Premiership Best & Worst Posters 2020

4 hours ago, Genuine Hibs Fan said:

Other highlights were saying that a school having an LGBTQ club was "flooding with identity politics" and revealing he was a Jordan Peterson fan, denying JP'd ever said/done anything dodgy, and when provided with evidence of this said people were "very naive/ignorant".

I think he thought being an independence supporter made him a socialist by default, when really he was a wee alt-right rat bag

Yeah, apologies again for somehow mixing you and him up. Sums up most of my year really.

26 minutes ago, HibsFan said:

225795131_Screenshot2020-12-31at13_02_04.thumb.png.221110e43826aaf8894ba26186f2440d.png

Pie and Bovril's least-liked Killie posters of 2020:

Not much ill will held towards the Ayrshire Killie boys, but the negativity that does exist is definitely more diluted. @Fide and @Sortmeout narrowly escape the podium.

3rd - @Perkin Flump, apparently had "a really bad year", and "seems on the verge of a meltdown every time he posts". Can't say I've noticed them much, but undoubtedly one to watch out for in 2021.

2nd - @C4mmy31 takes second but nobody fancied explaining why you're not their cup of tea, so not sure what's happened here.

1st - @craigkillie does the double. When even the people voting for you as best poster are writing "He's a w**k (especially when your team loses to Killie), but a good w**k at that", you know it might be time to rethink your posting style. Also "can too often get bogged down in humourless over-explanation", I'm sure he'll be along soon to challenge that. Personally I've found his inability to accept Kilmarnock being in the wrong ever insufferable, and I really hope they're hit with another massive fine and a points deduction just for his cheek.

Last set of posters coming up soon. It's the turn of Perth St Johnstone and Random 'there's no way I'm finishing last' Guy.

I deserved worse than that tbf, had one fucker of a year and decided to take it out on randoms in here for reasons best known to my addled brain at the time. Thankfully getting myself back together over the last couple of months so a better year ahead hopefully.

6 minutes ago, Perkin Flump said:

I deserved worse than that tbf, had one fucker of a year and decided to take it out on randoms in here for reasons best known to my addled brain at the time. Thankfully getting myself back together over the last couple of months so a better year ahead hopefully.

Unironically this is very nice, can't wait to vote for you as best poster next year.

3 minutes ago, tree house tam said:

If you read the best Killie posters it spells it out for you, keep up auld yin.

So it is, you should realise I'm only interested in the St Mirren poll, and to see which position in the "worst St Johnstone posters" you end up at.

ST JOHNSTONE

Tommy_Wright__2914925b.jpg.66eae1033aaba891635fb7c4196c936f.jpg

Pie and Bovril's best-loved St J posters of 2020:

Despite calling them a graveyard set of posters, the Saintees took more interest in voting than any other set of fans, so I've rewarded them with the final primetime slot. Say what you like about St Johnstone ("tory farmers", "consistently taking a sledgehammer to Scotland's coefficient", "they've started selling three sides of their ground to the Old Firm like the pathetic diddies they are"), they spent the entirety of the last decade in the top flight, which is more than any Edinburgh side can say. Onto the votes, and @Kyle, @Bonksy+HisChristianParade and @deej all finished in a dead heat at the back, with @The Real Saints just missing out in 4th place. In terms of the podium...

3rd - @RandomGuy. Tanner.gif.dac3ac4380502d7d552b984e4ec7d37a.gif

2nd - @tree house tam, truly arrogance personified, declared "I'm piss bored winning it and as such have relaxed my posting style to beige". In light of this dramatic change in posting style that we all definitely noticed, he's dropped a place and has to settle for a runners up medal, which he may well be chucking into the stands à la Garry O'Connor.

1st - @PauloPerth edges in front to win the lot. Definitely the best St Johnstone poster (not saying all that much), and definitely not the worst Paulo on this site (again, not saying all that much). Wish I could retract my vote for him after his snippy comment about my platonic love for the Buddies, but alas, rules are rules.

Worst voters coming next to finish off this year's awards, just keep the quote below in mind. 1234871799_JackScoffs.png.458cb0b04be08fb2c3ec91683d6a5be3.png

On 25/12/2020 at 08:39, RandomGuy. said:

If I'm unfairly "voted" as the "worst" Saints poster of the year, thanks to votes from fellow Saints fans, despite me not even posting for the full year, then you'll hear from my lawyers.

Edited by HibsFan