Things you want to share with P&B

Ad Lib

2 hours ago, Shandon Par said:

There’s a lay-by near me that occasionally has a burger van type thing operating in it. When open, they erect a sign that says 

Snack Van Open

I picture Snack Van Open as a Dutch darts player. The vision of him plagues my journeys to work. 

He had a classic final in the Dutch Open versus Hertz Van Rental.

2009, I think it was.

'Eunuch-maker' case: Male escort jailed for removing man's genitals - BBC News

Has anyone on P&B ever cut off someone's knackers? 

"The Old Bailey had previously heard the procedure carried out by Byrnes is linked to a subculture where men become "nullos" - short for genital nullification - by having their penis and testicles removed."- I thought that was called marriage and is pretty common.... 

4 hours ago, mathematics said:

I miss the tropical fish thread.

Start a new one.

I have Kribensis that ive managed to breed after six or seven bunches of fry never made it for various reasons. 

Really beautiful fish.

It was good to ask a question now and again.

17 minutes ago, the snudge said:

https://bidonline.ncmauctions.co.uk/auctions/8786/ncm-au10932/lot-details/848596c2-6b8c-4bcc-8a46-b0ee00fe94b5

The contents of the Debenhams building in Glasgow are up for auction and this suitably freaked me out.

Years ago my brother hosted a Halloween party at his house and went all in on the decorations. He called Debenhams in Dundee asking if they had any spare mannequins, to which they said aye come and help yourself.

So we took a van over and the guy showed us into a room full of them just like that ad. We got a few full ones and various odd limbs & heads.

He probably thought we were a right pair of wronguns.

8 hours ago, Zetterlund said:

Years ago my brother hosted a Halloween party at his house and went all in on the decorations. He called Debenhams in Dundee asking if they had any spare mannequins, to which they said aye come and help yourself.

So we took a van over and the guy showed us into a room full of them just like that ad. We got a few full ones and various odd limbs & heads.

He probably thought we were a right pair of wronguns.

I was thinking about a really horrific garden display. Mrs not quite so keen, but some great stuff.

9 hours ago, Nkomo-A-Gogo said:

Start a new one.

I have Kribensis that ive managed to breed after six or seven bunches of fry never made it for various reasons. 

Really beautiful fish.

'Tropical Fish' thread for this pish. 

10 hours ago, Nkomo-A-Gogo said:

Start a new one.

Really beautiful fish.

If you fried them it's hardly surprising.

12 hours ago, tamthebam said:

"The Old Bailey had previously heard the procedure carried out by Byrnes is linked to a subculture where men become "nullos" - short for genital nullification - by having their penis and testicles removed."- I thought that was called marriage and is pretty common.... 

This should have been a thread started by @ICTChris with his Customary have any p&b sign off....

14 minutes ago, Mark Connolly said:

If he hires @Shandon Par for any decorating jobs, you can share an ambulance

2024 is the year of the careful new me. Got pulled over the other day in a “routine check” and the police complimented me on my careful driving and obeyance of the speed limit.

14 hours ago, tamthebam said:

"extreme body modifications."

I suppose it could be called that.

On the wonderful website efukt - I was introduced to it via the NSFW forum but I've not been on it in a while - they featured one of those 'nullo' people once. They were complaining about the police being on at them because when they'd carried out the action they hadn't done it right, so they hadn't cut off the blood flow properly, so when the actual severance happened there was a lot more blood than there should have been and they panicked and phoned an ambulance. 

I wonder what that paramedic visit was like. 

2 hours ago, Miguel Sanchez said:

On the wonderful website efukt - I was introduced to it via the NSFW forum but I've not been on it in a while - they featured one of those 'nullo' people once. They were complaining about the police being on at them because when they'd carried out the action they hadn't done it right, so they hadn't cut off the blood flow properly, so when the actual severance happened there was a lot more blood than there should have been and they panicked and phoned an ambulance. 

I wonder what that paramedic visit was like. 

"Aw, naw, nae anither ane"

I have a long, vicious, vertical scar on my face from a knife fight in a waterfront bar in Marseille just after the war. I'd been running guns through Algiers and...

Ach, I slipped on the ice and the dug leapt in for the kill, catching me under the eye with a toenail. Once I'd washed my physog you could hardly notice it and it's almost completely invisible this morning.

Made me look dead fierce for a couple of hours though.