The New Raith Rovers Thread

1 hour ago, SuperHans said:

I wouldn't be too bothered if he left.

But we already knew that...

As for our neeburs, imagine bragging about titles won after the country had just come out a world war, and the Soviet Union was still a major super power.  At least you've not had the indignity of not winning a local derby against us for the last 28 years though...

You can say that again.
Who said he was leaving anyway? Some made up twitter shit? 

Aye some one put a tweet up that Dundee and a few others wanted him and he place went mental. Tears and tantrums that the messiah was going to leave. The board couldn't stand in his way and it was all Eric Drysdales fault.

Then you had an unusual absence from updating us about your pal Lewis and that almost confirmed it to some that he was as good as gone.

A lot of pressure on his shoulders if he stays. Hope he can live up to this expectation that 4 goals for Dumbarton seems to get you.

22 minutes ago, Pat 1958 said:

One major trophy since 1883 you're right it is remarkable

2 cups! You would love to have beaten Rangers to win the Ramsdens  cup so don't be little it, Incidently unbeaten against the old firm in cup finals another wee fact there ,Anyway enough of the history lessons it's funny since we have been relegated the minks fae Methil our now gate crashing our forum cute eh ! Canny wait until the season starts so wee can put least fife back in there place like the last time.

33 minutes ago, SuperHans said:

Aye some one put a tweet up that Dundee and a few others wanted him and he place went mental. Tears and tantrums that the messiah was going to leave. The board couldn't stand in his way and it was all Eric Drysdales fault.

Then you had an unusual absence from updating us about your pal Lewis and that almost confirmed it to some that he was as good as gone.

A lot of pressure on his shoulders if he stays. Hope he can live up to this expectation that 4 goals for Dumbarton seems to get you.

Fair enough I wasn't looking in the Raith thread because there was no transfer activity then I seen you made 3 good signings and seen a couple mentions of Vaughan leaving.  Fact is there's no movement at all, it's impossible for him to be anywhere near Dundee and as I said he's spoken to Smith, talks went well and all is raring to go.  Any signings made is nothing to do with the player moving out. 

Pressure is good at his age imo. 

Ive no idea what you have against the boy to be honest.  He's always been completely respectful and grateful to the club, your agenda from the beginning when you messaged me is random. 

Edited by Bambino7

18 minutes ago, basher brash said:

Incidently unbeaten against the old firm in cup finals another wee fact there 

Well that's a fucking shit fact and, incidentally, not a fact at all - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1948–49_Scottish_League_Cup.

We're unbeaten in cup finals against Falkirk - so there.

You sir, are a tiresome kunt.

It was a Wednesday according to the bible "There's always next season"

Here's a game I fondly remember it was Wednesday 7th of November 1987. The venue Starks Park, the opposition East Fife. The Rovers line-up that day was :-

1) McAlpine

2) McStay

3) McLeod

4) Fraser

5) Brash

6) Sweeny

7) Simpson

8 Harris

9) Marshall

10) Dalziel

11) Wright

Subs :- Lloyd and Harrow both came on in the 78th minute for Simpson and Marshall.

The score was 7-1 for the Rovers and the scorers were Dalziel (3), Harris (2), Brash and McStay.  Don't know who scored for East Fife not that it really matters.  A wonderful mid-week game under the floodlights.  Another thing to note about that season was that was the last season that East Fife beat the Rovers in a league or cup game. ;)

5)

Edited by steakngravy
Forgot to add the subs.