The All New Occasionally Aussie P+B Quiz League and ☕ Occasional Cup ☕

1 hour ago, alang1993 said:

Apologies for the delay in results(I've been ill most of the week. St Mirren winning 2 games in a row was too much of a shock to the system :lol: )

Monday - 6/10

Tuesday - 6/10

Wednesday - 8/10

Thursday - 4/10

Friday - 2/10

I was pissing out my arse a few weeks ago and I still managed to put the hours in :) ... but in all seriousness... hope you get better soon. still waiting on @jagfox99 ... and indeed @Audaces Fortuna Juvat

This country etc. 

36 minutes ago, Cardinal Richelieu said:

I was pissing out my arse a few weeks ago and I still managed to put the hours in :) ... but in all seriousness... hope you get better soon. still waiting on @jagfox99 ... and indeed @Audaces Fortuna Juvat

This country etc. 

Cheers. I'm slowly catching up on everything I've missed due to being ill, I only found out yesterday that Ryan Stevenson was in goal for Raith:lol:. It would be even more hilarious if it wasn't for the fact they were playing Ayr. Have I missed much on here?(meltdowns etc)

2 hours ago, alang1993 said:

Cheers. I'm slowly catching up on everything I've missed due to being ill, I only found out yesterday that Ryan Stevenson was in goal for Raith:lol:. It would be even more hilarious if it wasn't for the fact they were playing Ayr. Have I missed much on here?(meltdowns etc)

The 'Dotting accounts?' thread might be worth looking at.

So congratulations to WILLIEA who scoops his 2nd league title, with Frankie S only a point behind him. Sadly we'll have to lose Ross and Jagfox, with Leeds Saint going into the play-offs. 

Position Team Trophy Cabinet Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Total
1 WILLIEA 2x© 6 7 9 8 9 39
2 Frankie S 1x© 2x② 6 6 9 9 8 38
3 WhiteRoseKillie 10x© 3x② 8 7 7 6 8 36
4 Deej 1x© 4x② 1xBZ 5 10 7 7 5 34
5 Audaces Fortuna Juvat 2x② 7 5 6 8 7 33
6 The_Kincardine   6 6 6 7 7 32
7 Eckthearab 6x② 1xBZ 6 6 8 5 7 32
8 Scotfree   3 7 6 9 6 31
9 Cardinal Richelieu 1xBZ 7 4 8 4 6 29
10 Arabdownunder 3x© 1x② 4 4 8 7 5 28
11 Tynieness 1x© 1x② 1xBZ 1 8 7 8 3 27
12 Alang1993 6x© 3x② 1xBZ 6 6 8 4 2 26
13 gkneil   4 6 2 5 7 24
14 Leeds Saint 1x© 2x② 3 3 6 6 6 24
15 Ross.   3 5 4 6 4 22
16 Jagfox99 2xBZ 4 3 4 5 5 21

And here's the lower league table (again!)... updated with pleslie's first piece of silverware. 

1 pleslie99 1xBZ 3 6 8 6 7 30
2 Cowden0 1xBZ 6 6 6 6 5 29
3 Livi Lion   6 6 7 4 5 28
4 Welshbairn   5 4 6 8 3 26
5 Eednud 4x② 1xBZ 5 5 6 5 5 26
6 Marr1   5 4 6 5 6 26
7 Blackislekillie 2xBZ 2 6 6 7 5 26
8 Gman_1985   2 5 6 6 7 26
9 Dee_62   4 4 6 6 4 24
10 BigBo10   4 4 7 3 6 24
11 Supermik   5 4 6 5 3 23
12 Bully Wee Villa 1x© 3 5 4 7 3 22
13 SlipperyP   4 4 3 7 4 22
14 Jacksgranda   5 3 7 3 4 22
15 Swarley   5 3 5 5 4 22
16 Dee Man   4 2 6 6 3.01 21.01
17 Peasy23   4 4 4 4 5 21
18 Die Hard Doonhamer   3 1 4 6   14

So, we need a tie-break question for @Leeds Saint and @LiviLion. .... in a standard 415g can of Heinz Baked Beans, what is the average number of baked beans it would contain?

Edited by Cardinal Richelieu

1 hour ago, Cardinal Richelieu said:

So congratulations to WILLIEA who scoops his 2nd league title, with Frankie S only a point behind him. Sadly we'll have to lose Ross and Jagfox, with Leeds Saint going into the play-offs. 

1 WILLIEA 2x© 6 7 9 8 9 39
2 Frankie S 1x© 2x② 6 6 9 9 8 38
3 WhiteRoseKillie 10x© 3x② 8 7 7 6 8 36
4 Deej 1x© 4x② 1xBZ 5 10 7 7 5 34
5 Audaces Fortuna Juvat 2x② 7 5 6 8 7 33
6 The_Kincardine   6 6 6 7 7 32
7 Eckthearab 6x② 1xBZ 6 6 8 5 7 32
8 Scotfree   3 7 6 9 6 31
9 Cardinal Richelieu 1xBZ 7 4 8 4 6 29
10 Arabdownunder 3x© 1x② 4 4 8 7 5 28
11 Tynieness 1x© 1x② 1xBZ 1 8 7 8 3 27
12 Alang1993 6x© 3x② 1xBZ 6 6 8 4 2 26
13 gkneil   4 6 2 5 7 24
14 Leeds Saint 1x© 2x② 3 3 6 6 6 24
15 Ross.   3 5 4 6 4 22
16 Jagfox99 2xBZ 4 3 4 5 5 21

And here's the lower league table (again!)... updated with pleslie's first piece of silverware. 

1 pleslie99 1xBZ 3 6 8 6 7 30
2 Cowden0 1xBZ 6 6 6 6 5 29
3 Livi Lion   6 6 7 4 5 28
4 Welshbairn   5 4 6 8 3 26
5 Eednud 4x② 1xBZ 5 5 6 5 5 26
6 Marr1   5 4 6 5 6 26
7 Blackislekillie 2xBZ 2 6 6 7 5 26
8 Gman_1985   2 5 6 6 7 26
9 Dee_62   4 4 6 6 4 24
10 BigBo10   4 4 7 3 6 24
11 Bully Wee Villa 1x© 3 5 4 7 3 22
12 SlipperyP   4 4 3 7 4 22
13 Jacksgranda   5 3 7 3 4 22
14 Swarley   5 3 5 5 4 22
15 Peasy23   4 4 4 4 5 21
16 Dee Man   4 2 6 6 3 21
17 Supermik   5 4 6 5 3 23
18 Die Hard Doonhamer   3 1 4 6   14

So, we need a tie-break question for Leeds Saint and Livi Lion. .... in a standard 415g can of Heinz Baked Beans, what is the average number of baked beans it would contain?

Even though it will result in me dropping a place to 2nd bottom, I feel it's only right that I point out that Supermik is below me in the table but has 2 more points. 

Do I get extra points for honesty?

4 minutes ago, Dee Man said:

Even though it will result in me dropping a place to 2nd bottom, I feel it's only right that I point out that Supermik is below me in the table but has 2 more points. 

Do I get extra points for honesty?

You must certainly do. I've edited my post with the updated league table, thank you!

Delighted to have secured the title. Last time however was followed by several seasons of mediocrity.

Will try to get the board to release funds to strengthen and push on.

Not too hopeful! The ghost of Willie Harkness still lingers like a Scrooge like presence. 

4 hours ago, Bully Wee Villa said:

Every week I stare at the table wondering, how the f**k did I ever win the league?

Aye so do we ;)

More seriously though...I scrolled back and the first league was won by WRK with 29 points.  That score would now get you mid table such has been the improvement in standard.

6 hours ago, Cardinal Richelieu said:

Shit. I think it's cos I've been downgraded to Gold which has a much lower capacity. I'll go and delete some messages.

edit: had a clearout. try again!

Sent :thumsup2

Looking forward to another season in the diddy league.

On 3/3/2017 at 12:12, eckthearab said:

A raft of scores in already gents but instead of doing them as they come in I will do a round up later tonight. Then same tomorrow and Sunday with the last round up on Monday morning. Ye can tell I've nothing exciting on this weekend eh lol

Eck's scratch card came up and he's living it large with ching and hoors in a Dundee hovel rather than attending to his duties.

A meringue?

Before we are subsumed by cup fever, we have the small matter of the league play-off to decide. Leeds Saint looking to defend his Premiership status against young upstart LiviLion. 

And the question I asked was, on average, how many beans in a standard 415g tin of Heinz baked beans. Leeds Saint opted for the tried-and-tested "1 bean = 1 gram" rule and went for 415, whereas LiviLion went a bit larger with 650. 

I can reveal that the correct answer (according to Heinz's own website) is 465. So congratulations to Leeds Saint and hard cheesy beanos to LiviLion!

Eck's scratch card came up and he's living it large with ching and hoors in a Dundee hovel rather than attending to his duties.
A meringue?

Morning folks. So the cup round ups haven't happened as planned, too pished to type on Friday and too shattered to do same last night. But rest assured a full round up will take place tonight. Only waiting on 6 scores for the full fixture list to be completed. So until tonight, enjoy yer Sunday. I'm off to do several hours of glossing [emoji20]

8 minutes ago, eckthearab said:

Morning folks. So the cup round ups haven't happened as planned, too pished to type on Friday and too shattered to do same last night. But rest assured a full round up will take place tonight. Only waiting on 6 scores for the full fixture list to be completed. So until tonight, enjoy yer Sunday. I'm off to do several hours of glossing emoji20.png

Is that another word for boozing? I'm guessing with the sad face it's not!