Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

Bloody media referring to "specially trained police" going in to sort out problems in prisons. They're fucking PRISON OFFICERS, you morons.
Give the poor buggers credit where it's due, especially when they're putting their lives at risk to protect all of us

Nah this one was right in the middle of Biggar.

If you're signing off with your initials can you add Director or Dancer to the end of your name? For the 'Bantz' ken?

Had a fish supper from there, a wee while ago. Fish was ok but it was rank frozen chips with it. Frozen chips are sacrilege at chippies, imo.

One up top in Biggar, ST is right on it.

Pepe's in Lesmahagow, just off M74 is top notch

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-38340748

Everyone who buys a pair of these Apple Airpods for the princely sum of £159 should have to read out the following sentence to a member of the human race that has no access to clean drinking water.

"He added that one benefit of wireless, miniaturised devices like the Airpods was the fact that connecting wires would not snag on clothing, for example."

Definition of '21st century problem' right there.  Absolutely superfluous techo-w**k for the emptiest and most bereft human beings that ever lived.

1 hour ago, The_Kincardine said:

Wimmin on 'a girls' night out' who can't remember what the round is and who are constantly surprised they have to pay for said drinks and ferret around in their bag for cash or card..

Just wimmin, really.

You can tell if a woman is attractive or not by how surprised she is to be paying for drinks.

The more attractive the more surprised and the worse she will be at bar etiquette.

You can also tell If a woman is attractive by how much you want to ride her.

9 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

Wimmin on 'a girls' night out' who can't remember what the round is and who are constantly surprised they have to pay for said drinks and ferret around in their bag for cash or card..

Just wimmin, really.

It's the same at supermarket checkouts. It tends to go like this.

Cashier tells the woman what the cost of her shopping is. The woman then goes through the following procedure:

1 Open handbag, search for purse.
2 Take out purse, close handbag
3 Open purse, take out money
4 Close purse, open handbag, put purse in handbag
5 Close handbag, give money to cashier
6 Get change from cashier, open handbag, search for purse she put in there five seconds ago
7 Take out purse, close handbag
8 Open purse, put change in
9 Close purse, open handbag, put purse in

4 minutes ago, GordonD said:

It's the same at supermarket checkouts. It tends to go like this.

Cashier tells the woman what the cost of her shopping is. The woman then goes through the following procedure:

1 Open handbag, search for purse.
2 Take out purse, close handbag
3 Open purse, take out money
4 Close purse, open handbag, put purse in handbag
5 Close handbag, give money to cashier
6 Get change from cashier, open handbag, search for purse she put in there five seconds ago
7 Take out purse, close handbag
8 Open purse, put change in
9 Close purse, open handbag, put purse in

What's worse is when an utter bimbo like this stands with her bag hanging off her elbow and empties her trolley one item at a time onto the conveyor belt and the same at the other end.

Put the bag down you fucking airhead.

th?&id=OIP.M1c04df1b22b26938126068e50f3f69c7o0&w=210&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0&r=0

9 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

Just wimmin, really.

The thing that gets me is when you end up going up for one of those co-ed works night out rounds that take about five minutes to communicate and ten minutes to pull together:

"Long vodka. Dark rum and diet coke - is that definitely diet? Two large white wines - one dry, one sweet...no, one dry...White Russian...Sidecar...no, I don't know what's in that either - only just heard of it..."

Compare it to a guys-only round:

"Five lager."

8 hours ago, Gaz FFC said:

You can tell if a woman (thinks she) is attractive or not by how surprised she is to be paying for drinks.

Fixed no charge etc, etc. It's chrismas after all :)

1 minute ago, Hillonearth said:

The thing that gets me is when you end up going up for one of those co-ed works night out rounds that take about five minutes to communicate and ten minutes to pull together:

"Long vodka. Dark rum and diet coke - is that definitely diet? Two large white wines - one dry, one sweet...no, one dry...White Russian...Sidecar...no, I don't know what's in that either - only just heard of it..."

"Five lager."

What you do is order your own drink first, then drink it while the barman is pouring the rest of the round, then order another one for yourself at the end and bring it back to the table with the rest.

19 minutes ago, Hillonearth said:

"Five lager."

"It hus tae be diet - she's diabetic" is normally the instruction given to the barman. Quite often by someone who themselves could do with a few diet cokes.

8 minutes ago, Mark Connolly said:

"It hus tae be diet - she's diabetic" is normally the instruction given to the barman. Quite often by someone who themselves could do with a few diet cokes.

Aye, I always think it's a bit strange that somebody insists on having diet coke as a mixer with something that's actually made from sugar.

Used to be a big wumman in our place who'd bring in cream cakes - she could have done with offering them round, but never did - and would inhale them like the Visitors in "V" would have dealt with a rodent. She'd then chase them down with a can of Diet Coke like that would undo the damage.