P&B Chess League - Season 8 coming soon….

P&B Cup (Winter 2023 Edition)

Thanks to all who responded to the last call. Entries are now closed.

There are now 18 names in the hat, they are:

@free beer, @Aim Here, @die hard doonhamer, @Albino Rover, @invergowrie arab, @Stellaboz@Trogdor@Caro-Kann, @Leicesterlichtie, @BaSeDG0DSA1NT, @Curmudgeon, @EvilScotsman, @true_rover, @Ken Deans, @pleslie99@The Other Foot@mathematics

Including myself that's 18 hopefuls.

I'll put the names on paper, put them in the bag and then the bairn will draw the first four names out. These four will play a preliminary round, and the winners of each match will proceed to the Round of 16.

I have the names now. I'll post the prelim draw next.

Also  - we all know it's that time of the year. No rush.

Edited by ancientnoise

14 hours ago, ancientnoise said:

P&B Cup (Winter 2023 Edition)

Prelim Draw:

pbchessinwtercup_prelim.thumb.jpg.61a6c83f878107c51087ef9db0a664a0.jpg

Best of luck to @invergowrie arab@Stellaboz@pleslie99and @free beer

Cup spreadsheet is here: http://tinyurl.com/2s3vcauw

Could someone update the original post on Page 1 with everyone’s user names? It’s slightly out of date. @free beer I know we’ve played before but can’t remember your chess username. 

On 21/12/2023 at 15:48, pleslie99 said:

Could someone update the original post on Page 1 with everyone’s user names? It’s slightly out of date. @free beer I know we’ve played before but can’t remember your chess username. 

Apologies @pleslie99My bad. I forgot all about that.

Copied over from the @Aim Here user ref  list, so should be fixed now.

http://tinyurl.com/2s3vcauw

Edited by ancientnoise

11 minutes ago, invergowrie arab said:

Cup Result

Invergowrie beats mackieboz by resignation.

Cheers for the game.

Aye cheers mate good luck in your cup run.

Had a feeling when my queen was given the run around from the get go that I'd be fighting a losing battle. 

Never again.