Whitehill Welfare 21/22

1 minute ago, tamthebam said:

I wonder if he trolls Sandy's too seeing as a certain player seems to be playing for them now 

I doubt it 

Can you imagine what he's like away from the keyboard...the 2022 Adrian mole

38 minutes ago, MrIrvinePollock said:

Are we 100% sure 'He' is a 'He'?  'Their' desperation to stay relevant looks like the actions of a determined woman.  A real man would have moved on by now surely?

aye its goat tae that stage noo that yoo bois wished the handrens hud took the joab, as predicted wi lynch & smith - a total disaster👎

7 hours ago, groundhopper 184 said:

there isnae hauf some players leavin the welfare the noo for pastures new - deary me🤦‍♂️

6 players in since the new manager arrived…no mention of that

3 players leaves (1 out on loan)

it’s hardly surprising 

• 4 weeks later...
  • 8 months later...

10 years today, WW 4 Gala 2 on the first ever day of the LL. John Collins and Yogi Hughes showed up. Everybody wanted JCs autograph while Yogi stood around like a spare p***k. Then Wayno kept JC waiting as he had promised to do the MoM award.

What a sad load of things to remember from that momentous day.  My memory is an exchange of gifts with University of Stirling at Forthbank, genuine goodwill between the teams and officials of both Clubs.

Have gone on to have many more great experiences this last 10 years,  none of which involve belittling  anyone,  sad, sad.

7 hours ago, The Mantis said:

10 years today, WW 4 Gala 2 on the first ever day of the LL. John Collins and Yogi Hughes showed up. Everybody wanted JCs autograph while Yogi stood around like a spare p***k. Then Wayno kept JC waiting as he had promised to do the MoM award.

One of the pennants from the game ended up on sale in Almondvale Programmes!

2 hours ago, The Mantis said:

I wonder which one Tam...

image.thumb.jpeg.1ede840e76d7cc112678b023943b0d71.jpeg

This cheeky chappie manages to feature in both pics...image.thumb.jpeg.21af55b44f68b4bbb11a66d8bd46c669.jpeg

It was the one the Gala player is holding. 

I get abuse for losing a pennant City got presented by Gala in the next game after this one. I'm sure it was left in the boot of my mate's car but he always denied it. 

On 10/08/2023 at 23:35, tamthebam said:

One of the pennants from the game ended up on sale in Almondvale Programmes!

11 minutes ago, tamthebam said:

So was presented to Gala from WW?

Nothing to do with WW then. 

The red and black one is through the back of the social club. 

12 minutes ago, tamthebam said:

Aye I would expect the red one to still be hanging up at FP. Mikey Bruce is the WW captain but the Gala guy’s name escapes me and I can’t find anything online.

1 hour ago, The Mantis said:

Aye I would expect the red one to still be hanging up at FP. Mikey Bruce is the WW captain but the Gala guy’s name escapes me and I can’t find anything online.

Sean palizka???

don’t think that’s how you spell his name tho lol

1 hour ago, newcastle broon said:

So was presented to Gala from WW?

Nothing to do with WW then. 

The red and black one is through the back of the social club. 

I always had visions of Sir Peter flogging it and now you say it was those tight arse pailmerks... :lol: