Ayr v Morton

1 hour ago, stu_mfc said:

That Morton didn't think to tell any of us until yesterday on the other hand....

Aye that was poor. Add to that the fact that people think it's physical tickets needing bought just makes it worse.

The official Facebook page was swarmed with yer das moaning about how clubs at this level don't need all ticket etc when actually Ayr have made it perfectly easy. 

Just now, GiGi said:

Aye that was poor. Add to that the fact that people think it's physical tickets needing bought just makes it worse.

The official Facebook page was swarmed with yer das moaning about how clubs at this level don't need all ticket etc when actually Ayr have made it perfectly easy. 

Totally agree. Morton to blame for lack of communication this time. Buying the tickets was a skoosh.

The only problem being that for older folk or anyone not using technology (or deciding to turn up on the day) - they have to queue twice.

Things were seemingly better on Saturday though so hopefully the 'pay at the club shop' system will work without too much hassle.

I'm glad so many folk have got their tickets bought already - and you're right Morton should've let their fans know immediately. No excuse for that.

57 minutes ago, GiGi said:

Well they don't really, no club really needs to but that's the way it's going these days and to be fair to Ayr they have indeed made the process very smooth, Morton on the other hand are haddies stuck with a useless waste of money electronic turnstile with a shanty online ticket purchase scheme, thanks again Iron Man. 

Edited by M0rtonfc

38 minutes ago, M0rtonfc said:

Well they don't really, no club really needs to but that's the way it's going these days and to be fair to Ayr they have indeed made the process very smooth, Morton on the other hand are haddies stuck with a useless waste of money electronic turnstile with a shanty online ticket purchase scheme, thanks again Iron Man. 

But who could have possibly predicted a few years ago that a scannable code on your phone would prove more useful than some shan card/ticket/turnstile effort instead? 

Edited by vikingTON

26 minutes ago, virginton said:

But who could have possibly predicted a few years ago that a scannable code on your phone would prove more useful than some shan card/ticket/turnstile effort instead? 

Let’s also add that instead of getting someone in to create an easy function on the site that sends you to a page to screen shot your ticket, we instead have that bronzed devil Lesley Ann licking 2nd class stamps and sending them out, or have people queue up at a refurbished burger stall.

The legacy of Iron Man lives on!

Edited by M0rtonfc

2 hours ago, pandarilla said:

The only problem being that for older folk or anyone not using technology (or deciding to turn up on the day) - they have to queue twice.

Things were seemingly better on Saturday though so hopefully the 'pay at the club shop' system will work without too much hassle.

I'm glad so many folk have got their tickets bought already - and you're right Morton should've let their fans know immediately. No excuse for that.

Thought the queues at the turnstile looked longer than usual but on the flip side moved a lot quicker. Totally sold on it now I've used it, the next step would probably be to launch an app but that requires time and money. The website works perfectly fine for now. 

1 hour ago, virginton said:

But, but.... i can just go on the Ayr site and purchase a concession. We NEEDED to spunk £130k on the shan turnstiles because literally HUNDREDS of Morton fans were immorally and unlawfully claiming concessions, denying Morton of THOUSANDS of pounds of their rightful money.

We are in a much better financial position now since we cracked this whole sorry affair...

Edited by Jamie_M

33 minutes ago, Jamie_M said:

But, but.... i can just go on the Ayr site and purchase a concession. We NEEDED to spunk £130k on the shan turnstiles because literally HUNDREDS of Morton fans were immorally and unlawfully claiming concessions, denying Morton of THOUSANDS of pounds of their rightful money.

We are in a much better financial position now since we cracked this whole sorry affair...

There was a guy in front of me on Sat, prob in his 50s, who asked for a concession ticket and the wee lassie asked for ID./Proof. The guy said he didnt have any, never had to provide any before etc and  she just processed a concession for him. 

Warren would be mortified. 

There was a guy in front of me on Sat, prob in his 50s, who asked for a concession ticket and the wee lassie asked for ID./Proof. The guy said he didnt have any, never had to provide any before etc and  she just processed a concession for him. 
Warren would be mortified. 
This comes back to the expense of Scottish football.

I fully understand the reasons for it but it's mighty fucking steep for the product on offer.

35 minutes ago, madton said:

Warren's squared head would melt into his skinny jeans

Fixed that for you.

Edited by M0rtonfc

1 hour ago, pandarilla said:

This comes back to the expense of Scottish football.

I fully understand the reasons for it but it's mighty fucking steep for the product on offer.

Yeah, I’ve always thought that the best thing to do with products that I deem to be overpriced is to just steal them. 

3 hours ago, virginton said:

“a few years ago”? Most of the world population, and that would certainly include the BoD of every Scottish football club.

So, whit’s yer point here?

7 minutes ago, Rudolph Hucker said:

“a few years ago”? Most of the world population, and that would certainly include the BoD of every Scottish football club.

So, whit’s yer point here?

Woosh,.

Swing and a miss.

ETC.