The Apprentice 2022

smpar

The Apprentice returns tomorrow at 9pm on BBC One. This year, Claude is being replaced by the first ever winner of The Apprentice, Tim Campbell.

You can find the 16 contestants at the link below. The standard of charisma appears to be slipping once again, with notable mentions to the following arseholes:

Akshay: “My friends call me AK47 because I'm a killer salesperson.”

Alex: “I would compare myself to a Ferrari, shiny on the outside but under the bonnet, there is a lot of fire and I'm coming for you.”

Immediately, it looks as though Sophie and Brittany are unlikely to win, given they want help to develop their alcohol-based businesses. I’m no Apprentice expert but isn’t Alan Sugar pretty anti-booze and reluctant to promote alcohol culture?

I’m going to stick my neck out and say Stephanie could be an attractive option for Sugar’s business partner. The East London girl is looking to expand her online designer children’s wear store. Her short profile doesn’t seem too boastful or misguided.

Amy looks like she’ll be this year’s ‘Elizabeth’ (from 2018): outspoken, slightly older than the others, and a self-confessed bitch. I can already see her going as far as the final 5 or 6 but definitely won’t win.

On the profiles alone, I think Francesca will be the first to go. Her sustainability company will ring noisy alarm bells of eco-overheads in Sugar’s ears. “I’ve never lost anything” she says. I beg to differ.

Let the arse-licking commence!

https://www.digitalspy.com/tv/reality-tv/g38662117/the-apprentice-2022-candidates-meet-contestants/

It's funny watching these morons because most of them haven't got an entrepreneurial bone in their body. Most of them are from a management/sales bullshit background.

The ones that Sugar tends to go for are those with ideas who need guidance or those who started their own business and need help upscaling.

He probably has a good idea who he wants before the series even starts.