St Johnstone vs Dundee - The Tayside Derby - 30/03/24

2 hours ago, RandomGuy. said:

Remarkable to think the people mentioned in that song were the last people to see Dundee win a Scottish Cup.

Happy James Corden GIF by The Late Late Show with James Corden

8 minutes ago, Boo Khaki said:

Pish. I saw Dundee win the Tennents Sixes, and that's a Scottish cup.

1988 was a strong year for showcase football. 

3 hours ago, RandomGuy. said:

Remarkable to think the people mentioned in that song were the last people to see Dundee win a Scottish Cup.

And I’m old enough to have witnessed something your team will never do , win the top league , and the beauty of it was , it was on your own midden that we won the league and put you guys DOON at the same time , you’ve never forgiven us for that ,

30 minutes ago, Wee jeemie said:

And I’m old enough to have witnessed something your team will never do , win the top league , and the beauty of it was , it was on your own midden that we won the league and put you guys DOON at the same time , you’ve never forgiven us for that ,

My dad doesn't even remember that, not sure why I'd care.

Oh no, you won a league before man travelled to the moon. 

I’m sure you’ve continued to be very successful and not an embarrassment for the last 62 years? 

1 minute ago, johnnydun said:

Ah St Johnstone fans, where records don't exist past 5 years.

Strange that the town seems to be stuck in the 1940's.

Nobody says that, but why would I be "raging" about something that happened 30+ years before I was even born?

8 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Nobody says that, but why would I be "raging" about something that happened 30+ years before I was even born?

Dunno, but then why are your support the self proclaimed Dundee 'haters', if we are such an irrelevance?

21 minutes ago, johnnydun said:

Dunno, but then why are your support the self proclaimed Dundee 'haters', if we are such an irrelevance?

I remember the glorious First Division battles tbf. Gavin Swankie scoring last minute winners and Sheerin scoring screamers in the rain.

13 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

I remember the glorious First Division battles tbf. Gavin Swankie scoring last minute winners and Sheerin scoring screamers in the rain.

You're the Dundee haters because of Gavin Swankie?

8 minutes ago, johnnydun said:

You're the Dundee haters because of Gavin Swankie?

I am, he almost knocked my bovril out my hands once.

Why is every thread with Dundee & Saints fans just a complete waste of time? Why bother starting one?

No one cares about your imaginary dates with someone from Perth in 1994 or what you think of the Perth town centre.

Happy to read any and all stuff about the actual football though 😂 

Edited by SJFCtheTeamForMe

24 minutes ago, eindhovendee said:

Do you have a peh chart explaining this?

I threw that at him to show my disgust.

29 minutes ago, SJFCtheTeamForMe said:

Why is every thread with Dundee & Saints fans just a complete waste of time? Why bother starting one?

No one cares about your imaginary dates with someone from Perth in 1994 or what you think of the Perth town centre.

Happy to read any and all stuff about the actual football though 😂 

Contribute and say something about football then...

3 hours ago, mizfit said:

Oh no, you won a league before man travelled to the moon. 

I’m sure you’ve continued to be very successful and not an embarrassment for the last 62 years? 

You won two cups in one year and are still an embarrassment.

In not one single reptutable survey/stat/analysis of Scottish football are you ranked above the mighty Dees. 

30 minutes ago, hk blues said:

You won two cups in one year and are still an embarrassment.

In not one single reptutable survey/stat/analysis of Scottish football are you ranked above the mighty Dees. 

IMG_6686.jpeg