Quick Question Thread

9 hours ago, BFTD said:

Gentlemen of P&B, is it normal behaviour for men to discuss how they'd like to rape work colleagues (or anyone really)? Not that they're attracted to a colleague, or the cruder "I'd really like to bang her", but coming out with stuff like, "if she keeps wearing things like that, I'm going to end up raping her", like a Dapper Laughs routine.

I'm hoping the answer's no, but I've heard stuff like this a couple of times in the past, although not for a very long time until this week. Is this top normal work bantz, or just indicative of poor employment decisions on my part?

naw, that's just deeply weird.

Back around 2014 I mind I was working beside an IT helpdesk and some wee fuds were pinging stuff around on the internal chat - someone shared a "meme" of a guy saying "you gonna get r*ped"
4 boys out the door on the spot, agencies contacted as well with very clear details of why they were terminated.

10 hours ago, BFTD said:

Gentlemen of P&B, is it normal behaviour for men to discuss how they'd like to rape work colleagues (or anyone really)? Not that they're attracted to a colleague, or the cruder "I'd really like to bang her", but coming out with stuff like, "if she keeps wearing things like that, I'm going to end up raping her", like a Dapper Laughs routine.

I'm hoping the answer's no, but I've heard stuff like this a couple of times in the past, although not for a very long time until this week. Is this top normal work bantz, or just indicative of poor employment decisions on my part?

Is this your attempt at smkoing out Oaksoft's latest account?

"Well, in this instance if I were in charge of the company you're referring to I'd square up to them and stare them down. They'd know who was the boss and what was acceptable. All other workers would quiver in fear at first, then realise that they were all safe with me around looking out for them."

12 minutes ago, scottsdad said:

Is this your attempt at smkoing out Oaksoft's latest account?

"Well, in this instance if I were in charge of the company you're referring to I'd square up to them and stare them down. They'd know who was the boss and what was acceptable. All other workers would quiver in fear at first, then realise that they were all safe with me around looking out for them."

No, he'll just leave yet another comment about how he doesn't read my posts  :rolleyes:

19 minutes ago, BFTD said:

No, he'll just leave yet another comment about how he doesn't read my posts  :rolleyes:

The original posts are gone now but many quoted him here, for nostalgia purposes,

5 minutes ago, scottsdad said:

The original posts are gone now but many quoted him here, for nostalgia purposes,

I basically finished that thread with what I was about to post now  :lol:

I see WATTOO the hair whisperer had some likely horrific input too, and it's grim that NotThePars would later leave the forum after being accused of abuse IRL  :shutup

58 minutes ago, scottsdad said:

Reading that thread for the 1st time... I should never be trusted to work from home! 

Touching on something the Sargent said (sit down Kenneth), but there's is nothing more terrifying/funnier than being a straight guy in a gay club. It would be a fitting punishment for these little wide boys who can't keep their creepy hands and thoughts to themselves around women and think this language and attitude is acceptable. 

It would certainly reform a lot of characters! 

Just now, Spyro said:

Reading that thread for the 1st time... I should never be trusted to work from home! 

Touching on something the Sargent said (sit down Kenneth), but there's is nothing more terrifying/funnier than being a straight guy in a gay club. It would be a fitting punishment for these little wide boys who can't keep their creepy hands and thoughts to themselves around women and think this language and attitude is acceptable. 

Are gay men generally as creepy as the heterosexual ones who publicly letch on young girls?  I get the impression gay men experience enough...unpleasantness from straight guys that they'd be more careful, for self-preservation if nothing else.

I hear there's a stereotype of straight men subconsciously acting incredibly butch if we find ourselves in a gay space. f**k knows what we think is going to happen otherwise  :P

2 minutes ago, BFTD said:

Are gay men generally as creepy as the heterosexual ones who publicly letch on young girls?  I get the impression gay men experience enough...unpleasantness from straight guys that they'd be more careful, for self-preservation if nothing else.

I hear there's a stereotype of straight men subconsciously acting incredibly butch if we find ourselves in a gay space. f**k knows what we think is going to happen otherwise  :P

103527.gif.ec80e006d1be4dbfaf52f8feb03e0299.gif

19 minutes ago, Spyro said:

I think it's just the novelty of having an unfamiliar face around, or they might be at the wind up, taking the pish to see the straight man's reaction. Whatever, I'm beating them off with a shitey stick when I go to gay bars. (Insert Kenneth/Frankie etc)

4 minutes ago, BFTD said:

I wouldn't say creepy, more overly playful. I never once felt I was in any danger or anything, but I maybe shouldn't have admitted to being straight as it just turned it into a game... Imagine cutting you finger and putting in a pool of piranas! My back pocket was like the yellow pages by the end of the night and my mate who I was supposed to be wingman for was raging. Never laughed so much in my life though 😂

3 minutes ago, Spyro said:

I wouldn't say creepy, more overly playful. I never once felt I was in any danger or anything, but I maybe shouldn't have admitted to being straight as it just turned it into a game... Imagine cutting you finger and putting in a pool of piranas! My back pocket was like the yellow pages by the end of the night and my mate who I was supposed to be wingman for was raging. Never laughed so much in my life though 😂

I've been told that I fit the bear stereotype that some guys like. I was offended at first, 'til I realised it was nothing to do with my staunchness.

Life can be cruel - "hey, apparently you're almost exclusively attractive to people you aren't attracted to!"  :(

1 minute ago, BFTD said:

I've been told that I fit the bear stereotype that some guys like. I was offended at first, 'til I realised it was nothing to do with my staunchness.

Life can be cruel - "hey, apparently you're almost exclusively attractive to people you aren't attracted to!"  :(

Yep, took me the rest of college to shake the' gay icon' tag. Hardly had a girlfriend the whole time but always had lassies around in the wilderness known as the 'friends-zone' 😢