1 hour ago, HibsFan said:

I have never seen "going through the motions" quite like this Celtic end. :lol:

5 minutes of play left before they have won the League, 2-0 up against, 10 men and there was zero atmosphere from the Celtic end.  If I ever get to the stage that winning trophies becomes too samey, not very likely I'll grant you:lol:,  I would pack it.

2 hours ago, Rugster said:

Just won the league and away digging up quotes to laugh at. Some life that. 

That’s the way for the majority of Celtic fans, sat watching their team win trophies on the TV.

Must be pretty dull, no matter how much they try to persuade you otherwise.

Well pleased with the display from Hearts.

Not so pleased with that red card. Even Pat Bonnar called it for BS that it was. Proof that Scottish establishment is biased against... someone.

23 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

Just seen the red card decision. No idea why anyone is disputing it. Celtic player undoubtedly gets a shot at goal if he isn't fouled. 

I assume you're being serious rather than at it, but there's no undoubtedly at all. He doesn't have it under control and if he takes a touch Rowles could get back unless it's absolutely perfect.

The ball also has backspin on it which slows it down and makes it more difficult to control and allows a better chance of recovery.

Edited by Tony Wonder

2 hours ago, Gorgie greatness said:

Fair play but I doubt you disagree with the first part. 

If that was the case we would have been given the first game at home to someone if they were so concerned. I can't be arsed with the fixture politics nonsense though. Sorry to piss on your conspiracy theory.

Edited by gannonball

I see there is a post on Kickback about some arsehole Celtic supporters causing problems for their fellow fans today at the Turnstyles. I'll be pretty surprised if Celtic don't get their ticket allocation cut again next season.

0_Heart-of-Midlothian-v-Celtic-Cinch-Scottish-Premiership.jpg.54f2b57de66b4a405c93de4ec5999b93.jpg

I was in the Main Stand and watched this from a window looking onto McLeod Street. Celtic 'fans' were subject two checks - the first was just outside the gate where they were frisked and had to show their tickets. About an hour before kick off a group, all dressed in green jackets and clearly without tickets, stormed the gate and the police and stewards quickly acted, forcing most of the group back and shutting the gate. A number had managed to force their way through into the area in front of the turnstiles, from where I saw about 15 ejected, I assume because they were ticketless and failed the second ticket check at this point.

The group at the gate was then isolated, with other 'fans' being held back further up McLeod Street. Amongst those at the gate were 'fans' who were not part of the green jacketed group. The police and stewards let people through in smaller numbers in an attempt to control the situation. This included a person in a wheelchair and a very small child. This didn't stop ticketless 'fans' continuing to force their way through, but these were caught out in the heavily stewarded and policed area in front of the turnstiles. 

Once bitten, twice shy I imagine, so I can only assume that the police and stewards continued to drip feed 'fans' through the gate, until kick off time.  

If Celtic fans want to rage, then it should be against those against their number who had only one intention - forcing their way into the ground without paying and behaving in a way without any consideration others. From my vantage point I thought the p

Police and stewards did a great job.

17 minutes ago, gannonball said:

If that was the case we would have been given the first game at home to someone if they were so concerned. I can't be arsed with the fixture politics nonsense though. Sorry to piss on your conspiracy theory.

The fixtures are the fixtures no beef there. 

Unfortunately you needed wee Willie to stop the league having potential of being won at Ibrox in front o nae c**t 

Does wee Willie get his league medal tae aye?

2 minutes ago, Mr. X said:

I see there is a post on Kickback about some arsehole Celtic supporters causing problems for their fellow fans today at the Turnstyles. I'll be pretty surprised if Celtic don't get their ticket allocation cut again next season.

0_Heart-of-Midlothian-v-Celtic-Cinch-Scottish-Premiership.jpg.54f2b57de66b4a405c93de4ec5999b93.jpg

I was in the Main Stand and watched this from a window looking onto McLeod Street. Celtic 'fans' were subject two checks - the first was just outside the gate where they were frisked and had to show their tickets. About an hour before kick off a group, all dressed in green jackets and clearly without tickets, stormed the gate and the police and stewards quickly acted, forcing most of the group back and shutting the gate. A number had managed to force their way through into the area in front of the turnstiles, from where I saw about 15 ejected, I assume because they were ticketless and failed the second ticket check at this point.

The group at the gate was then isolated, with other 'fans' being held back further up McLeod Street. Amongst those at the gate were 'fans' who were not part of the green jacketed group. The police and stewards let people through in smaller numbers in an attempt to control the situation. This included a person in a wheelchair and a very small child. This didn't stop ticketless 'fans' continuing to force their way through, but these were caught out in the heavily stewarded and policed area in front of the turnstiles. 

Once bitten, twice shy I imagine, so I can only assume that the police and stewards continued to drip feed 'fans' through the gate, until kick off time.  

If Celtic fans want to rage, then it should be against those against their number who had only one intention - forcing their way into the ground without paying and behaving in a way without any consideration others. From my vantage point I thought the p

Police and stewards did a great job.

Johnny Vegas sneaking in there in the baseball cap