The New Raith Rovers Thread

"Attacking midfielder" is That from out wide or through the middle? We seem to have a collection of midfielders now and three forwards in Osei, Stewart and Vaughan. Depending on where Locke intends to play Skacel (if he signs) we might well have a surplus of midfielders and only three forwards. Which is a familiar sensation from last year at least. Unless he intends to move away from a 4-4-2? 

2 hours ago, TheMessiah said:

Because Rovers seem to have this idea that they are no longer the wee team, I'm trying to make the most of this short spell of bravado and confidence before the normal order of meekly accepting domination resumes.

Think I've only posted in it 2, maybe 3 times before this? I'm sure you can check for me and let me know.

Totally obsessed, laughable. :lol: 

As for posting"2 or 3 times", admit it....you and that other bairn, Spew Boak, are one and the same:whistle

"Attacking midfielder" is That from out wide or through the middle? We seem to have a collection of midfielders now and three forwards in Osei, Stewart and Vaughan. Depending on where Locke intends to play Skacel (if he signs) we might well have a surplus of midfielders and only three forwards. Which is a familiar sensation from last year at least. Unless he intends to move away from a 4-4-2? 

Roberts can play up front as he has done for Rangers U20's before. The video I've seen he was no.11 in though which is generally out wide. Coustrain can also play up front which is where he has played for Ireland Youth squad. Although I do agree, we need one more striker and I think that will be the squad completed after that..

3 hours ago, TheMessiah said:

Because Rovers seem to have this idea that they are no longer the wee team, I'm trying to make the most of this short spell of bravado and confidence before the normal order of meekly accepting domination resumes.

Think I've only posted in it 2, maybe 3 times before this? I'm sure you can check for me and let me know.

Oh dear you you have got it bad haven't you?

ok just this once for the extremely hard of thinking, 90 % of us Raith fans are fairly well grounded and do actually know that in the grand scheme of things we are a wee team.

Sadly there seems to be some kind of mass delusion at you end though as far too many of you see to think DAFC are Giants of the Scottish game, get over yourselves you aren't and you never have been....least not in in my lifetime but them again I've only been coming to football matches at SP for about 40 odd years.

now away and do some colouring in or whatever it is you do when not posting shite on other teams forums.

Sadly there seems to be some kind of mass delusion at you end though as far too many of you see to think DAFC are Giants of the Scottish game

I've always viewed that as a bit of piss taking from Dunfermline fans more so than them being serious.

Oh dear you you have got it bad haven't you?

ok just this once for the extremely hard of thinking, 90 % of us Raith fans are fairly well grounded and do actually know that in the grand scheme of things we are a wee team.

Sadly there seems to be some kind of mass delusion at you end though as far too many of you see to think DAFC are Giants of the Scottish game, get over yourselves you aren't and you never have been....least not in in my lifetime but them again I've only been coming to football matches at SP for about 40 odd years.

now away and do some colouring in or whatever it is you do when not posting shite on other teams forums.

^^^
Seething he supports the wee team.

Can't say I've ever heard of this lad we've signed, but he plays a position in which we needed someone. Whilst we do have enough players who can play CM on the face of it, none of them are attacking players. This opens up another option to us: perhaps a 4-2-3-1 rather than a flat 4-4-2. 

The big question, I suppose, is where this leaves our interest in Skacel. 

23 minutes ago, Michael W said:

Can't say I've ever heard of this lad we've signed, but he plays a position in which we needed someone. Whilst we do have enough players who can play CM on the face of it, none of them are attacking players. This opens up another option to us: perhaps a 4-2-3-1 rather than a flat 4-4-2. 

The big question, I suppose, is where this leaves our interest in Skacel. 

Didnt GL say he wanted him and a striker too.?????