Hearts vs Hibs

57 minutes ago, Tony Wonder said:

Some amount of missiles flung at Zlamal when he was on the deck as well.  What is the thought process behind being that daft you want to fling objects at people at the football?

post-1545-14517630051644_thumb.jpg

• Replies 1.2k
People throwing stuff at players/background staff/match officials is out of order and there is no place for that in the game. However, the way Neil Lennon conducted himself was also out of order. He could have stood there with his arms folded, had a wee smirk to himself when the goal was chalked off but no, he had to go all out and make it about himself like Neil Lennon does. What was he expecting? He was looking for a reaction, and unfortunately for him, he got one. No other manager acts the way he does. He’s only got himself to blame.

Completely the disagree. The f**k knuckle chucking shit at him is to blame. Lennon gets pelters the whole game, he gave a wee bit back. Give it out, take it back.

3 minutes ago, Raphael said:

Match was woeful, some of the fans behavior was likewise. The vagrants did well to hang on against our reserves mind.  

Aye, we were really hanging on from the Jambo onslaught. That one shot Hearts had on target in the whole game at home against 10 men really shook us.

10 minutes ago, IainMorton said:

People throwing stuff at players/background staff/match officials is out of order and there is no place for that in the game. However, the way Neil Lennon conducted himself was also out of order. He could have stood there with his arms folded, had a wee smirk to himself when the goal was chalked off but no, he had to go all out and make it about himself like Neil Lennon does. What was he expecting? He was looking for a reaction, and unfortunately for him, he got one. No other manager acts the way he does. He’s only got himself to blame.

So he's to take abuse and not allowed a bit back? He didn't make any inflammatory gestures..he mocked them and was then assaulted by a moron in the crowd. You trying to turn the blame onto Lennon shows what kind of person you are rather than anything else.

Completely the disagree. The f**k knuckle chucking shit at him is to blame. Lennon gets pelters the whole game, he gave a wee bit back. Give it out, take it back.
This is correct, in an ideal world scenario. We dont live in an ideal world. We live in a world where public figures like Lennon carry an extra burden of expectation on their behaviour, because they work in a heated environment where there are far too many fucking idiots.

Lennon like everyone else has the right to work without being assaulted.

However, Lennon like the rest of us could have reasonably foreseen the consequences if his action. There is no excuse for what happened, Lennon did not "ask for it" however, one of the reasons why it happened was Lennon failing to consider the environment/atmosphere and deciding to get down in the mud with the pigs. When you roll about with the pigs, you both get manky but only one enjoys it...

He really must know better by now.

2 minutes ago, BawWatchin said:

Aye, we were really hanging on from the Jambo onslaught. That one shot Hearts had on target in the whole game at home against 10 men really shook us.

Ten men for 20 minutes lets not go mad here. Also I am just glad we got out of it unscathed 'big physical Hibs' living up to their nickname absolute hatchet men. 

5 minutes ago, NJ2 said:

2 minutes ago, Briannmataxi said:

So he's to take abuse and not allowed a bit back? He didn't make any inflammatory gestures..he mocked them and was then assaulted by a moron in the crowd. You trying to turn the blame onto Lennon shows what kind of person you are rather than anything else.

Fair enough but players take abuse during games too but they don’t goad opposition fans when they score a goal, and if they do they are quite rightly booked for unsportsmanlike conduct. Why should a manager be any different?

1 minute ago, Briannmataxi said:

While I don't think he did anything wrong last night, bar kidding on he'd been knocked out by a coin, it's no the fans that are highly paid professionals.   Giving it back should not really be something he gets involved in.  That grown adults can't control themselves isn't on him obviously.

If you taunt your MP on Twitter for being a p***k, they're no allowed to call you a paedo in response.

While I don't think he did anything wrong last night, bar kidding on he'd been knocked out by a coin, it's no the fans that are highly paid professionals.   Giving it back should not really be something he gets involved in.  That grown adults can't control themselves isn't on him obviously.
If you taunt your MP on Twitter for being a p***k, they're no allowed to call you a paedo in response.
Elon Musk dislikes this

10 minutes ago, IainMorton said:

Fair enough but players take abuse during games too but they don’t goad opposition fans when they score a goal, and if they do they are quite rightly booked for unsportsmanlike conduct. Why should a manager be any different?

Managers can be punished for unsportsman like behaviour. But is turning around to a bunch of idiots in a stand calling you a f****n so and so the whole game and laughing at them when they thought they had scored really "unsportsman like behaviour"?

Unsportsman like behaviour would be a late/dangerous tackle from a player, or a manager going for a square go with others in the technical area. Not turning around and laughing at people ffs.

This is correct, in an ideal world scenario. We dont live in an ideal world. We live in a world where public figures like Lennon carry an extra burden of expectation on their behaviour, because they work in a heated environment where there are far too many fucking idiots.

Lennon like everyone else has the right to work without being assaulted.

However, Lennon like the rest of us could have reasonably foreseen the consequences if his action. There is no excuse for what happened, Lennon did not "ask for it" however, one of the reasons why it happened was Lennon failing to consider the environment/atmosphere and deciding to get down in the mud with the pigs. When you roll about with the pigs, you both get manky but only one enjoys it...

He really must know better by now.

I don’t think it’s fair to expect Lennon to account for a fucking roaster hitting him with a coin. What Lennon done was harmless, annoying and frustrating completely, but harmless.
His conduct at times is unprofessional and he is rightly fined and suspended, that should be what he expects. Not hit by a coin.

I’m sure the 4th official would have spoken to Lennon and told him to wind it in or he’s going in to the stand. He might have even brought the ref over to talk to him, as is often the case.

8 minutes ago, Insert Amusing Pseudonym said:

Aye, because laughing at people is the same as accusing them of paedophilia right enough.

fuckme.png

53 minutes ago, Lebowski said:
1 hour ago, sjc said:
Have you ever actually been to an Edinburgh Derby?! :1eye

Aye, never missed one from 1983 to 2014. No been to 5 since then. Jambos are utter p***ks from my experience. Yourself?

Plenty.

Both sets of supporters have an "utter p***k" element imo.

11 minutes ago, Insert Amusing Pseudonym said:

But is he allowed to give you a smug smile, cup his ears, and do The Airplane if he wins the constituency? I think so.