Scotland Squad announce before September game

2 hours ago, accies1874 said:
On 12/08/2019 at 14:00, RobbieD said:
Anyone not saying McTominay should start needs to bin their Celtic specs and jump in a bin.

There is absolutely no chance he'll start the Russia game.

I agree. I would be very worried if he was picked against Russia.

6 hours ago, Estragon IS NOT a fud said:

Really? Why hasn't he shown this massive superiority in a Scotland shirt then?

It's ironic that you started off this diatribe by having a go at Celtic fans supposed nepotism, then want to go about branding players undropable and undebatable first choices based on the reputation of the club they play for.

Where did I say it’s because he plays for Manchester United? You’re absolutely making stuff up now and further embarrassing yourself.

Grant Hanley barely got a game for Norwich in the championship last season. Presumably there must have been injuries for him to get a game against Liverpool.
He’s no better than plenty of other CB’s we have currently. 

He got injured early last season and couldn’t get back into the side once he’d recovered.

If he gets a regular game for Norwich then he should be in the squad.

None of our other CB’s are playing in the Premiership.

Where did I say it’s because he plays for Manchester United? You’re absolutely making stuff up now and further embarrassing yourself.

Nothing wrong with quoting who he plays for as a reason for selecting him for Scotland.

Indeed, it should one of the main reasons for selecting any player.

If the guy is good enough to be a first pick for one of the best teams in arguably the best league in the world then that is a reason in itself to pick him.

He’s undoubtedly our best defensive midfielder.

4 minutes ago, Jeremiah Cole said:

He got injured early last season and couldn’t get back into the side once he’d recovered.

If he gets a regular game for Norwich then he should be in the squad.

None of our other CB’s are playing in the Premiership.

Despite the fact he plays in the Premiership, Mulgrew and McKenna are both far better options. 

On 13/08/2019 at 16:14, Estragon IS NOT a fud said:

Well it's safe to assume that when you refuse to answer any questions posed to you, or back up your statements with any tangible opinion.

Assumptions eh?

What questions did you ask me exactly?

McTominay is our best option in that holding midfield role, hes got no real competition for it apart from Jack, who isnt of the same calibre.

McGinn is impressing in the EPL, McGregor is the best CM, and Armstrong always makes Scotland look better when he plays. Depends on the opposition and what combination is working best, who you pick out those three.

Mulgrew would be reasonable to have around the squad. 

Kenny McLean was our best player in the Belgium game, while McGregor and McGinn have rarely impressed too much for Scotland. I've never been too bothered about McLean as a player, but when he plays like he did against Belgium he'd be very hard to drop.

McTominay is our best option in that holding midfield role, hes got no real competition for it apart from Jack, who isnt of the same calibre.
McGinn is impressing in the EPL, McGregor is the best CM, and Armstrong always makes Scotland look better when he plays. Depends on the opposition and what combination is working best, who you pick out those three.
Mulgrew would be reasonable to have around the squad. 
Christie and McLean are also two good options there and Fleck is decent too. Even Naismith and Snodgrass have had extended spells as a CM or CAM recently.

Seeing as Ryan Christie is probably Celtic's best plur, he should start every game for Scotland.

Him and Armstrong and Fraser behind fuck know's who it the recipe for a World Cup win.  Fuck the defence.

Uf yee dinnae troost yon suntar backs then yous cun puck thruee ut tha back.

Lindsay. Kerr. McKenna.

Solad.

Noo stuck Mardhall un goals. Wee Robbo at luft wung back und mibbees Palmer oor Fredericks un right. Oor mibbees Fraser wut a real lysense tae get forwurd.

Pack oot cuntre a yon park wut fur fram Christie, McGinn, McTominay, McGregor, McLean, Armstrong (mah gawd wuv qualitae un thur).

Oop front Griffiths us only real option u less McBurnie cames gud.

Anyone know why Armstrong is out of favour at Southampton? Not even in squad today and not injured
Looks like he's going through a bumpy patch there. He had a similar in and out season at Celtic when he first went there. Hope it's just a blip tho - we look so much better with a fit and in-form Armstrong

Hoos aboot a sqwuad pure selectad from doon sooth un yon English prem.

Fredericks, Hanley, Tierney, Robinson

McTominay, McGinn

Ritchie, Armstrong, Fraser

McBurnie

Bardsley, Fleck, McLean, McArthur, Snodgrass on the bench.

Nae any netties so get Marshall callt oop from next level doon.