badgerthewitness Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Not sure what to expect from this, Ayr can be sugar or shite & there's no guarantee we'll show up. A free hit for us & no need to hold anything back as priority now is strolling to the end of the season in 2nd place & keeping the squad fresh & hungry. Plenty of time to recover from any knocks we might pick up. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Bairney The Dinosaur Posted March 13 Popular Post Share Posted March 13 19 hours ago, Ayrfix said: Fortunately as I work in Grangemouth it's an easy game to get to. I can only hope Bullen plays the best side possible. As for Keevans, what an unintelligent dinosaur. No disrespect to Dinosaurs. None taken. 52 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
callum-ayr Posted March 13 Author Share Posted March 13 1250 sold in the away end now, that’s decent going for a Monday night. En route to Cheltenham just now so need to find a pub tonight to watch! 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
latapythelegend Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 6 minutes ago, callum-ayr said: 1250 sold in the away end now, that’s decent going for a Monday night. En route to Cheltenham just now so need to find a pub tonight to watch! That's good for a Monday. Crowd should be somewhere near 6000/6500 by kick off. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flybhoy Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Just been working in Falkirk and there's roadworks with temporary traffic lights right outside the stadium, traffic was tailed back all the way up the road to the town centre so imagine it will be utterly horrendous for the football traffic tonight. Absolutely superb timing from the nuggets who plan these type of things. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buckfast Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 1250 sold so far and cash gate available at the away end. 1500 plus expected, not to shabby for a Monday night game that's on TV. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scottsdad Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 We can all relax now. We're getting the full BBC Scotland treatment now that the Lineker row has settled down. Really worried for a while that we would have to do without the grade A team of Steven Thompson, Leanne Crichton and Marvin Bartley. But all is well again. https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-64940956 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ranaldo Bairn Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 1 hour ago, Flybhoy said: Just been working in Falkirk and there's roadworks with temporary traffic lights right outside the stadium, traffic was tailed back all the way up the road to the town centre so imagine it will be utterly horrendous for the football traffic tonight. Absolutely superb timing from the nuggets who plan these type of things. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff Venom Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Quite simply if Ayr don't show up tonight we're toast. We got away with it against Pollok and Elgin but we won't tonight. If we can get back to playing as we did during the first third of the season like against Morton last week then we'll give ourselves a great chance. Mon tae f**k Ayr. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NavyBlueArmy1876 Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 <1000 tickets left for the home end now. Very good effort and sounds like Ayr tickets are selling well too 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bring Your Own Socks Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Best of luck to both teams. No doubt there’ll be some din from both ends. Like a cup tie should be. ️️ 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Looks like being a good crowd now. Great to see two historic provincial teams doing battle at the business end of a tournament. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairnardo Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 For we could still end up with promotion, this season feels like it deserves a statement win. That one night where it all clicks and we get one to remember. Wish it had been last Tuesday, but financially speaking, what a boost it would be if it was tonight. I felt sick as a dog the last time we lost a game (also to Dunfermline) but after that we went on an almost unprecedented tear in the league and cup. So let's hope McGlynn has something like that up his sleeve for tonight. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D'Jaffo Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Where’s best for parking tonight lads? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richey Edwards Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 McAdams starts. f**k off. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ryanayr1987 Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Pretty much as I expected 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richey Edwards Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ryanayr1987 Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Just now, Richey Edwards said: McAdams starts. f**k off. I’m not unhappy with that- he’s actually done ok when he has started 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hursty Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Just now, ryanayr1987 said: I’m not unhappy with that- he’s actually done ok when he has started Aye he's been playing Elgin Pollok and Cove. As long as Falkirk don't get any corners / put any crosses in / shoot from distance we will be fine I suppose. He's not horrendous or anything, just don't understand why at this stage of a major tournament u wouldn't play your strongest XI. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy Dufresne Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...