Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

I reserve the right to make a right kunt of myself now and again :D as nobody likes a complete smart erse.

Now and again? I think it's more a case of 'Mr Ambassador, you really are spoiling us with your endless pish.'

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm, we all hear about Celtic and there misdemeanors, but when was the last time you read about Guillits worst night in football? That rug must be of a Paisley pattern.................

All this celtic/St Mirren whataboutery is all very well, sonny, but it's not as good as the real thing, is it? Mibbes time the celtic fans moved on, as well as their ex-business partners......wink.gif

Delighted to WRK,,,,,,,,,,,,and that will happen the day that all somebody needs to get a 'popular post' is post FTOF, dies too. That must stop, as there is no OF anymore, and to keep saying the phrase in any form will make Orcs think it is true.

Now and again? I think it's more a case of 'Mr Ambassador, you really are spoiling us with your endless pish.'

OH you mean this pish on ragers media :lol: they are completely seething at losing titles and still don't get it with the EBT scenario and fail to comprehend they have been found guilty :blink:.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=232059&st=0

Quote me some of this sectarian bile?

Ah, thats right, there hasnt been any in this thread, just a discussion between mainly non Celtic or Rangers fans.

Also the OF forum has nothing to do with sectarian bile, so please stop talking shite.

And the dynamic is:

1. Diddy team supporter takes delight in downfall of one half of the bigot brothers.

2. Fan of other bigot brother decides diddy fans must be on our side - enemy of my enemy and all that.

3. Diddy fan points out that they're not on either side - both Ugly Sisters being equally contemptible. At this stage examples may be given from a rich history of sectarianism/terrorist sympathies/bigotry/racism (from both sides).

4. Bigot brother fan plays the whataboutery card, while claiming to despise the "minority" at their club. Advanced fan may trawl back through the decades to bring up an isolated incident from the distant past.

5. Fan of other Bigot brother joins in, raising signing policy/anti-poppy/boys' club/"traditional" songs....

6. Diddy fans withdraw to let them get on with it.

7. Diddy fans get pissed off with this thread being hijacked by the very people who have made Scottish football the freak show it now is.

8. Someone posts the latest from Traytor, and we can all get back to pointing and laughing.

Rinse and repeat.......

Maybe we should arrange a kick-about and pretend it's Christmas day? We can go back to (metaphorically) sniping at each other tomorrow. 8)

Like the good guys against the Hvn?;)

Edited by Happy Buddie

Nae offence No8 but you can dress up the bit in bold all you like but it's not how it is remembered in Scots history.This was nothing other than the English and their sympathizers subduing a nation that wanted to be completely independent of England at all costs,but our king at the time couldn't care less as he seen a bigger throne down south and duly left creating a union the Scots neither needed or wanted ! Jacobite rebellion ?.

Uneducated ? :1eye.

And you people wonder why every other team is taking the chance to kick one of you when you are down? This is a (quite superb) football thread on a football forum talking about football and at every turn you ignorant dinosaurs turn it into pointless and unwinnable bickering about some nonsense which happened a million years ago. There is a dedicated part of this site for this rubbish, I suggest it is used rather than hijacking this thread.

Loving the guy on RM who thinks the EBTs were an 'admin error'

Quote from KDS an hour ago

And the fact that someone in the Finance Office thought there was a mistake in the payroll re Papac - he wasn't getting any appearance money paid through the payroll

Turned out the appearance money was going thru his EBT

Hard to see that as a discretionary loan

Admin error indeed (if true), but it would bury them.

1342730371[/url]' post='6448254']

Nae offence No8 but you can dress up the bit in bold all you like but it's not how it is remembered in Scots history.This was nothing other than the English and their sympathizers subduing a nation that wanted to be completely independent of England at all costs,but our king at the time couldn't care less as he seen a bigger throne down south and duly left creating a union the Scots neither needed or wanted ! Jacobite rebellion ?.

Utter shite. There were English Jacobites as well as Scots ones. Dress it up all YOU like, but that is utter bollocks.

What a load of absolute shite.

:1eye

Has GDS ever been "successful" in his career as a lawyer with any high profile cases that he has taken on? wink.gif

Yep, according to him Saddam 'nearly' wasn't executed. Seemingly SH considered this a 'moral victory' :lol: as he plunged down the trap door.

sorry, it's been a quiet news day :huh:

Delighted to WRK,,,,,,,,,,,,and that will happen the day that all somebody needs to get a 'popular post' is post FTOF, dies too. That must stop, as there is no OF anymore, and to keep saying the phrase in any form will make Orcs think it is true.

Alright then, how's about this:

f**k any club which relies on a partisan view of ancient history in a foreign land to attract financial support from inadequate members of society who need a sense of belonging to bolster their self-esteem and fill a gap in their pathetic lives.

Better?wink.gif

Has GDS ever been "successful" in his career as a lawyer with any high profile cases that he has taken on? wink.gif

Defending the indefensible

Published on Saturday 17 January 2004 00:00

THERE are not many certainties about the life of Giovanni di Stefano.

Some of it may be true, some of it may be bluster. What is certain is that he is a convicted conman, jailed for five years in 1986 under the name John di Stefano. He served three years, and although he claims his conviction was overturned on appeal in 1988, a transcript of an appeal in 1987 shows that three judges rejected it as groundless.

It is also known that after a 1990 solicitors’ disciplinary tribunal hearing, he is barred from employment by UK solicitors without permission from the Law Society. The Law Society says it has no record of him.

Di Stefano has long been a gratuitous self-publicist, but what has catapulted him back into the limelight this time is his appearance on the nation’s TV screens speaking up on behalf of Britain’s most prolific mass murderer, Harold Shipman.

Shipman, said di Stefano, had been planning an appeal against his conviction. He was about to celebrate his birthday: why would he want to kill himself? Not that he was suggesting anything untoward himself, he hastened to add. He was just asking the questions.

"Dr Shipman had never, ever accepted his guilt, and he’s never, ever admitted culpability in any of the murders that he’s convicted of. Something is not really quite right there. No allegations from myself.

"A person who has a ground of appeal, a precedent in the Court of Appeal to allow themselves to appeal, commits suicide a day before his birthday?"

Di Stefano had already made a habit of backing the causes of unpopular figures. Despite the question marks over his legal qualifications, he managed to get Palmer off a 33 million fine on a technicality, and sprang Mr van Hoogstraten from jail by overturning his manslaughter conviction.

Not only has he helped these clients to overcome the legal system, he clearly admires them. Of Mr van Hoogstraten, he has said: "When he was active in London in the Sixties and Seventies, he was an idol of mine." As for Palmer, a man credited with defrauding 17,000 people, he said: "It’s thanks to him that people have been able to dream about the sun."

However, Mr van Hoogstraten might be a deeply unattractive character, but he is no mass murderer. Shipman, on the other hand, is believed to have killed at least 215 of his patients.

Di Stefano was born in southern Italy on 1 July, 1955, and at the age of five he moved with his parents to Northamptonshire. There is a suggestion that he is the John di Stefano who was jailed in 1976 for three years for fraud at Middlesex Crown Court. Both men had the same date and place of birth, although di Stefano denies he was the man who was jailed. it is, however, certain that he was jailed for fraud in 1986.

He now claims to be worth 450 million, but di Stefano’s first financial break came when he began importing videos into the UK from Hong Kong. Later, he was involved in a bid to buy the MGM studio in Hollywood. In a documentary, he said: "When we closed the deal in New York, many people thought there was money that came from organised crime. It wasn’t. We just borrowed it. The bank weren’t fully aware we were going to borrow it, but borrow it we did."

The deal went sour, with two of his partners charged with fraud, tax evasion and money-laundering and di Stefano deported from the United States as an undesirable alien.

From the US he went to Yugoslavia, where he ran into Arkan. "Such a great man," he said of the notorious killer. Then, last year, he turned up in Scotland, offering to save Dundee Football Club. From the start, he made no secret of his colourful past.

"My political life has also brought me friendship with Yasser Arafat, Gerry Adams, Saddam Hussein and his son Uday," he told The Scotsman.

"I am general sales agent for Yugoslavia for Iraqi Airways and visited His Excellency last year in Baghdad. However, such is the nature of political life. I also know other politicians who are not attracting controversial attention.

"I also support Mr Alex Salmond of the SNP and believe him to be the best leader for Scotland. However, such does not make me a member of the SNP."

He remains on the Dundee board.

Not content with popping up on every television news programme to vouch for Shipman’s stability of mind this week, di Stefano was back again a couple of days later, this time as the subject of a documentary, The Devil’s Advocate.

It did not take him long to hit his controversial stride; contemplating a picture of Shipman, he pondered: "Does he look like a guilty man?"

And then he rattled through his checklists of subjects to offend the easily offended. Mussolini was fine, there was no written evidence to link Hitler with the "Final Solution", and of course he would take on Saddam’s case. All the old chestnuts.

But now it seems the di Stefano show may be coming to an end. His claims to be a qualified avvocato - an Italian lawyer - are in doubt after he failed to produce evidence to justify them. Without such a qualification, he would not be eligible to practise as a solicitor or barrister in the UK.

As a foreign lawyer, he would also be required to be registered with the Law Society: the Law Society says that as far as it is concerned, he is not entitled to practise in the UK.

At the last count - and allowing for the loss of Shipman - he claimed to have 36 clients in jail awaiting appeals. But despite the success of the van Hoogstraten and Palmer cases, with the Lord Chancellor being urged to investigate the Italian’s right to practise law in the UK, his most impressive legal performance may yet need to be in defence of Giovanni di Stefano.

http://www.scotsman.com/news/defending-the-indefensible-1-508201

The orcs are getting very het up about this "Hugh Keevins" article concerning the

stripping of their titles.

I can't find any reference to it except on orc boards.

It seems to be a very successful hoax.

Who was it? Come on, 'fess up.

f**k me but there's been some solid gold on this thread.