Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

Just now, GordonD said:

And what NHS resources would have been used up if the taxi had hit something and MM had gone through the windscreen?

But he didn't did he. 

What NHS resources would have been used if________________________________________________(insert any scenario you like that didn't happen)?? 

Non statement.

What if? What if? What if? 

6 minutes ago, GordonD said:

And what NHS resources would have been used up if the taxi had hit something and MM had gone through the windscreen?

Or smashed into the back of the head of the driver or passenger, either of whom might actually be missed by somebody. Should have been done for attempted murder imo.

Edited by welshbairn

Had to sit through on of those conversations yesterday with Mrs B, her sister and the MIL.

Ohh auld Tommy died.

Who?

Ye ken auld Tommy!

Married to Nancy?

Aye thats him. His laddie was your age.

Naw thats a different Nancy.

Naw your thinking of Nancy Wilson, she ran the wee corner shop, used to go about wi Mary.

Mary Anderson?

Nawww Mary that used to knit scarves for yous.

Ahh right ok. So not that Nancy then?

Naw not that Nancy. This Nancy used to live with Jimmy before mind.....

SHOOT ME PLEASE

I’m lost.

Who is Ken?

Had to sit through on of those conversations yesterday with Mrs B, her sister and the MIL.

Ohh auld Tommy died.

Who?

Ye ken auld Tommy!

Married to Nancy?

Aye thats him. His laddie was your age.

Naw thats a different Nancy.

Naw your thinking of Nancy Wilson, she ran the wee corner shop, used to go about wi Mary.

Mary Anderson?

Nawww Mary that used to knit scarves for yous.

Ahh right ok. So not that Nancy then?

Naw not that Nancy. This Nancy used to live with Jimmy before mind.....

SHOOT ME PLEASE
i get this shit everytime i visit my old neighbour. hes disabled so doesnt get out all that much yet he still seems to know everything thats going on in peoples lifes. worst part is im not originally from forfar so dont know that many people yet i still get the story

him - do you know old tam*?

me - no

aye you do married on margaret* with the dodgy leg?

no i dont know them

yeah you do he worked at that factory?

honestly i dont know them

their son ryan* had the blue car...

(20 minutes later)

him - anyway his dog had a haircut/other pointless drivel.

at least twice a visit the above happens.

*names changed to protect their real identities

5 hours ago, Bairnardo said:

Ohh auld Tommy died.

Who?

SHOOT ME PLEASE

Used to get that with my mum and dad (RIP).  Went on about auld dod or some other piss stained jake that used to live round the corner from us when I was wee.

Only for them to realise about half an hour later that he was only alive when my oldest sister (16 years older than me) was wee and died 10 years before I was born. 

21 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

c***s at their work thread for this pish actually.

Wasting aviation fuel, wasting taxi petrol, wasting the environment, wasting company time, wasting police resources, wasting seatbelt manufacturers time - I hope you're proud of yourself?

17 minutes ago, GordonD said:

Any particular part? Or are we back to the everywhere-in-Scotland-is-within-walking-distance-of-everywhere-else thread?

He's been in Lahndahn 10 minutes and everything above Watford is up norf or Scotland. 

1 hour ago, Dee Man said:

Wasting aviation fuel, wasting taxi petrol, wasting the environment, wasting company time, wasting police resources, wasting seatbelt manufacturers time - I hope you're proud of yourself?

Very proud. I’ve probably eaten and drank 3 times my own body weight at the airport lounge.

24 minutes ago, G_Man1985 said:
6 hours ago, Trackdaybob said:
And another thing.....
"Help is coming"
When you've done nothing untoward. 
The machines a bellend :rolleyes:

You know doubt put the items you have bought on the incorrect bit. Humans Are the issue

No. I had two items. A pizza. And a drink. 

Scan, beep, placed in bag. 

Scan,  beep, placed in bag. 

No issues but oh no "help is coming". 

Load of pish! 

It's ok though, I'm over it :)

Just now, Melanius Mullarkey said:

Just witnessed a two way wifey punch up at Stansted next to the departure gate. Wifie currently lying on the ground with blood pishing out her face. 

What a day to be alive.

Either a wid? Chance for you to join the mile high club.

23 minutes ago, G_Man1985 said:

So a product that is quite light I would guess was the issue ? Did you place it in the correct bagging area Bob ?

Bob I'm starting to think you are not over this and a lie has been told. Telling lies is bad Bob

Nah I'm over it but thank you for your concern. Makes me feel all warm inside.

Or I've wet myself :o

Just witnessed a two way wifey punch up at Stansted next to the departure gate. Wifie currently lying on the ground with blood pishing out her face. 
What a day to be alive.

There’ll be a film made of this day!