The Scottish Cup 2023-24 - WoSFL teams

2 minutes ago, HorseyGhirl said:

Worst Talbot result in 20years? Truthfully should not be losing to EOS Div 1 team. Why has it went wrong so quickly.

One of the worst ever in my opinion. 

Manager has signed utter shite to replace the players that left 

2 hours ago, andy25 said:

One of the worst ever in my opinion. 

Manager has signed utter shite to replace the players that left 

I think that’s wee bit disrespectful.

a team in the relegation zone in tier 6 away to a side in the promotion places in tier 7.

We’ve only lost one game all season.

23 minutes ago, patriot1 said:

a team in the relegation zone in tier 6 away to a side in the promotion places in tier 7.

We had a tough game at Preston Athletic in the same division two years ago when we were a better team than we are now and most people who have watched us regularly this season knew we were absolutely ripe for a motivated and organised side like St Andrews to beat. That's the magic of the cup and it's not fun being the beaten favourite.

best of luck to St Andrews, I hope you go far in the tournament. I would say that on paper that must be the lowest ranked side we've lost to in the big Scottish so that's probably why it seems like a major upset. Tbh it was always in the post and we'll be on the end of more humblings like it if things don't change.

4 hours ago, patriot1 said:

Poor result nae doot but Andy can be ower the tap at times. 
we ur miles aff it but ye huv tae take the rough wi the smooth 

1 hour ago, jimbaxters said:

Think I read there's a Donkey Derby on at Formartine's ground that day.

Didn't know talbot where playing up there the same day.  Speaking of donkeys I walked along blackpool beach today n am sure I seen at least 3 talbot players working. Lol

Mon the papers

36 minutes ago, passbackdave said:

Didn't know talbot where playing up there the same day.  Speaking of donkeys I walked along blackpool beach today n am sure I seen at least 3 talbot players working. Lol

Mon the papers

That's actual top quality LOL patter 🤣

🙉   ( actually dreadful patter)