A great feeling at Cappielow..

Big chance now for Alan Moore to get out of that Cappielow dump and come and manage a good team at Palmerston where we WILL be staying full-time and not be dependent on a sweetie manufacturer counting his jube-jubes to raise enough pennies to keep the dump going :)

A fair percentage of our support (myself included) would be happy if he did. Last season was decent, apart from the disappointment at the end. Good luck this season.

Good luck if Alan Moore's going to be the extent of your ambitions :lol:

Though even he's out of your league.

This isn't part of any 'Fun with Facts' feature. This is simply a statement of the Pawnbrokers' Cup diddiness, placed on the same level as that of the Renfrewshire Cup.

Unlucky.

How many seasons is it without a Renfrewshire Cup win for Morton now? I'll be rooting for you in a few weeks though, it has to be your turn.

If you do hold it in the same esteem as the Challenge Cup, how come you've never won the Challenge Cup? Indeed, you're the only full time team to have played in every season of the Challenge Cup without winning it. Jeez, you've only made the final once, and that was 20 years ago. Fun fact indeed. Let's not even get started on your record in the national cups, or the league either for that matter.

Why are Morton so abysmal in every cup competition?

How many seasons is it without a Renfrewshire Cup win for Morton now? I'll be rooting for you in a few weeks though, it has to be your turn.

If you do hold it in the same esteem as the Challenge Cup, how come you've never won the Challenge Cup? Indeed, you're the only full time team to have played in every season of the Challenge Cup without winning it. Jeez, you've only made the final once, and that was 20 years ago. Fun fact indeed. Let's not even get started on your record in the national cups, or the league either for that matter.

Why are Morton so abysmal in every cup competition?

Because you touch yourself at night.

If you do hold it in the same esteem as the Challenge Cup, how come you've never won the Challenge Cup? Indeed, you're the only full time team to have played in every season of the Challenge Cup without winning it. Jeez, you've only made the final once, and that was 20 years ago. Fun fact indeed.

:lol::lol:

Jesus, is that true - they've never won it and only reached one final?

What a laughably poor record. No amount of predictable bleating about its diddiness will alter quite how pathetically they've done.

I've nothing against Morton at all really, but pound for pound, they must be Scottish football's biggest underachiever over the last quarter century or so.

Edited by Monkey Tennis

Look, we only beat you on penalties. You ran us bloody close. Stop beating yourself up over it.

Gutted we won't get to put right the disappointment of our day trip to Livingston tbh - we'll be too busy contesting in the country's premier division :bairn

Yes, I thought that would have enabled you to put aside said disappointment.

Your constant bleating on here would, however, suggest otherwise.

Yes, I thought that would have enabled you to put aside said disappointment.

Your constant bleating on here would, however, suggest otherwise.

The only ones who are clearly upset by an unproven manager furthering himself at a bigger club are Queens fans. If pointing out such stupidity as criticising Johnston for a 'lack of loyalty', or considering Alan Moore ( :lol: ) a genuine candidate for the job gets to you, I don't really care.

A bit of a sweeping statement given that most Queens fans are fairly understanding of the Johnston heading to Killie. Furthermore, how many folk have said they would be happy to see Moore in the post? .

The strange thing is he took it pretty well at the time:

"What a disappointment. Queens were much hungrier than us and were outperforming us all over the park. Nothing was sticking for us up front, and we just look lightweight without Paul Paton in the midfield. The Queens keeper is a wee p***k but that's exactly what you want in a penalty shoot-out. Diddy cup anyway."

Clearly though, it's festered in him since April. It's a pity - despite his protestations, it seems that he's unable to enjoy his team's subsequent success.