Rangers' Wee Spot in Europe - Season 2023/24

1 minute ago, gannonball said:

Didn't even know they had reformed. Saw them a few times years ago at festivals and back up to Coldplay at Bellahouston.

Some result last night I must admit, seeing Hagis Da cheering on Rangers has soured my childhood memories.

Do you think you have much chance of going through? Would have said a half chance if Morelos wasn't banned but cant see it. Although I never in a million hears expected that turnaround so who knows.

They've reformed for a sort of one off, top up the pension fund tour, I think.  I managed to miss seeing them all through my younger years, so this was crossing one off the list.  Just Pulp to go now.....

Not bad when Gheorghe Hagi is your da, but he's not even the best player in his hoose! :P

I would say that Braga are still favourites to go through.  If we turn up and play like we did for the first hour last night, the tie will be over very quickly.

15 hours ago, bennett said:

What's the Portuguese for hibsing it?

I'm guessing that there's a fair few pages of the PnBers sticking it to the Sevvies and lots of laughs, tbh we were terrible in the first half but never stopped playing football and in the end we got a great win for Sevvie fitba.

Only oor Alfie could forget that a Spanish ref would know what he was saying. Gerrard got his subs spot on and changed the game, when the crowd came alive Bragz never knew what hit them. 

Will be a tough game over there as they're a good footballing side, guessing that Kambeari will be leading the line. 

Gerrarding it apparently.

23 hours ago, bennett said:

I'm guessing that there's a fair few pages of the PnBers sticking it to the Sevvies and lots of laughs, tbh we were terrible in the first half but never stopped playing football and in the end we got a great win for Sevvie fitba.

Only oor Alfie could forget that a Spanish ref would know what he was saying. Gerrard got his subs spot on and changed the game, when the crowd came alive Bragz never knew what hit them. 

Will be a tough game over there as they're a good footballing side, guessing that Kambeari will be leading the line. 

A Rangers fan saying another team has hibsed it

3 - 2

On 20/02/2020 at 23:18, bennett said:

Oh the irony. A supporter of the team who confined 'Hibsing it' to the history books in the 92nd minute on 21st May 2016. It's hard to work out if your'e thick as shit or just a w****r.

16 hours ago, gannonball said:

Didn't even know they had reformed. Saw them a few times years ago at festivals and back up to Coldplay at Bellahouston.

Some result last night I must admit, seeing Hagis Da cheering on Rangers has soured my childhood memories.

Do you think you have much chance of going through? Would have said a half chance if Morelos wasn't banned but cant see it. Although I never in a million hears expected that turnaround so who knows.

I know it sounds daft but the pressure will be off rangers next week, well maybe not off but barely any compared to braga, almost like every away game we've played in europe this season

And given we've scored at least one in every game bar legia away, you got to fancy us nicking one over there, just wether we can keep braga from nicking 2 or 6 lol

8 hours ago, Joe Terrapin said:

Oh the irony. A supporter of the team who confined 'Hibsing it' to the history books in the 92nd minute on 21st May 2016. It's hard to work out if your'e thick as shit or just a w****r.

Lovely.....

6 hours ago, 54_and_counting said:

I know it sounds daft but the pressure will be off rangers next week, well maybe not off but barely any compared to braga, almost like every away game we've played in europe this season

And given we've scored at least one in every game bar legia away, you got to fancy us nicking one over there, just wether we can keep braga from nicking 2 or 6 lol

Yeah I suppose the absolute collapse by Braga after going  a couple of goals up must be somewhat encouraging regarding their attitude. And regards to pressure if they don't score in the first half then can see the crowd getting a bit restless.

2 hours ago, gannonball said:

Yeah I suppose the absolute collapse by Braga after going  a couple of goals up must be somewhat encouraging regarding their attitude. And regards to pressure if they don't score in the first half then can see the crowd getting a bit restless.

At some point next week it will be 1-1 im sure, f**k knows what will happen after that though 

20 hours ago, Joe Terrapin said:

This post should be 'consigned' to the bin.

11 minutes ago, Romeo said:

"Forward Greg Stewart believes Rangers will "definitely score" in Braga as they seek a Europa League last 16 spot."

Absolutely no way this is coming back to bite anyone on the arse.

Has Romeo been a little bit creative with his cherry picking here.....