The Ultimate Super Ayr Thread

54 minutes ago, UpInTheAyr said:

Utterly woeful and entirely predictable. Can't be blaming the pitch or weather for that. Another dire home game to get the fans coming back. 

Crowd back up to 2,212 today after a few decent results and now back to square one...

A bit like the Raith game, we got a lot of things right today. 
It took us a long time to realise we were in a physical battle and Morton just bullied us out the game. Ahui can’t operate in the opposition half and Chalmers was very much isolated.  With Senga over Young. We didn’t win the ball enough in midfield. 

The latter part of the first half and the bulk of the second half, we were a lot better and kept the ball well enough. But we never looked like scoring at all. A couple of half chances including Murphys effort off the bar and that was it.

Rose coming on took any chance we had away. How Amartey or even Bryden aren’t coming on in front of him is beyond me. He’s shown nothing. We need more quality of the bench in future. 

1 minute ago, Nelson said:

We’ll have McKenzie and Rose up front….  

Murphy and Chalmers will tear up the wings to then be missed by McKenzie from 5 yards

In fact if they do that our fullbacks will be woefully exposed against Fitzpatrick and Lawless although surely Bullen will have learned his lesson from the last 3 games we've played over them and had the same issue, 4th time lucky 😀

Oh god the PTSD is returning!!!!!

Cat In War Dog Vietnam Flashback GIF | GIFDB.com

Just now, Rb123 said:

Murphy and Chalmers will tear up the wings to then be missed by McKenzie from 5 yards

In fact if they do that our fullbacks will be woefully exposed against Fitzpatrick and Lawless although surely Bullen will have learned his lesson from the last 3 games we've played over them and had the same issue, 4th time lucky 😀

I think Fitzpatrick is injured, one small crumb of positivity for Tuesday 

1 minute ago, Rb123 said:

You think McKenzie will actually get a kick of the ball in the opposition box?  

5 minutes ago, Scott-ish said:

Don't think I've ever wanted a team to get relegated as much as Morton. What a horrible team of hatchet men, they play in their managers image that's for sure. A wee Ned. And as for Robbie Crawford 🤬🤬🤬 that wee fanny is needing snapped.

Bullen oot.

The absolute nick of this.

IMG-20220313-WA0007.jpg.1358f3462ffdd4f170519b480b520fca.jpg

17 minutes ago, Scott-ish said:

Don't think I've ever wanted a team to get relegated as much as Morton. What a horrible team of hatchet men, they play in their managers image that's for sure. A wee Ned. And as for Robbie Crawford 🤬🤬🤬 that wee fanny is needing snapped.

Bullen oot.

Still time to delete