Dundee FC vs The Pride of Renfrewshire, AKA St. Mirren - Armistice Day, 2023

Looking forward to Saturday. Last night's late equaliser will hopefully have lifted the team. I just hope that playing midweek doesn't fatigue the players. I know they're professional athletes who should be capable of playing two games per week, however it does seem to have an impact on clubs competing in Europe and the Dundee squad will be comparatively well rested.

Hopefully should take around 800 up there. 

1 hour ago, Black_and_White_Stripes said:

Looking forward to Saturday. Last night's late equaliser will hopefully have lifted the team. I just hope that playing midweek doesn't fatigue the players. I know they're professional athletes who should be capable of playing two games per week, however it does seem to have an impact on clubs competing in Europe and the Dundee squad will be comparatively well rested.

I don't think that will be an issue with a Robinson team, though you'll know better than me. Apart from being really pretty good for this level they will also be very fit.

I think it'll be a good game and I don't really know how to call it but I'm thinking a score draw as I said before.

Edited by Pens_Dark

6 hours ago, Pens_Dark said:

I don't think that will be an issue with a Robinson team, though you'll know better than me. Apart from being really pretty good for this level they will also be very fit.

I think it'll be a good game and I don't really know how to call it but I'm thinking a score draw as I said before.

Yeah, the squad is pretty fit. It's not a Jim Goodwin team, after all.

We do still tire, but that's more to do with the general intensity of our early play than a lack of specific fitness.

8 hours ago, Black_and_White_Stripes said:

800 whilst third in the league. Minter. 

Chuck these diddies in the Main Stand, Dundee. 

10 minutes ago, Dundee-FC92 said:

800 whilst third in the league. Minter. 

Chuck these diddies in the Main Stand, Dundee. 

You should welcome the Paisley pound! 

In the last 35 years I’ve seen St Mirren win two major trophies. In those same 35 years Dundee have won zero major trophies but managed two administrations. 

We might be town dwelling diddies but we are certainly more successful in those 35 years than those slick city scoundrels in Blue who failed miserably by trying to financially cheat their way to success. 😜 

Seriously anyone non-OF supporter who travels away to watch Scottish fitba should be applauded and encouraged! It’s fcuking expensive.

Edited by Molotov

2 minutes ago, Molotov said:

You should welcome the Paisley pound! 

In the last 35 years I’ve seen St Mirren win two major trophies. In those same 35 years Dundee have won zero major trophies but managed two administrations. 

We might be town dwelling diddies but we are certainly more successful in those 35 years than those slick city scoundrels in Blue who failed miserably by trying to financially cheat their way to success. 😜 

Seriously anyone non-OF supporter who travels away to watch Scottish fitba should be applauded and encouraged! It’s fcuking expensive.

I agree fully with the last point. 

I have always respected anyone from Glasgow that doesn’t support the old firm but the St Mirren fans on here make it more difficult than it should be.

4 minutes ago, MarbellaDEE said:

I have always respected anyone from Glasgow that doesn’t support the old firm but the St Mirren fans on here make it more difficult than it should be.

All joking aside, that’s why I genuinely have a soft spot for Morton. (Stop sniggering at the back). The amount of OF fans down there piling onto buses bound for the uglies? They stick by their team though. Too bad they’re perma-pish though. Would love top flight Renfrewshire derbies.

23 minutes ago, MarbellaDEE said:

Majority of our fans weren’t born in Glasgow. 😜

Sorry for being factual. 

56 minutes ago, MarbellaDEE said:

Plenty of your fans do the same for your team.

1 hour ago, MarbellaDEE said:

^^^ originally typed out 'make it harder' but altered it to 'more difficult' to preempt the Kenneth Williams GIFs, IMO.

I see there is a cash kiosk for away fans. So why the feck do we always have to endure the tedious pish about ticket allocations for days before the game. I can now decide on the day of the game if I can make it or not……. As it should be where there are plenty seats for an away support. 

5 hours ago, RawB93 said:

God, I bet your breath fucking honks.

Please keep religion away from Scottish football.

I’ve tried to be polite as possible with my manners.

Thank you!

Afrikaans: Dankie 

Albanian: ju faleminderit 

Algerian: faleminderit 

Arabic: شكرا 

Aragonese : Grazias 

Armenian: Շնորհակալություն 

Azerbaijani: Sağ ol 

Basque: eskerrik asko 

Belarusian: Дзякуй 

Bengali: তোমাকে ধন্যবাদ 

Bosnian: hvala