Hertz vs. Dundee, Tuesday 23rd January 7.45pm

16 hours ago, VincentGuerin said:

Call it off now.

Tell all the Hearts fans the game is off through a coded message posted on Kickback.

Don't tell Dundee but then just kid on we sent them an email. Must be in the Junk folder.

16 hours ago, Gorgie greatness said:

Wot Vincent says⬆️

Never getting over it.

1 hour ago, Hoose Rice said:

Best of luck to all our Dundee brothers travelling to Edinburgh this evening and here's hoping you leave the shit hole that is Gorgie/Dalry with all shree points. 

Dundee are three points behind Hibs with 2 games in Hand

Hopefully we can do our verdant dock side neighbours  a favour tonight in their chase for the top 6.

28 minutes ago, topcat(The most tip top) said:

Dundee are three points behind Hibs with 2 games in Hand

Hopefully we can do our verdant dock side neighbours  a favour tonight in their chase for the top 6.

You don't get the brotherhood.  Think you and the big currants...

1 hour ago, Hoose Rice said:

Best of luck to all our Dundee brothers travelling to Edinburgh this evening and here's hoping you leave the shit hole that is Gorgie/Dalry with all shree points. 

IMG_7958.gif

Seems a bit wild they haven’t binned this yet with the weather warnings in place.

Cant be expecting Dundee fans to travel through when you’re telling people not to travel unless it’s essential.

50mph gusts isn’t going to lend itself to a great spectacle anyway! 

The problem is there seems to be a severe weather warning every week just now, and a mad congested fixture schedule coming up…

The only reason games should be called off is if the pitch is unplayable, the weather conditions are unplayable, it's unsafe for one of the teams to travel, or the conditions in the immediate vicinity of the ground are unsafe.

This trend towards wanting games called off every time there's any sort of bad weather for the sake of travelling fans is deeply weird and annoying. Football supporters need to be treated like adults and trusted to make their own decisions on whether it is safe to travel.

4 minutes ago, Lalo said:

Squad of us in Edinburgh now so it’s a banker this game will be called off at 18:59 to ensure we miss the last train home

All trains between Edinburgh and Dundee this evening have been cancelled.

The last train leaves Waverley at 17:52, though knowing Scotrail they will cancel that one at 17:50

Pity the Tynecastle Hotel hasn't opened yet.

Edited by RiffRaff

1 minute ago, RiffRaff said:

Yeah mate we’re booked on the Ember bus back home at 11pm but if game was called off with enough time we’d just jump on a train home soon

Just now, Lalo said:

Yeah mate we’re booked on the Ember bus back home at 11pm but if game was called off with enough time we’d just jump on a train home soon

Safe journey home, just remember to leave the three points in Gorgie.

37 minutes ago, craigkillie said:

The only reason games should be called off is if the pitch is unplayable, the weather conditions are unplayable, it's unsafe for one of the teams to travel, or the conditions in the immediate vicinity of the ground are unsafe.

This trend towards wanting games called off every time there's any sort of bad weather for the sake of travelling fans is deeply weird and annoying. Football supporters need to be treated like adults and trusted to make their own decisions on whether it is safe to travel.

I agree to an extent, but there are limits on this.

If you've sold tickets to something and you know that putting it on will cause people to travel, then there's a broader responsibility to people's wellbeing and to the time and resources of the Emergency Services to consider.

If public advice is that it's not safe to travel in an area, then there's an issue.

1 hour ago, RiffRaff said:

The last train leaves Waverley at 17:52, though knowing Scotrail they will cancel that one at 17:50

Aye, it's a no windae zone there.  :lol: 

Edited by Hoose Rice

32 minutes ago, VincentGuerin said:

I agree to an extent, but there are limits on this.

If you've sold tickets to something and you know that putting it on will cause people to travel, then there's a broader responsibility to people's wellbeing and to the time and resources of the Emergency Services to consider.

If public advice is that it's not safe to travel in an area, then there's an issue.

Agreed. If the fans don't get to actually enjoy the games safely pretty much the only reason for professional football to exist would be to make money for folk who already have far too much money.

Cannae be having that.