Dundee United 2018/2019

19 minutes ago, Bigmouth Strikes Again said:

That's correct, I was there, good times and bad, unlike your bunch of glory-hunting flag waving cunters that fucked off when times got tough.

Image result for timmy mallet and lorraine

Makes sense why you'd be so twisted you cat bothering fud.

3 minutes ago, locheedee said:

You've got me thinking but there's been that many in my life I can't pick just one. Any Dees can feel free to add more but off the top of my head & in no particular order some of my matches (& the seasons they've been part of) would be...

Albert Kidds goal (my first ever match)

Cannigia signing (& then pulling pints in the high corner)

James Grady's goal

Nearly every game in the Deefiant season

Any game featuring Georgie Nemsadze

Watching Sara and Caballero tearing teams apart

Watching Coyne and Wright tearing teams apart

Perugia

The save in the promotion game, along with the derry conga, pitch invasion afterwards

&

Of course the game relegating you dayglo fuds (& all the lols you've given us all since)

Tearing teams apart finishing 6th. :lol: Pumped at home by teams including the likes of Jim Lauchlan.

Deelightful.

4 minutes ago, locheedee said:

You've got me thinking but there's been that many in my life I can't pick just one. Any Dees can feel free to add more but off the top of my head & in no particular order some of my matches (& the seasons they've been part of) would be...

James Grady's goal

Perugia

The save in the promotion game, along with the derry conga, pitch invasion afterwards

&

Of course the game relegating you dayglo fuds (& all the lols you've given us all since)

images.jpg

So really nothing that any other team in Scotland would be happy with?

You've pretty much confirmed yourselves as absolute diddies with a post like that.

7 minutes ago, ArabianKnight said:

So really nothing that any other team in Scotland would be happy with?

You've pretty much confirmed yourselves as absolute diddies with a post like that.

I'm just pulling the stand out moments that I've seen out of my head but surely anything that any other club would be happy with is 'glory days' - or does that not count somehow?

What have your mob done since the 80's that's so special anyway?

25 minutes ago, Bigmouth Strikes Again said:

That's correct, I was there, good times and bad........

Image result for timmy mallet and lorraine

Spot on Biggie.  Third year in the Championship and a certain someone has already admitted he’s not buying a season ticket for Tannadice this season.

Strange thing is when United were the top team in the city he was regularly posting on the Dundee thread.   

6 minutes ago, Sir Peh McBridie said:

I'll never understand the Cannigia love.

He  sodded off to Rangers first chance he got and his wages helped put them in admin.

Screenshot_20180526-212541.jpg.a6ddffe5d5ed7e7cddb17c89ae5c1485.jpg

Glory days with Caniggia, tearing everyone to shreds.

Bless them.

20 minutes ago, Shadow Play said:

Spot on Biggie.  Third year in the Championship and a certain someone has already admitted he’s not buying a season ticket for Tannadice this season.

Strange thing is when United were the top team in the city he was regularly posting on the Dundee thread.   

Thankfully our fans haven't deserted United to the extent that Dundee fans did after relegation in 2005 and throughout the 80s and 90s.

I can find the stats if you want me to. Will only take a few secs.

56 minutes ago, Szamo's_Ammo said:

Makes sense why you'd be so twisted you cat bothering fud.

Tearing teams apart finishing 6th. :lol: Pumped at home by teams including the likes of Jim Lauchlan.

Deelightful.

34 minutes ago, Szamo's_Ammo said:

Screenshot_20180526-212541.jpg.a6ddffe5d5ed7e7cddb17c89ae5c1485.jpg

Glory days with Caniggia, tearing everyone to shreds.

Bless them.

14 minutes ago, Szamo's_Ammo said:

Thankfully our fans haven't deserted United to the extent that Dundee fans did after relegation in 2005 and throughout the 80s and 90s.

I can find the stats if you want me to. Will only take a few secs.

3 minutes ago, Szamo's_Ammo said:

Dundee before and after relegation:

2004-05 6,880

2005-06 3,795 :lol:

Dundee United before and after relegation:

2015-16 7,969

2016-17 6,584

Tasty. Must have went to Ibrox IMO.

What a fucking state to get in.

Feel like I'm being a bit unfair. I'll go back to both clubs previous relegations to give a fairer sample.

Dundee:

1993-94 5646

1994-95 3667 :lol: #loyal

Dundee United:

1994-95 8500

1995-96 7283

The Roar of the Crowd by David Ross is a great book; informative and compelling. Would recommend.

Let's hope Dundee fans back their club like Arabs after their next relegation and turn up at the White Elephant Stadium on the outskirts of Lochee should it come to pass.

Edited by Szamo's_Ammo

33 minutes ago, Szamo's_Ammo said:

Dundee United

2015-16 7,969

2016-17 6,584

2017-2018 5,505

Hmmm, seems like a trend - your attendances are going in the same direction as your bank balance and your league position

DOON

1 hour ago, locheedee said:

James Grady's goal

Perugia

&

images.jpg

Couldn't help noticing you neglected to mention all the trophies you won during those glory years. Something of a bizarre oversight on your part.

5 minutes ago, Sarto Mutiny said:

Couldn't help noticing you neglected to mention all the trophies you won during those glory years. Something of a bizarre oversight on your part.

Nearly wet myself at "tearing teams apart" with 13 wins over 38 games and "Perugia".

What a wee shame.