Infuriating Things Your Partner Does

2 hours ago, RuMoore said:

@19QOS19 do you wear jorts when you're dressing up nice? 

I own 2 pairs of jeans. I wear them either at the fitba (because I sit, so I'm not moving about) or if I go somewhere nice. 

I don't own jorts, no. 

21 hours ago, 19QOS19 said:

I own 2 pairs of jeans. I wear them either at the fitba (because I sit, so I'm not moving about) or if I go somewhere nice. 

I don't own jorts, no. 

Do you carry them with you to the game then put them on when you get to your seat...just so your wee legs don't get uncomfy?

20 minutes ago, jimbaxters said:

Do you carry them with you to the game then put them on when you get to your seat...just so your wee legs don't get uncomfy?

For something that seems to annoy you so much you've not given any valid reason as to why it does. 

I can't remember if I've moaned about this before but it's really getting on my nerves so bears repeating. 

The cat litter tray was in a corner of the kitchen until the cat was 15 months old. She's now moved it into the middle of the kitchen floor. The reasoning is apparently that the cat won't be able to fit in it because of the wall if it stays in the corner. I have explained using elementary geometry and measurements why this viewpoint is unsustainable 

The cat has only used it once in the last few months because she has learned to shit in the neighbours path instead. That once, the cat did a big skittery shite in the corner where her tray should have been and where she'd been conditioned to expect it. 

Conclusive evidence of mentalness and wrongness you would think? No. Evidence that the cat didn't have enough room to get her tiny arse into the corner where she actually shat and that therefore the litter tray should be further from the wall.  

If you need to have a pointless trip hazard in any room, the kitchen is the obvious choice. 

She still has the sheer gall to ask why i've kicked the litter tray again. 

7 minutes ago, coprolite said:

I can't remember if I've moaned about this before but it's really getting on my nerves so bears repeating. 

The cat litter tray was in a corner of the kitchen until the cat was 15 months old. She's now moved it into the middle of the kitchen floor. The reasoning is apparently that the cat won't be able to fit in it because of the wall if it stays in the corner. I have explained using elementary geometry and measurements why this viewpoint is unsustainable 

The cat has only used it once in the last few months because she has learned to shit in the neighbours path instead. That once, the cat did a big skittery shite in the corner where her tray should have been and where she'd been conditioned to expect it. 

Conclusive evidence of mentalness and wrongness you would think? No. Evidence that the cat didn't have enough room to get her tiny arse into the corner where she actually shat and that therefore the litter tray should be further from the wall.  

If you need to have a pointless trip hazard in any room, the kitchen is the obvious choice. 

There's only one thing that needs kicking here,  and it's not the cat litter tray! 

35 minutes ago, coprolite said:

Leave one of your wifes shoes where the tray used to be, she'll learn when the cat leaves a turd hanging out it.

16 minutes ago, jimbaxters said:

Aye, the cat. Having an animal that craps in your kitchen is unthinkable.

This for me. Utterly boggin to have a tray with an uncovered Greyfriars Bobby infusing the kitchen with its shitey aroma.

13 minutes ago, velo army said:

This for me. Utterly boggin to have a tray with an uncovered Greyfriars Bobby infusing the kitchen with its shitey aroma.

Plenty of cat litter on the market that hides most of the smell tbh. The cat gets fed and watered and shites in the kitchen. The only other reasonable option for shitting would be the bathroom but our bathroom doesn't have a window, only an extractor fan which the cat hasn't yet figured out how to switch on. 

10 minutes ago, Salt n Vinegar said:

I am so glad we don't have feline or canine shyt machines.  The last pet we had was a hamster about 15 years ago.

Did it die of constipation?