TERREGLES1919 Posted March 25, 2023 Share Posted March 25, 2023 Right, could Queens record 3 wins in a row in the league for the first time this season? -3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fae_the_'briggs Posted March 25, 2023 Share Posted March 25, 2023 13 minutes ago, TERREGLES1919 said: Right, could Queens record 3 wins in a row in the league for the first time this season? Mibees aye an' Mibees naw. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue-Toon Posted March 25, 2023 Share Posted March 25, 2023 3 hours ago, Fae_the_'briggs said: Mibees aye an' Mibees naw. Probably aye. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted March 25, 2023 Share Posted March 25, 2023 (edited) Normally you fear a 'new manager' bounce and all that but given the ridiculous statement from Peterhead's chairman I can't see that being the case. If anything they might go the other way. We've done well against Peterhead so far but as two Clyde games have shown, we aren't good enough to just rock up and win. If we don't become complacent here it makes the Alloa game massive. If we fail to win this one it kills off any slim chance we had of the playoffs. Same starting 11 for me. I know Murray had a rare morph into a human body last night but you don't change a winning side IMO. Hopefully he can replicate that again when he comes on and give MB a headache for the Alloa game. Win to keep it interesting please Queens. Edited March 25, 2023 by 19QOS19 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DoonhamerDon Posted March 31, 2023 Share Posted March 31, 2023 Just need a win to keep the momentum and postivity building. Chance to extend current run to 3 wins in a row and 13 pts from last 15 Chance to "clean sweep" a second team this season after last week vs Edinburgh Chance to keep the play-off conversation going for another week at least One game at a time and all that but as said a win here makes the Alloa game huge. Sneak past that one, then we've got a Dunfermline team who likely just clinched the title 3 days earlier.....you never know! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted March 31, 2023 Share Posted March 31, 2023 33 minutes ago, DoonhamerDon said: Just need a win to keep the momentum and postivity building. Chance to extend current run to 3 wins in a row and 13 pts from last 15 Chance to "clean sweep" a second team this season after last week vs Edinburgh Chance to keep the play-off conversation going for another week at least One game at a time and all that but as said a win here makes the Alloa game huge. Sneak past that one, then we've got a Dunfermline team who likely just clinched the title 3 days earlier.....you never know! I'll have some of what you're on Don! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
peternapper Posted March 31, 2023 Share Posted March 31, 2023 Will travel more in hope than expectation, at least with Ryan & Jordan looking after the team the team looked more interested last week. Had a lot of changes to the side last week with a good few players coming in that had not been getting game time so they tired later on but at least we saw some improvement. Whether its enough for us to take anything from the game remains to be seen. A wee bit of luck may help 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fae_the_'briggs Posted March 31, 2023 Share Posted March 31, 2023 On 25/03/2023 at 19:50, 19QOS19 said: Same starting 11 for me. I know Murray had a rare morph into a human body last night but you don't change a winning side IMO. Hopefully he can replicate that again when he comes on and give MB a headache for the Alloa game. Win to keep it interesting please Queens. Correct, we shouldn't change a winning team, but it could be argued that it was the team that finished last week's game that was "the winning team", not necessarily the one that started the game. I wasn't at Edinburgh last week but by all reports (and what Marvin said) the starting 11 last week were very poor in the 1st half. Think it was only after the changes, including Murray, that we looked dominant. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted March 31, 2023 Share Posted March 31, 2023 47 minutes ago, Fae_the_'briggs said: Correct, we shouldn't change a winning team, but it could be argued that it was the team that finished last week's game that was "the winning team", not necessarily the one that started the game. I wasn't at Edinburgh last week but by all reports (and what Marvin said) the starting 11 last week were very poor in the 1st half. Think it was only after the changes, including Murray, that we looked dominant. That's fair. But given Murray has been rank rotten in the recent games he's started and put in a MotM performance from the bench at Edinburgh, I know which option I'd be taking with him. Cochrane for Wilson wouldn't disappoint as much. I thought Cochrane was harshly dropped tbh but it's a nice headache for MB to have. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DoonhamerDon Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 15 hours ago, Otis Blue said: I'll have some of what you're on Don! I'm genuinely just loving that we are still talking about chances of playoffs at this stage after writing off the season a few months back. It could stop at any point - as said not winning today would end things - but just enjoying this improved run and seeing where it takes us. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 8 minutes ago, DoonhamerDon said: I'm genuinely just loving that we are still talking about chances of playoffs at this stage after writing off the season a few months back. It could stop at any point - as said not winning today would end things - but just enjoying this improved run and seeing where it takes us. ^^^ Absolutely this! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 Murray did enough to get a start. Hopefully carries on from where he left off rather than revert to type. I know which one I'd be putting money on... No Cochrane is the biggest disappointment. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 Yep, Cochrane not even on the bench ... injured? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 So strange with the new announcer. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Riviera711 Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 1 minute ago, Otis Blue said: So strange with the new announcer. Isn't it. Disnae seem like much of a crowd so far. Not terrible, just a bit sparse. Twenty one Peterhead fans so far. Well done on the long trip south. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Riviera711 Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 Oh well, give both teams credit, they've left plenty of room for improvement! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 The cringey MotD theme can get tae f**k. Pretty pish. Peterhead could have nicked one. Hoping for a better display in the second. Much rather go out the playoff race next week than limp out at home. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Monkey Tennis Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 Pretty dismal. We were getting on top a bit later on, but struggling to find a way through. Peterhead came closer than we’ve managed, right at the end of the half. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dougie Mills Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 1 hour ago, Otis Blue said: So strange with the new announcer. Not a fan so far! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted April 1, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2023 Well that was "fun" ... another big Bartley HT pep talk incoming Good to see Murray's grabbed his chance (start) by the scruff of the ... ankle (mebbe ...) 🫤 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...