aberdeen. Another Yogi masterstroke.

31 minutes ago, AsimButtHitsASix said:

See the OP's comment about having absolutely no skill whatsoever it's made me think of some Aussie full back we got around January the year we won the 3rd division. I believe he played one game was never seen again. He just looked like a fairly average Sunday league player. Could, basically, stand around in the general area he was supposed to and, when he got the ball, just kinda hoofed it down the line... usually for a throw in.

Did I dream this or did it really happen?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lee_Robertson

Hard to produce an XI from over the years, do you factor in the level someone played at or is a guy who was absymal in the top flight more of a stinker than someone in the 3rd tier? Was a guy who got less than 100 minutes but got found out quickly as utterly hopeless (Dave the Ukrainian, Henoc Mukendi etc) more worthy of inclusion than a guy who managed to stink out a season or more?

Ignoring for now last season and this

Bryn Halliwell

Jean-Yves Anis / Gabriel Piccolo / Sandy Hodge / Jake Carroll

Stephane Bonnes / Darren Brady/ JP McBride / Sean Kilgannon

Mark McWalter / Steve Lovell

Lovell was clearly good for other teams but was totally done and uninterested by the time he rocked up at us. McWalter played a season for us, didn't score (even Miles Storey etc) and got injured stamping his foot in protest at an offside decision. Kind of feel I've missed another obvious centre mid (from outside the last 18 months before you say Edwards / Woods / Barton)

I could fill a book with our jobbers over the years but Sinclair is the 1st player that had me feeling like going over the wall, I've not saw another player in an Ayr jersey that comes close to him in the wage thieving p***k stakes, I can live with absolute shite players as they're the managers fault but I can't be arsed watching guys that have no interest in their teammates on the pitch.