The New Raith Rovers Thread

The harsh reality is that regardless of what we do, Ayr have to bottle it if we are going to win it.  Only games i can possibly see them dropping points are those away to Airdrie and Alloa, and going by Airdrie on Sat I wouldn't hold out much hope of that.

We need to be leaving Arbroath less than 3 points behind in my opinion to have a chance.

Its a really really tall order and we've left ourselves too much to do. Even a bloody draw against Forfar would have had us in a much better position. Its not impossible but with only 6 games to go (5 for Ayr) it would take an epic meltdown from them to not at least stumble over the line.

If we get a good run together though we should at least be going into the playoffs with a better chance. If we play like we did on Saturday we'd get through to at least the final. We have a team who can put in good performances and if we can keep Robertson fit we are in with a shout. Dumbarton are a good side but if they go into the playoffs on a downer it can make the difference to the whole dynamic. Even that collection of absolute losers last season should have comfortably seen off Brechin, but the heads were down before we even started the playoffs. Can make all the difference.

Edited by CALDERON

22 hours ago, Rovers1992/1993 said:

Why would it not be good for you? Dunfermline fans constantly claim that we don’t have that large a support in games against you lot..?

You don't particularly, you have more fans than Dumbarton though and Stark's is a great away day. 

By and large we seem to win more points against you than we lose aswell, it's great for us. We can continue bank rolling your team so you need to stop bringing out season tickets so early. We're generous. 

I've read some amount of pish on here (quite a bit from myself) but serial non-payers talking about bankrolling other clubs takes the biscuit, 

Mind that time Dunfermline fans thought they were about to witness the last ever Fife Derby and couldn't muster enough fans to take up our generous offer to help prevent them going down the pan. Shite fans.

On 3/27/2018 at 09:27, Raithie said:

Mind that time Dunfermline fans thought they were about to witness the last ever Fife Derby and couldn't muster enough fans to take up our generous offer to help prevent them going down the pan. Shite fans.

Aye, fans stayed away, gave the club money directly and in turn saved the club, that's what prevented us going to the pan. I  was going regardless but more than a few fans seen it as the marketing ploy from Hutton, who was absolutely shiting it from the lower than anticipated away crowd. 

When Raith can muster enough fans to outnumber the away support we'll stop laughing at this, could be a while though. 

On 3/27/2018 at 11:17, Frank conner said:

Did dunfermline not make a big loss the last time they were in this league? Pot and kettle and all that.

No, we posted a profit. Unlucky. 

23 minutes ago, Grant228 said:

Aye, fans stayed away, gave the club money directly and in turn saved the club, that's what prevented us going to the pan. I  was going regardless but more than a few fans seen it as the marketing ploy from Hutton, who was absolutely shiting it from the lower than anticipated away crowd. 

When Raith can muster enough fans to outnumber the away support we'll stop laughing at this, could be a while though. 

No, we posted a profit. Unlucky. 

Absolute bull shit.

Quote from your board from May 2015:

We need to run at a substantial loss in in League One in order to retain full time football.

15 minutes ago, Beachbum said:

Absolute bull shit.

We need to run at a substantial loss in in League One in order to retain full time football.

Of course it's bullshit just like it was the fact that they shafted their creditors that allowed the club to survive but as you said who cares.

17 minutes ago, Beachbum said:

Absolute bull shit.

Quote from Dunfermline Athletic supporter's meeting, September 2016:

The Club made a small profit last year

So, like almost every one of your posts on P&B, you were talking pure, unfiltered pish.

As for the no mark wee team fan who tried to make fun of crowd numbers :lol: Just into four figures for a derby match last night, when you're chasing a league title?

5 minutes ago, Poet of the Macabre said:

Wipe away the tears m8.

Be honest; you don't give a single f**k about any of the companies or individuals who were owed money. Yet you still pretend to care in order to point score with rival football fans. That's really sad.

Yet you come on a rovers thread to get it off your chest lol get over yersel . Dunfermline fans seem to get upset about a lot of things very easily. 

44 minutes ago, Poet of the Macabre said:

Quote from Dunfermline Athletic supporter's meeting, September 2016:

So, like almost every one of your posts on P&B, you were talking pure, unfiltered pish.

As for the no mark wee team fan who tried to make fun of crowd numbers :lol: Just into four figures for a derby match last night, when you're chasing a league title?

At least we count how many physically come through the turnstiles  :lol:

1 hour ago, Beachbum said:

Absolute bull shit.

And when we're we last in this division? Look at you, making yourself look silly. 

1 hour ago, Frank conner said:

Of course it's bullshit just like it was the fact that they shafted their creditors that allowed the club to survive but as you said who cares.

1 hour ago, Frank conner said:

Yet you come on a rovers thread to get it off your chest lol get over yersel . Dunfermline fans seem to get upset about a lot of things very easily. 

46 minutes ago, Rovers_Lad said:

At least we count how many physically come through the turnstiles  :lol:

45 minutes ago, Rovers_Lad said:

Neither did Dunfermline,peanuts in the £ or f**k all

All dem salty years from thickos who can't multi quote.