TheScarf Posted July 21 Share Posted July 21 Fucking hell. 'We'll talk about Costa Rica in a moment but ENGLAND kick off their campaign tomorrow night against Haiti.' They can't even finish talking about the game they're watching before moving onto England. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swarley Posted July 21 Author Share Posted July 21 19 minutes ago, Bully Wee Villa said: Well, you shouldn't have offended! I'm innocent mate 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raidernation Posted July 21 Share Posted July 21 5 hours ago, Swarley said: I'm innocent mate That’s what they all say. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thereisalight.. Posted July 21 Share Posted July 21 Games have been pretty tripe so far. Only one I've watched live was Australia v Ireland. The Irish had their chances and probably deserved a draw tbh. The rest I've been watching on "record". How Spain only won 3-0 is beyond me Kinda gauling from a Scottish perspective to see absolute dung teams like Vietnam and Haiti get to the expanded WC and we never 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swarley Posted July 22 Author Share Posted July 22 13 hours ago, Raidernation said: That’s what they all say. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacksgranda Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 (edited) 7 hours ago, Thereisalight.. said: Games have been pretty tripe so far. Only one I've watched live was Australia v Ireland. The Irish had their chances and probably deserved a draw tbh. The rest I've been watching on "record". How Spain only won 3-0 is beyond me Kinda gauling from a Scottish perspective to see absolute dung teams like Vietnam and Haiti get to the expanded WC and we never What have the French got to do with it? Zambia v Japan. Thought it was offside the minute I saw the replay. Edited July 22 by Jacksgranda 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bully Wee Villa Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 No Daly? FFS, Mon Haiti. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thereisalight.. Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Bet365 have a boost for England to score more than 4.5 goals. Surely put your life savings on that* *I'm a shitebag so I only put on £2, will get £6 back if it happens 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thereisalight.. Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 I stayed up to watch USA v Vietnam. The fall in the Americans is quite shocking. Fair dos to the Vietnamese, they defended well to keep it a respectable 3-0. Rapinoe is done, one of the worst sub appearances you'll ever see. Will be suprised if they win this tournament but they're one of the faves 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacksgranda Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Japan won 5-0, should have had more, really. Maybe if Zambia had got to half time level it might have been different, but a comfortable Japanese win. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thereisalight.. Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 VAR ain't all bad! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ignoramus Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 The amount of people who don’t know you can be booked for an offence after a foul - including the Chelsea women’s manager - is wild to me 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thereisalight.. Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Scratch that, fck VAR 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welshbairn Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 39 minutes ago, Thereisalight.. said: Bet365 have a boost for England to score more than 4.5 goals. Surely put your life savings on that* *I'm a shitebag so I only put on £2, will get £6 back if it happens 2/1? That seems low. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Great save! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AyrshireTon Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 Can’t argue with the retake decision - miles off her line. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 The keeper was miles off her line when the inital penalty was taken tbf. Correct decision to retake 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thereisalight.. Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 3 minutes ago, welshbairn said: 2/1? That seems low. Aye it was 2/1. I thought it was good as I was sure England would hammer this mob. Not looking that way right now 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkieRR Posted July 22 Share Posted July 22 I know it's petty when we whinge about England teams getting diddy groups, but Haiti? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swarley Posted July 22 Author Share Posted July 22 12 minutes ago, KirkieRR said: I know it's petty when we whinge about England teams getting diddy groups, but Haiti? Only down by a retaken penalty so far so not as bad as you've assumed. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...