🔴🟡Thistle vs Dunfermline ⚫️⚪️ - Friday night football 23/02/24

As utterly disgraceful an officiating performance as that was, any chat about us being “robbed” or whatever is far-fetched. We were all over the shop yet again defensively and Dunfermline probably could have scored more.

The ref might have disallowed two valid goals, but the Pars still scored three, and given the form they arrived at Firhill on tonight, that’s really poor from our point of view.

No complaints about the result, but I also think it’s fair to criticise one of the worst all-round officiating performances in a long time.

Enjoyed the Tardelli-esque celebration by Benjamin. 

Sticking with the 1980s, Matty Todd’s goals all look like something that would have appeared on a Danny Baker VHS of outrageous goals from South America. 

Doolan needs to be running down the touchline and grabbing the gormless linesman and cowardly referee by the baws as soon as that gets disallowed. 

Grow a spine and cause a fucking scene. Hit someone and get sent off and get the boys up for it. The refereeing was unforgivable but so is the heads going down after that decision. We should have been getting after them out of sheer spite.

Edited by Jaggy McJagface

3 minutes ago, Jaggy McJagface said:

Doolan needs to be running down the touchline and grabbing the gormless linesman and cowardly referee by the baws as soon as that gets disallowed. 

Grow a spine and cause a fucking scene. Hit someone and get sent off and get the boys up for it. The refereeing was unforgivable but so is the heads going down after that decision. We should have been getting after them out of sheer spite.

Aye, McPake should've headbutted the ref when that Partick player should've been sent off.

2 minutes ago, Chubbychops said:

Aye, McPake should've headbutted the ref when that Partick player should've been sent off.

Would gladly trade 2 goals for one of our players getting sent off with 15 to go if the officials had been competent.

Maybe one day they’ll go on strike again

7 minutes ago, Jaggy McJagface said:

Would gladly trade 2 goals for one of our players getting sent off with 15 to go if the officials had been competent.

The first goal you lot are greetin about was from a terrible camera angle. Still not convinced that was a wrong decision. The weegie press do love a Partick love in.

Second goal yes, you were fuked over by that one but Pars were the better team before that goal and the better team for 40 minutes after it. Suck it up and put your petted lip back in ffs.

Edited by Chubbychops

7 minutes ago, Chubbychops said:

The first goal you lot are greetin about was from a terrible camera angle. Still not convinced that was a wrong decision. The weegie press do love a Partick love in.

Second goal yes, you were fuked over by that one but Pars were the better team before that goal and the better team for 40 minutes after it. Suck it up and put your petted lip back in ffs.

Regardless of how pish we were, we were still literally denied 2 legitimate goals (regardless of how convinced you are of that). You’d all be raging too.

As an aside, love when country bumpkins have a chip on their shoulder about the “weegie media.” I’m sure you’ll all enjoy your night out in the big city.

32 minutes ago, Jaggy McJagface said:

23 minutes ago, Jaggy McJagface said:

3 minutes ago, Jaggy McJagface said:

Regardless of how pish we were, we were still literally denied 2 legitimate goals (regardless of how convinced you are of that). You’d all be raging too.

As an aside, love when country bumpkins have a chip on their shoulder about the “weegie media.” I’m sure you’ll all enjoy your night out in the big city.

As I said, absolutely heads gone... 

6 minutes ago, Jaggy McJagface said:

A big city where Partick mean fuk all. At least we are are a City in our own right with bigger crowds than you lot.

Edited by Chubbychops