Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Has their been an upturn in P&B platinum memberships since things have settled down to Green's circus has been left scrapping for survival?

Might get some prizes if membership expands :P

We are all pie and bovril :lol:

For every boycott they threaten, we should threaten two boycotts if they get in and other third division teams dont.

I think I'd let EA Sports away with it if they put them in as Sevco FC, or Newco Rangers. Both would be an acceptable compromise.

I was also going to offer to buy 2 copies if they put the Bankies in it.

And yet somone Sevco think they can afford to keep the likes of McCulloch, Broadfoot, Wallace, Goian on the books, plus all the backroom staff. and thats before being linked with the like of Black, Beattie & Shiels!

They simple cannot afford these guys, even some of their reserve or youth team players would be on higher wages than most of the 3rd Div

EDIT: forgot to add Neil Alexander to that list, who is reportedly £12,000 per week!

I guess it depends how long they will be playing the game for.

If the figures we are told are correct their running costs for the ground and training area is 1m a month - say they run with a 20 man squad all on about 5 grand average - thats another million a month - in the third division lowering costs you could be looking at 2.5-3m - 36m a year say. Season tickets could bring in 15-20m - other sponsorship i dont know, maybe 2 or 3 million?

If they go with a decent squad they will be losing about 10m a year, could be more, could be less, how much more would they get when back in the SPL - you know they cant make anything for 4 years so its gotta be at least 50m they are in the hole before they start making money, unless they run on a very cheap squad, in which case they could be in a good position when they come back, will they take the risk and do that? Unlikely, the orcs wont let them.

Hopefully we'll relegate ourselves from Div 1 when the Orcs are winning Div 2 so we won't have to ever meet these creatures...

f**k that for a laugh. A return to division two for the Rovers would be a financial nightmare. I'd far rather those creatures at Govan went bust instead...again. The way they've acted doesn't merit a football club across the whole saga. wink.gif

Did it warrant a reddie? .. jeez that's harsh !!!

I'd reddie you in return but I am bigger than that .....

:P

Can one appeal a red dot?:rolleyes:

I got three for a post in the 3rd div forum, but I

hardly touched them ref!

And this

Our club is being raped over and over and over again .

Has anyone any suggestions as to how we stip it?

I for one have just about had enough and am ready to pull the plug on it all.

Time for a song,

Suicide is painless.........................

or

10 blue bottles hanging on the wall...........

If the figures we are told are correct their running costs for the ground and training area is 1m a month - say they run with a 20 man squad all on about 5 grand average - thats another million a month - in the third division lowering costs you could be looking at 2.5-3m - 36m a year say. Season tickets could bring in 15-20m - other sponsorship i dont know, maybe 2 or 3 million?

If they go with a decent squad they will be losing about 10m a year, could be more, could be less, how much more would they get when back in the SPL - you know they cant make anything for 4 years so its gotta be at least 50m they are in the hole before they start making money, unless they run on a very cheap squad, in which case they could be in a good position when they come back, will they take the risk and do that? Unlikely, the orcs wont let them.

Umm 15 -20 million from st seems unlikely when they've only sold a thousand odd reportedly...I actually think the issue of working capital is more pressing than embargoes title stripping etc...if the sfa licence them without definitive proof that they can fulfill fixtures then it will be an act of gross negligence. I know the rules re audited accounts are discretionary but this is a case where the financials should be thoroughly examined as a matter or priority.

Coontin's no' your gemme, is it? Did you work for the auld Rangers as an accountant?

20 at 5 grand a week x 4 weeks is 400k. BUT 45000 STs at average of £300 is only £13.5m, so STs vs wages on players alone is -£7.5m pa. Plus as you say £1m per month running. Does that include non-squad wages? Even so that's a loss of c. £20 m per annum to be made up by sponsorship and TV money :lol: . Over min of 3 years, £60 million. Aye, the Berrs are gonnae be great when they get into the SPL debt-free.

I am also not an accountant, so this is simple primary school arithmetic. Maybe some real accountants (or porn barons) can show us how this can be turned into a profit (No tax loopholes, please)

Edited by Happy Buddie

If they go with a decent squad they will be losing about 10m a year

Wasn't that what they were losing in the SPL, with a TV deal, having won the league the previous season?

What's more, their plan is to sell seasons for £250 a pop in the Third. Even if they sold 40,000 of them (which they won't: they will be very lucky indeed to get a quarter of that, which would still be ten times what they've sold three days before their first match) that's only ten mil pre-tax.

Edited by Thumper

Coontin's no' your gemme, is it? Did you work for the auld Rangers as an accountant?

20 at 5 grand a week x 4 weeks is 400k. BUT 45000 STs at average of £300 is only £13.5m, so STs vs wages on players alone is -£7.5m pa. Plus as you say £1m per month running. Does that include non-squad wages? Even so that's a loss of c. £20 m per annum to be made up by sponsorship and TV money :lol: . Over min of 3 years, £60 million. Aye, the Berrs are gonnae be great when they get into the SPL debt-free.

I am also not an accountant, so this is simple primary school arithmetic. Maybe some real accountants (or porn barons) can show us how this can be turned into a profit (No tax loopholes, please)

I did 50,000 season tickets at an average of 350, since they have a range of season tickets, from about 300 up to 800 +.

Sally and his backroom staff will be on 3-400,000 between them all, if not more, not to mention Jardine and the scouts etc - there still is the existing group of players who are still on their old contracts - Bocanegra, Edu and co will all be on over 10k a week. A million a month is a reasonable guestimate for the football related side not included in the running of the club (given that it would be 1/3 to 1/4 of what it used to be, as we were told cutting of 75% -50% on players salary was saving over a million at the start of administration).

Sevco are selling adult STs for about the same price as their website shows the cost of a single match in the Thornton Suite corporate hospitality.

Their website is advertising £235 pp for an SPL match. Someone needs to have a word...

Umm 15 -20 million from st seems unlikely when they've only sold a thousand odd reportedly...I actually think the issue of working capital is more pressing than embargoes title stripping etc...if the sfa licence them without definitive proof that they can fulfill fixtures then it will be an act of gross negligence. I know the rules re audited accounts are discretionary but this is a case where the financials should be thoroughly examined as a matter or priority.

The sums don't really seem to add up.

- Even if they shift 20,000 STs (optimistic) at approx £300 a pop, that's £6million.

- Virtually nothing from the TV deal

- Transfer fees? No one left with any real value

- Wages? McCulloch, Edu, Wallace etc still there, and still on big wages.

- The rest of the squad, even the dross/kids will still be on at least £500 a week

- Green still hasn't named his backers so little or no working capital, and unlikely to get anywhere with compo claims re the players who left

- Ibrox/Murray Park - Is a million a month to run right? Even if it's half that, you're talking £4-5million over the season. Plus I'm sure I read somewhere that Ibrox needs some repair work carried out

- Absolutely no chance of significant income (other than STs) for at least 3-4 years

- We've not even got into the EBT, BTC conclusions yet, and also a police investigation into the takeover.

- The Sevco support still seems split into factions, one of which is with "Bomber" Brown's insistence not to financially support Green.

How the f**k are they going to survive unless Green sells the whole shebang to someone that doesn't mind tossing away £40-50million before they ven get european football? Even then, once they get to the top division, to be competitive, they're going to have to punt the dross that got them there and spend big to even hope to match Celtic.

I don't know whether Green has some ingenious plot up his sleeve, or he made a number of really dumb assumptions throughout this process and he's now been left in the Wile E Coyote role of holding the ACME bomb with the very short fuse.

I'm quite disappointed Spartans or someone hadn't at least put in a note of interest. It would at least have made the powers-that-be make a decision between the likely Sevco financial clusterfuck in the near future, or a good, well run wee but ambitious club with stable finances.

There's a fucking lot still to happen here.

And plenty of amusement to be had...

Wasn't that what they were losing in the SPL, with a TV deal, having finished second in the league the previous season?

What's more, their plan is to sell seasons for £250 a pop in the Third. Even if they sold 40,000 of them (which they won't: they will be very lucky indeed to get a quarter of that, which would still be ten times what they've sold three days before their first match) that's only ten mil pre-tax.

Yeah, but they dont have the tv money but have reduced wages. As stated above, they have a range of season tickets, I took 350 as an estimate since most are about £315 from what they said on RM.

I was basing it on a best case scenario really for them, anyone you speak to says they are buying a season ticket to support them, whether they do or not is another matter.

Sevco are selling adult STs for about the same price as their website shows the cost of a single match in the Thornton Suite corporate hospitality.

Their website is advertising £235 pp for an SPL match. Someone needs to have a word...

The Thornton Suite.....that reminds me, Bill Thornton was a Director of Burn Stewart, who make Scottish Leader whisky, the Ibrox Big Hoose brand. He was a previous sugar daddy, and, a bit like Minty, put his company's money into RFC when they were struggling financially ( see a pattern developing here? ) £4 million, I believe, which BS could not afford, and as far as I know, never got back. Nearly bust BS, and they had to put the previously private company up for sale.

I was basing it on a best case scenario really for them, anyone you speak to says they are buying a season ticket to support them, whether they do or not is another matter.

How many have they sold so far? Can't be many...

I did 50,000 season tickets at an average of 350, since they have a range of season tickets, from about 300 up to 800 +.

Sally and his backroom staff will be on 3-400,000 between them all, if not more, not to mention Jardine and the scouts etc - there still is the existing group of players who are still on their old contracts - Bocanegra, Edu and co will all be on over 10k a week. A million a month is a reasonable guestimate for the football related side not included in the running of the club (given that it would be 1/3 to 1/4 of what it used to be, as we were told cutting of 75% -50% on players salary was saving over a million at the start of administration).

It'll be interesting around the end of August to see what the final sale of STs will be, I assume that by then there will only be a very few stragglers buying them. How would we find out how many have been sold? Would it require journalistic talent? Or industrial espionage? Edited for fat fingers.

Edited by Happy Buddie