St Mirren vs Raith Rovers

• Replies 312

Superb result and a superb performance from Saints. First 20 mins were a bit nervy but once we opened the scoring then the result was never in doubt. An absolute masterclass from Wee Stevie Mallan, his strike for what we thought was his 3 rd goal was one of the best goals I've seen. Easily a contender for goal of the season. 

On to Easter road and hopefully go for the 3 points and finish out of the play off position.

On 27/04/2017 at 10:57, Poet of the Macabre said:

St Mirren have the best midfield in the league. That'll be why they're sitting 9th. Utter and complete pish.

Aye, the midfield alone have only scored 16 goals in the last 8 games. Pish indeed. :) COYS

57 minutes ago, TheMessiah said:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

breathe...

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

1 minute ago, Frank conner said:

Not yet

Like he says, save your celebrations til we finish ourselves off.

We'd have been better with 10 men than Jordan Thompson, McHattie couldn't win a 50-50 ball with a 3 yard head start, Skacel winning a free kick for falling over was probably the best thing we managed all day and who the f**k is coaching throw ins???? and why do they keep letting Thomson take them.

We're rotten and every time it looks like Hughes has worked something out it turns out to be a fluke.

Even if we end up 9th now, I don't care. Who'd want to play us in the playoffs? Hell, we'd do a better job in the promotion playoffs than Morton would right now.

I agree completely. There's no point in even trying next week.

Not that we'll beat Ayr right enough.

The change to a midfield 5 by Ross, made the game for us. The first 20 minutes were scrappy, and we looked full of nerves.

Ross dropped Smith wide, with Loy up front alone. We somehow found a lot of space by doing that and looked much more confident with our midfield breaking forward for second balls.

Hughes was pretty scathing about the Raith players, but it's all down to society apparently.

The change to a midfield 5 by Ross, made the game for us. The first 20 minutes were scrappy, and we looked full of nerves.
Ross dropped Smith wide, with Loy up front alone. We somehow found a lot of space by doing that and looked much more confident with our midfield breaking forward for second balls.
Hughes was pretty scathing about the Raith players, but it's all down to society apparently.

What did Hughes say? Nothing on our site yet.