Jefferies Must Go Thread

3-0 defeat to Livingston. Davie Hay sacked.

4-0 defeat to Hibs at home. Jim Leishman walks.

1-0 home defeat against Dundee after embarrassing 5-0, 4-0 and 3-0 defeats to Hamilton, Livingston and Stirling Albion, respectively. Stephen Kenny sacked.

2-0 home defeat against Motherwell after a pretty pathetic season in the SPL. Jim McIntyre sacked.

This result today accompanied with JJ's miserable failures previously makes him a real dead ringer to join that recent sackings list above. He should be sacked/should walk, but can we honestly afford it? I'm not particularly sure, but there is nothing in that team with him in charge. No confidence, no faith and it has got the point today like the above games, they have the same ring to it. A change is needed if we're serious about getting back to the top. He is simply past it.

• Replies 479

He seemed really quiet today. Not doing any shouty scary eye stuff. I lost it at the third goal and so did a few others. Some old guy tutted at me for shouting gtf. :lol:

An old yin shouted "It's the players on the park" Quickly shouted down with "Aye, but who picks them" by quite a few. How anyone thinks this slump isn't due to Jefferies is deluded. He is clueless.

Tactics were, predictably, atrocious. He takes the only wide man off and puts another striker up front. Hopeless.

Dunfermline fans must be delusional if they think they have a chance of promotion this year under Jeffries. I've pointed it out many times before but he doesn't have the bottle to see out big games.

Failure to stay up last game of the season against Airdrie, failure to beat Alloa and Cowdenbeath in playoff finals, failure to beat Stranraer at home to draw a TV match against Dundee Utd, terrible terrible record against the top 4 teams in this league.... What makes any pars fan think they will win the league or have the bottle to win a playoff? It's surely a miracle that he is still in a job after 3 continuous seasons of failure.

At least he's giving everyone else a good laugh at how far he's dragging Dunfermline down to soon to be unrecoverable levels once they fail to gain promotion and go part-time becoming mid-table league one diddies for the foreseeable continuing to play in front of sub 1500 crowds

JJ's time in charge:

Season 2011-12

Relegated from SPL (can't be blamed for that, was a tough ask, but it's still on the books nonetheless).

Season 2012-13

Doing well in the league, only one defeat.

November comes and kicks off with an embarrassing 5-1 defeat away to Partick Thistle, then financial disaster soon follows.

Club's placed in admin but we have a fairly easy opportunity as long as we beat Airdrie last game of the season at home. Before that, we played Partick when they had already won the league and found ourselves 2-0 up for most of the game. We lose 3-2. Then comes the Airdrie home game (a team already relegated). I mean, you couldn't have asked for two easy games to get a victory in to stay up, right? Wrong. We lose at home to Airdrie and find ourselves in the play-offs.

Our calamitous record against Forfar continues with a 3-1 humping at Station Park in the first game, thankfully their arse explodes and get themselves 3 men sent off in the 2nd leg which we win...in extra time. Alloa (part timers) then royally hump us in the final and we are relegated to the third tier.

Season 2013-14

Fairly routine season overall with a young squad. Even before January it looks fairly certain that we will finish second behind The Rangers. In January we bring in two experienced pros at a higher level, Ross Forbes and Danny Grainger. Who wouldn't be confident about winning play-offs with this squad? Erm, well...ever since January the team becomes noticeably lackadaisical. We lose to teams like Airdrie, East Fife, Brechin (all nowhere near us) in some fairly pathetic performances. Luckily for us the league is absolute murder and we got away with playing like that. Play-offs ensued and after a scrappy victory in the first tie against Stranraer we found ourselves up against local rivals Cowdenbeath. Winning 1-0 in the first match but they soon equalise. A 1-1 draw seemed decent enough to take back to EEP. The form that we were playing from January seemed to get carried well into the play-offs and Cowden totally ripped us apart for it. A packed EEP was left dissapointed after a fairly powder-puff display from us and we were roundly pumped 3-0 in, surely, one of the most embarrassing defeats in our club's history. It's at this point, looking back on hindsight, that JJ should have stepped down.

Current season:

JJ signs the league's highest goalscorer from the season before, Andy Stirling (one of Stranraer's better players) and Gregor Buchanan (one of the best defenders in the league). We looked all set to steam-roll League 1. However, the league has much improved from last season and we aren't going to get away with losing to Airdrie, Stenny et al consistently. With the biggest budget by quite a distance in the league, you'd reckon we should still manage it. JJ's clear ineptitude for the game in the mdoern day well and truly is showing and the tactics he plays is the kind you'd exect from someone with the attitude that all we have to do is turn up and we'll win. As it has worked out, Forfar, Stranraer and even Morton all look better than us and we are very, very fortunate only to be the 5 points behind Forfar as it stands.

It isn't Christmas yet and we have already lost to Morton twice, lost to Forfar once (and bloody damn lucky not to have lost twice), lost to Airdrie, lost to Stenhousemuir, threw away victory away to Peterhead and are out the Scottish Cup in shambolic style to the hands of Stranraer. That is not the form of league champions. Whilst Forfar are plucking away and grinding out wins, we're way off the pace and the happy clappers will no doubt say "Aye, but they'll lose games soon enough, just wait and see" Absolute nonsense. I have no reason now to believe we will win this league and it's time for JJ to do the right thing for the benefit of DAFC and step down.

We drew with Partick at the tail end of the 2012/13 season, it finished 3-3 after we were 3-1 up.

Other than that, excellent post. Although it just about reduced me to tears, it really highlights what a calamity we are under this absolute buffoon. He must go, or at least do the honourable thing and step down.

We drew with Partick at the tail end of the 2012/13 season, it finished 3-3 after we were 3-1 up.

Other than that, excellent post. Although it just about reduced me to tears, it really highlights what a calamity we are under this absolute buffoon. He must go, or at least do the honourable thing and step down.

So we did. Apologies. Bit pished tbh.

Airdrie fan after the game summed it up for me. Shouting to his pal.

Full time? They`re shit hahahaha.

Team has gone completely. Buchanan aside it was embarrassing. We won't make the playoffs now.

JJ's time in charge:

Season 2011-12

Relegated from SPL (can't be blamed for that, was a tough ask, but it's still on the books nonetheless).

Season 2012-13

Doing well in the league, only one defeat.

November comes and kicks off with an embarrassing 5-1 defeat away to Partick Thistle, then financial disaster soon follows.

Club's placed in admin but we have a fairly easy opportunity as long as we beat Airdrie last game of the season at home. Before that, we played Partick when they had already won the league and found ourselves 2-0 up for most of the game. We lose 3-2. Then comes the Airdrie home game (a team already relegated). I mean, you couldn't have asked for two easy games to get a victory in to stay up, right? Wrong. We lose at home to Airdrie and find ourselves in the play-offs.

Our calamitous record against Forfar continues with a 3-1 humping at Station Park in the first game, thankfully their arse explodes and get themselves 3 men sent off in the 2nd leg which we win...in extra time. Alloa (part timers) then royally hump us in the final and we are relegated to the third tier.

Season 2013-14

Fairly routine season overall with a young squad. Even before January it looks fairly certain that we will finish second behind The Rangers. In January we bring in two experienced pros at a higher level, Ross Forbes and Danny Grainger. Who wouldn't be confident about winning play-offs with this squad? Erm, well...ever since January the team becomes noticeably lackadaisical. We lose to teams like Airdrie, East Fife, Brechin (all nowhere near us) in some fairly pathetic performances. Luckily for us the league is absolute murder and we got away with playing like that. Play-offs ensued and after a scrappy victory in the first tie against Stranraer we found ourselves up against local rivals Cowdenbeath. Winning 1-0 in the first match but they soon equalise. A 1-1 draw seemed decent enough to take back to EEP. The form that we were playing from January seemed to get carried well into the play-offs and Cowden totally ripped us apart for it. A packed EEP was left dissapointed after a fairly powder-puff display from us and we were roundly pumped 3-0 in, surely, one of the most embarrassing defeats in our club's history. It's at this point, looking back on hindsight, that JJ should have stepped down.

Current season:

JJ signs the league's highest goalscorer from the season before, Andy Stirling (one of Stranraer's better players) and Gregor Buchanan (one of the best defenders in the league). We looked all set to steam-roll League 1. However, the league has much improved from last season and we aren't going to get away with losing to Airdrie, Stenny et al consistently. With the biggest budget by quite a distance in the league, you'd reckon we should still manage it. JJ's clear ineptitude for the game in the mdoern day well and truly is showing and the tactics he plays is the kind you'd exect from someone with the attitude that all we have to do is turn up and we'll win. As it has worked out, Forfar, Stranraer and even Morton all look better than us and we are very, very fortunate only to be the 5 points behind Forfar as it stands.

It isn't Christmas yet and we have already lost to Morton twice, lost to Forfar once (and bloody damn lucky not to have lost twice), lost to Airdrie, lost to Stenhousemuir, threw away victory away to Peterhead and are out the Scottish Cup in shambolic style to the hands of Stranraer. That is not the form of league champions. Whilst Forfar are plucking away and grinding out wins, we're way off the pace and the happy clappers will no doubt say "Aye, but they'll lose games soon enough, just wait and see" Absolute nonsense. I have no reason now to believe we will win this league and it's time for JJ to do the right thing for the benefit of DAFC and step down.

If this post wasn't so wordy it would be a great seller in the Cowdenbeath area on a Christmas card. Unbelievable heights of comedy/failure coming out of Dunfermline the past few seasons.

Inevitably, there is much more to come once they fail to gain promotion.

A source tells me there is a board meeting for Dunfermline at 9am tomorrow.

^^^ seen something on .net and believes it's true imo. Hopefully it is and it's his sacking tbh.

If Jefferies gets sacked we're fucked.

Maybe not fecked but will certainly add to the budget this season which I think I'm correct in saying was eating into the funds gathered by the fans in any case.

Facts are replacing a manager is expensive. He is entitled to his pay for the remainder of his contract and then you need to pay the new guy and if he has a contract, compensate his club.

Not an easy decision for any board of directors.