Champions League 2022/23

Coooombe

2 minutes ago, Deanburn Dave said:

I remember Liverpool fans singing to the Beatles tune "Yellow Submarine" the words "we all live in a Robbie Fowler house, a Robbie Fowler house, a Robbie Fowler house".   Sure at the time he had a couple of hundred houses in Liverpool.

So worth about £2k then eh? Eh?

2 minutes ago, Unleash The Nade said:

What’s all this pish about “ can Inter keep this up, it’s a hot night here “

Aye Manchesters famous for its tropical climate 

...and the frozen tundra of Milan in the summer...parochial pish!

23 minutes ago, Satoshi said:

Does anyone scream bankrupt and living in a bedsit by 50 as much as Phil Foden?

Totally glaikit looking.

I'm sure all his professional advisers are taking this dafty for a ride.

And he probably selects them based on how tough they looked in low rent gangster flicks.

He bought his Mum a £2m house in 2018 in a very posh area and has been apparently hoovering up property in South of Manchester for rental so probably got himself set up nicely.

Looks can be deceiving.

13 minutes ago, Satoshi said:

So did John Fleck iirc.

Paid for by the club.

I expect neither really fitted in or excelled at school.

John Fleck went to my school, which I can guarantee you was not a private school. There was one across the road; perhaps he did some lessons there or used their facilities.

Just now, eindhovendee said:

He bought his Mum a £2m house in 2018 in a very posh area and has been apparently hoovering up property in South of Manchester for rental so probably got himself set up nicely.

Looks can be deceiving.

Hopefully a landlord tax will see that disintegrate like a pensioners hip

12 minutes ago, Satoshi said:

I've saw him run courses on how to make it in property development.

Which suggests he hasn't.

Could be wrong though I don't know.

You see all the property around Anfield that was derelict and has been renovated and remarketed?

Fowler owns that. All of it.