Ayr United v Dunfermline Sat 28th Novembzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Shandon Par

What if he's not? Your best shot on goal was that rocket of a free kick.

Ayr fans are perfectly correct in saying they've got nothing to fear from Dunfermline, we are (obviously) beatable, coming away from this game though we can only have similar sentiments. Cardle and BRE putting Adams back into his place was pretty vital, he ran the game at EEP.

Told he will be back for our next game. Whether we manage to get the Cowden game in before you. Think we're hoping for the 8th.

• Replies 289

As Geggan runs to the bench to celebrate, AJ doing his damnedest to join in but failing spectacularly.

The margins appear small enough between the two sides, ideally McCall will eke out a slight advantage if the players are more likely to run through a wall for him.

Still not sure what to make of the Cardle/Adams incident, it just looks like Cardle is frustrated at play being stopped when the ball sat up nicely for him (even though the ref had no option other than to stop the game) and has a bit of a hissy fit with Adams going down dramatically like a wee fanny. Poor from Cardle to 'lash' out like that, and poor from Adams to roll about like a fud. Seems like a bit of a something-over-nothing incident for both parties tbf.

Ayr fans sounding awfy like us after the first game at EEP.

Trying too hard here chief.

Dunfermline fans reacted in a ridiculous manner after the league game. The forum as a whole (including your own sensible fans) was embarrassed.

Yesterday a key decision was missed and it was so early on you'd have to think it would've made a big difference. These things happen, we'll move on. Hopefully a big one goes our way in a fortnight.

It's quite clear from the footage that the ref was looking at Andy Graham when Cardle raised his hands so was unlikely to be able to react to it. That said, the highlights are pretty clear and Cardle will be lucky to escape retrospective punishment once the powers that be view it.

It wasn't the only failing of the ref. His booking of Docherty looked harsh as he seemed to win the ball in the challenge and how Falkingham escaped punishment for his involvement in a few incidents just showed how poor and inconsistent he was. Hopefully Falkingham and Cardle eventually get what they deserve when we get a strong referee (copyright, Allan Johnston).

Overall, the game was ruined by the weather and the biblical rainfall with gale force winds made it a poorer spectacle than it should have been for the fans. Credit to the players of both sides for trying to play in those conditions.

Pars fans seething because Ayr fans aren't seething, pleasing.

Reckon Johnston will be worried about the game on the 12th, with us having players to return and hopefully a better day (weather wise) I reckon they are there for the taking. However it's not as straight forward as that.

Anyway, good luck in the cup Pars, I'm sure a cup run would be very welcome down our way for you, extra games midweek would be nice.

Well done for getting the highlights up so quickly. I'm sure itzdrk warned us to beware of Big "Killer Joe" Cardle. Including this Ayr boy, a corner flag,and a couple of Airdrie players his record is 4-0-0.

Pleased to see us add that wee bit of dig and urgency. 10th clean sheet of the season too.