Queens v Cove

14 minutes ago, MallanandFlanagan said:

No enjoyable games in the league so far this season at Palmerston. Every season over the last five/six years you think things can't get any worse...then they do

That really has been an absolute pattern. 

We went from surviving by not many points, to surviving via the play-offs, to surviving via Covid, to finishing bottom, to mid-table in L1, to where we are now. 

We've got a bit worse year on year for ages.  In the midst of that, the number of genuinely enjoyable performances and results, especially at home, is tiny.

In some ways, our gates have actually held up remarkably well.

53 minutes ago, Monkey Tennis said:

That really has been an absolute pattern. 

We went from surviving by not many points, to surviving via the play-offs, to surviving via Covid, to finishing bottom, to mid-table in L1, to where we are now. 

We've got a bit worse year on year for ages.  In the midst of that, the number of genuinely enjoyable performances and results, especially at home, is tiny.

In some ways, our gates have actually held up remarkably well.

Absolutely this. 

6 hours ago, 19QOS19 said:

Annan are still worse somehow. 

6 hours ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

And long may it continue. 

Are you pair  the Dumfries clowns ?

Open your eyes Queens are shite.

Full time and you struggle to rise above wee wee Annan.

Any neutral pundit would say we we were robbed last week.

Apart from Falkirk & Hamilton nothing between the rest really.

6 hours ago, Distant Doonhamer said:

Absolutely this. 

I think I've missed out the shortened season which could arguably be said to buck the trend slightly, in that we finished outside the bottom 2.  

Even then though, we were shockingly dreadful for most of it, but embarked on a very unlikely good run after Christmas which proved enough to keep us safe.  Had this run of 8 or 9 games constituted a quarter of the season as it normally would, rather than a third of it though, our fate then would probably have been grim too.

6 hours ago, the philosopher said:

You weren't robbed last week, failing to take any of the several gilt edged chances you created is entirely down to the Annan players' (or Goss in particular) having a bad day so direct your seethe to them.   You don't have to tell Queens fans we are shite just now but being shite and winning 1 - 0 feels better than being shite, missing loads of chances and losing. 

6 from 12 already. 

9 hours ago, the philosopher said:

We're shite and your mob is still worse. Pipe doon. 

13 hours ago, the philosopher said:

Half our points tally has came against your mob and your only goal against us was scored by a Queens player. We know we’re pish but what does that make your lot. Cheerio now 👋🏻