Quite simply the greatest.......

Simply the best   

32 members have voted

1 hour ago, Ya Bezzer! said:

Do you know how Americans use a knife and fork?

Sickest and most perverted thing I've ever known.  We should have nothing to do with anyone that eats like that.

Cut a piece of meat
Lay down knife
Transfer fork to other hand
Insert said meat in to mouth

It's fascinating to watch, though.

• Replies 164
3 minutes ago, Wee Willie said:

Coz you've got to squeeze the tea bag with your finger to get all the tea oot.

Try squeezing it between the spoon and side of the cup above the waterline.

You're welcome.

1 minute ago, BigFatTabbyDave said:

Try squeezing it between the spoon and side of the cup above the waterline.

You're welcome.

guid try but you've got tae press your finger against the back of the spoon tae exert pressure and the spoon is effin' hot.

2 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

Or use a teapot?

another guid try but I'm a lonely auld sod and I'm called 'wan cup willie'

12 minutes ago, Wee Willie said:

Me, coz i'm left-handed

the best thing since sliced bread is a tea-bag strainer.
Nae mair burnt fingers.

tb02.jpg

that is overly elaborate, what you need for squeezing your tea bags is one of these...

IMG_20170131_180122.jpg

1 minute ago, Wee Willie said:

guid try but you've got tae press your finger against the back of the spoon tae exert pressure and the spoon is effin' hot.

another guid try but I'm a lonely auld sod and I'm called 'wan cup willie'

The spoon has a handle

Perhaps if the pressure of the spoon isn't sufficient to get the rest of the dregs out the bag you should be called 'miserable c**t willie'

Willie clearly has some kind of degenerative muscular/nerve condition that prevents him from administering enough pressure to squeeze a teabag, and is deserving of sympathy.

5 minutes ago, BigFatTabbyDave said:

Willie clearly has some kind of degenerative muscular/nerve condition that prevents him from administering enough pressure to squeeze a teabag, and is deserving of sympathy.

Thank you for that and I've given you a greenie - merci :thumsup2

Anyway...if moist towelettes are included in this discussion then the greatest basic household invention for parents has been the disposable nappy.  f**k nappy pails and all that went along with it.  The disposable nappy liberated women from hours of drudgery and being up to their elbows in shite and made it easy for blokes to assume practical parental responsibility.