Still Game & Best Bits

smpar

Sounds like you really enjoy yourself.

Anyone that laughs out loud while on their own regularly is either a complete weirdo or an evil genius trying to take over the world.

Laughing is a social action that should only be done around other people.

2 minutes ago, port-ton said:

Anyone that laughs out loud while on their own regularly is either a complete weirdo or an evil genius trying to take over the world.

It's a bit sad that one has to have a witness to ones mania.

31 minutes ago, port-ton said:

Don't suppose you have much to laugh at, being a Morton supporter...

Yeah its the episode where Jack and Victor become students. They have auditions for the quizmaster and he comes in an asks his question leading to the immortal "conversation" between him and Tam.

"TIMES UP! NAE POINTS! p***k!"

7 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:

I don't. But it's the one where Eric (I think) auditioned to be the quiz host and asked what was invented by 'Mary Curry'

Aye it's the episode where Jack and Victor on on the first aid course and end up on the piss all the time in the student union.

1 hour ago, port-ton said:

I laugh out loud by myself all the time. I would say those who don't are the weirdos

It's the episode where Jack & Victor go to college & the lassie ends up giving birth in the pub at the quiz night.

That series was its peak. Series 3 I think, the best episode was 'Cairds'

Boaby: How many times huv a telt yae, yae canny play cairds in here

Winston: Cards Boaby, cards. Cairds are what yae play cards wi

17 hours ago, port-ton said:

I never burst out laughing or start crying when I'm watching something on my own like some people seem to judging by posts on this forum, but when Boaby turned into the lamppost up until he fell over the swinging seat had me laughing out loud for a second.

On 09/10/2016 at 11:27, Mark Connolly said:

Not for the first time, your avatar gives us a great idea of your current facial expression.

I'm beginning to think you're just a miserable b*****d.

Just got around to watching the first episode of the new series, quite liked it. Just felt like a regular episode, nothing different despite the massive gap. Had some funny moments and a unexpected serious one. Good to see it back. Onwards to episode 2, which i hear is the better of the 2 so far.