The Famous Aberdeen - Season 2022/23

The deal will have add ons attached as well which was the stumbling block for Rangers. Not sure how Aberdeen can agree to them though if Rangers could not. By no means a done deal but is very likely to happen from what I hear. Barry Robson also set to leave in this window. Another wage freed up for a player who now finds himself well down the pecking order. McLaughlin,Parker,Quinn & potentially Goodwillie,Robson & Smith(Loan) all leaving frees up wages for two players of real quality.

There's also a chance Scott Brown will be leaving as well with Collin becoming number 1 and Lennox the new number 2.

Alison Robbie @AlisonRobbie 52m52 minutes ago

Tommy Wright "very confident" O'Halloran will still be a #StJohnstone player after transfer deadline.

Uh huh.

The deal will have add ons attached as well which was the stumbling block for Rangers. Not sure how Aberdeen can agree to them though if Rangers could not. By no means a done deal but is very likely to happen from what I hear. Barry Robson also set to leave in this window. Another wage freed up for a player who now finds himself well down the pecking order. McLaughlin,Parker,Quinn & potentially Goodwillie,Robson & Smith(Loan) all leaving frees up wages for two players of real quality.

There's also a chance Scott Brown will be leaving as well with Collin becoming number 1 and Lennox the new number 2.

In yer mother's bedroom, aye?

Regardless of whether anyone on here thinks we "don't need" player x, y or z, it's pretty clear our first team pool is paper thin. We DO need players, even if you think we've got the best we're likely to have for each position given our budget etc.

Get 'em signed Del, get 'em signed!

What nonsense. Where do we "need" players other than possibly a centre mid if Robson goes?

Losing Quinn we need to strengthen Centre back so I expect someone to come into along with another position in midfield or upfront - can't see us signing anyone for money but was surprised when we signed Kenny Mclean for £125,000

Edited by Milners

What nonsense. Where do we "need" players other than possibly a centre mid if Robson goes?

Injuries, suspensions, loss of form..........

Try not to be too shortsighted or blinded by the fact we have a strong first 11 (or maybe 13)

I'm adding 2+2 together and figuring these targets for Monday have games this weekend their current clubs would like them to play in rather than players on the bench twiddling their thumbs.

For instance if we end with Don Cowie on Monday evening I'm struggling to believe he was the top target (presuming Wigan dont use him this weekend)

This window has been a disappointment. Being out of the two cups, it would have been worthwhile splashing a wee bit of cash on a couple of decent players. We had a chance to show some sort of genuine ambition/intent to push and possibly overtake Celtic, but it seems like we're going to pass up the opportunity.

We have a very small squad, and a couple of injuries could see our season completely fall to pieces.

Signing diddy keepers isn't much help either.

C'mon Derek, persuade Milne to put his hand in his pocket!

This window has been a disappointment. Being out of the two cups, it would have been worthwhile splashing a wee bit of cash on a couple of decent players. We had a chance to show some sort of genuine ambition/intent to push and possibly overtake Celtic, but it seems like we're going to pass up the opportunity.

We have a very small squad, and a couple of injuries could see our season completely fall to pieces.

Signing diddy keepers isn't much help either.

C'mon Derek, persuade Milne to put his hand in his pocket!

Still 3 days to go with window so bit early to say it is a disappointment. Lets wait to the end of window before judging.

Not many clubs have made sighing yet and after saturday it will get busy. Keepers wise not seen them play yet so can't call them diddy keepers although one did sign due to our Under 20s keeper injured.

We need a central mid to play alongside jack/flood so shinnie can concentrate on being a full back and a commanding center back that can take charge and talk Reynolds through the game like anderson did.

Taylor is a commanding centre-half who can take charge whilst playing alongside Reynolds. It shouldn't be his responsibility to talk somebody three years his senior "through the game", though.