Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

32 minutes ago, velo army said:

I used to stay near an Asda, and folk would wheel the trolleys to the stairs 300yds away and would carry their shopping from there. The result was always a line of abandoned trolleys. And folk would also leave trolleys around the area. Having to pop a pound in would stop this. Obviously the running man solution would be the best though.

@Honest_Man#1, ken that Hermes are notoriously pish, but was the weather not a factor in your late delivery last night? 

Wasn’t too bad through here tbh. Definitely not between 6-8 anyway. It wasn’t just late though, wouldn’t really be too bothered by that, it just hasn’t shown up at all and they don’t then update the system to give an idea of when it might appear. Then they don’t let you complain until 2 days after the missed delivery.

48 minutes ago, 19QOS19 said:

There's been a shopping trolley in my area, moving from street to street, for the last week or so. It's the first time I've seen one in a while right enough, but they absolutely do still get pinched.

I refuse to believe it's such an inconvenience to leave a pound coin in your car just in case. It's not 1985 when pound coins were often spoke about but rarely seen.

I’ve got a million and one other things to think about. I won’t tolerate additional admin or tasks being imposed by a supermarket. 

I probably spend £9k a year in the supermarket. They should be rolling out a red carpet rather than making me carry about a coin for the privilege of using a trolley to spend money with them.

3 minutes ago, Honest_Man#1 said:

Wasn’t too bad through here tbh. Definitely not between 6-8 anyway. It wasn’t just late though, wouldn’t really be too bothered by that, it just hasn’t shown up at all and they don’t then update the system to give an idea of when it might appear. Then they don’t let you complain until 2 days after the missed delivery.

Its the lack of somecunt to complain to that boils (nay, sublimates) my piss. Utterly psychopathic. 

My heart always sinks a wee bit when I find out Hermes are delivering. 

41 minutes ago, velo army said:

I used to stay near an Asda, and folk would wheel the trolleys to the stairs 300yds away and would carry their shopping from there. The result was always a line of abandoned trolleys. And folk would also leave trolleys around the area. Having to pop a pound in would stop this. Obviously the running man solution would be the best though.

@Honest_Man#1, ken that Hermes are notoriously pish, but was the weather not a factor in your late delivery last night? 

Just have trolley marshalls taking them back. It’s common enough practice.

3 minutes ago, Thorongil said:

I’ve got a million and one other things to think about. I won’t tolerate additional admin or tasks being imposed by a supermarket. 

I probably spend £9k a year in the supermarket. They should be rolling out a red carpet rather than making me carry about a coin for the privilege of using a trolley to spend money with them.

On net margins they are probably making way less than a fiver a week on you, your arseholish behaviour around trolley etiquette makes you close to  a net loss to them so they would happily f**k you off.

1 minute ago, Thorongil said:

Instead the should spend the money to employ people because you can't put a wee fob on your keys, or carry a pound coin. Or "admin" as you call it.

Mintal.

1 minute ago, Moomintroll said:

On net margins they are probably making way less than a fiver a week on you, your arseholish behaviour around trolley etiquette makes you close to  a net loss to them so they would happily f**k you off.

Then they can shove it up their arse. That’s why I use supermarkets which don’t have this ridiculous trolley nonsense. You following?

2 minutes ago, velo army said:

Instead the should spend the money to employ people because you can't put a wee fob on your keys, or carry a pound coin. Or "admin" as you call it.

Mintal.

Most supermarkets DO employ trolley staff.

Edited by Thorongil

I don’t have a lot of patience for things that get in my way or delay me in going about my daily life. The way I see it is that I am of benign of positive impact on others and if someone or something steals my time then I have no tolerance for it. 

Ever thought of joining ISIS?

3 minutes ago, Thorongil said:

Then they can shove it up their arse. That’s why I use supermarkets which don’t have this ridiculous trolley nonsense. You following?

I follow that they would be happy to lose customers who turn everything into a battle, because they have read some shite from Martyn Lewis and henceforth believe that they know everything about Retail Law, as that is a drag on profit, awkward b*****ds take up customer service time and that is a HR cost.

13 minutes ago, Moomintroll said:

I follow that they would be happy to lose customers who turn everything into a battle, because they have read some shite from Martyn Lewis and henceforth believe that they know everything about Retail Law, as that is a drag on profit, awkward b*****ds take up customer service time and that is a HR cost.

Heads gone.