Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

@alextomo: lawyer connected to fmr rangers manager tells #c4news "there's a massive fraud in Rangers waiting to come out"

@alextomo: says "now HMRC have the gloves off under liquidation, they'll go after Whyte and Murray and more."

@alextomo: Says: "how on earth was Green ever allowed to buy the assets like that under liquidation - you can't do that. Not surprised Smith left."

alex thomson@alextomoSays: "how on earth was Green ever allowed to buy the assets like that under liquidation - you can't do that. Not surpised Smith left."

alex thomson@alextomoSays "now HMRC have gloves off under liquidation, they'll go after Whyte and Murray and more."

alex thomson@alextomoLawyer connected to fmr Rangers manager tells #c4news "there's a massive fraud in Rangers waiting to come out"

I thought Alex Thomson was a respected journalist who did his research. Green purchased the assets while Rangers PLC were in administration, more over Rangers PLC are still in administration. Liquidation hasn't started yet and the liquidators aren't in charge of the company.

Liam McLeod@BBCLiamMcLeod Charles Green's Sevco 5088 company is not currently permitted to inherit the name 'The #Rangers Football Club'. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/ 18509619

Keep up McLeod, yon rather nice lassie from the liquidation specialists on the otherwise keech ITV speshul told us that last week.

The Sevco 5088 Loyal have been keeping a wee bit quiet about it mind 8)

I hear a lot about the numbers of the old, deid Rangers fans who are genuine football supporters, as opposed to the Orcs and knuckle-draggers with their historical baggage of bigotry and intolerance. Now there might be a few of the former who are gloryhunters as well, and I'm just wondering if they would rather support a successful Glaswegian team, rather than support a team which is struggling to find success, say like Partick Thistle. If that's the case, and they wish to support a team for footballing reasons, they could show their commitment to putting the past behind them and purchase a season ticket for the stadium on London Road. (Well, thye've got cash to spare 'cos they canne buy one for Ibrox :P ) Here they would be accepted as a sort of "cousin you don't waant tae talk aboot", but tolerated for their acceptance of the situation, and in the spirit of cameraderie. They would be known as "The Bherrs". :blink:

Edited by Happy Buddie

@alextomo: So - after all the claptrap about 'saviours', 'heroes', 'legends' and 'Rangers people' - Walter Smith walks away. Surprised? No.

@alextomo: Was Smith just running scared of EBT questions? Because HMRC will want to know Walter. Unlike you, they're not walking away from the mess.

I thought Alex Thomson was a respected journalist who did his research. Green purchased the assets while Rangers PLC were in administration, more over Rangers PLC are still in administration. Liquidation hasn't started yet and the liquidators aren't in charge of the company.

Its all a pretty weird grey area between Admin and Liquidation at the minute:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18509619

Sevco 5088 would not be able to apply to change its name to The Rangers Football Club Ltd. until either the original company is fully dissolved, a process which can take about a year to complete, or the receivers give the go-ahead for the name change to take place”

- Companies House spokesperson

I have been snowed under with work today (yeah yeah, I know...) and I'll do a catch up on the last twenty pages in the next few hours, but if I'm correct today the following has happened:

Walter has sprinted away in the opposite direction as fast as he can

The club formerly known as Rangers will not be allowed to renamed with a similar moniker

Since I'm about to head for a pint and then collect some shopping, should I buy jelly and ice cream before I start reading back through todays events in full?

Its a quote from the lawyer he spoke to.

I have been snowed under with work today (yeah yeah, I know...) and I'll do a catch up on the last twenty pages in the next few hours, but if I'm correct today the following has happened:

Walter has sprinted away in the opposite direction as fast as he can

The club formerly known as Rangers will not be allowed to renamed with a similar moniker

Since I'm about to head for a pint and then collect some shopping, should I buy jelly and ice cream before I start reading back through todays events in full?

Kill 2 birds with 1 stone. Lager flavoured ice cream..

@alextomo: lawyer connected to fmr rangers manager tells #c4news "there's a massive fraud in Rangers waiting to come out"

Is Martin Bain back? I always thought he was too fond of the moisturising lotion to be straight.

He's quoting someone.

FFS Youngsy i am depressed enough without fan ownership rearing its fat ugly head again :(

Dingwall?

What's happened to him? It's all John McMillan and Andy Kerr in the press these days. Haven't heard much from Dark in a while. Or maybe I've just been looking under the wrong rocks.