Celtic vs Dunfermline

parxyz

1 minute ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

Cos you know what fannies like him are like haha.

Also from above, didn't know Burberry was still a thing. FFS.

Nah, I've been to Celtic Park around a dozen times and know it's exactly the same no matter if we win or lose (seen the latter more clearly!)  there are some utterly pathetic, insecure wee scroats that give it the big one from behind a shitey steward or two. 

Also, heard from it from a friend talking about the game and I've also no reason to disbelieve the posters who mentioned it above. When it comes to Celtic or Rangers we're  a pretty solid unit as fans in our defiance of the two and their sectarian pish. 

Credit to Dunfermline today. Yous guys were brilliant, and probably deserved something from it with the effort you showed.

As for us... it was like watching us against Morton.

Centre half didn’t cover himself in glory at times. Dunfermline should have been 1-0 up after a short back pass.

Good support through from Dunfermline as well.

Good luck for the season

Excellent performance from the Pars. No failures at all but Lewis Martin was absolutely superb.

Dont think we deserved any more or any less than what we got but wouldn’t have taken much for us to sneak it on pens. 

The absolute scenes when Beadling scored though. Amazing.

Celtic looked so one-dimensional it was unreal. Just huffing and puffing, waiting on us to make a mistake. Lennon has made the side miles worse and you can tell the fans know it as they were utterly silent throughout the 120 minutes.

Thought we were going to hang on for penalties but it wasn't to be. A shame.

We set up nicely, we were compact and Celtic didn't use any width in the first half, I'm fact other than Scully spilling a cross I can't remember being overly concerned at all when they were attacking. If anything, Nisbet should have done a lot better when he got through one on one. Celtic were limited to long range shots that troubled the fans behind the goals more than Scully. Maybe that's why they were so upset and one lad got escorted out by the stewards (or maybe Romeo doesn't believe that happened either?).

The second half saw Celtic have even more of the ball but to lose an opening goal that was a cross that caught the wind and flew in was a bit galling. They then had a wee bit more pressure as they tried to kill off the tie but going to two up top helped us get out more (not sure how the Celtic boy never got booked when he did one of those "take one for the team" challenges; that the referee didn't even give a foul was bonkers). Ajer getting injured (while fouling Coley btw, the linesman was right there and still got it wrong) helped as he is their only competent defender. Our goal was really well worked and teams should really be looking to exploit their weakness at the back.

Thought it was going to be our day when they hit the woodwork at the end but a deflected shot by Forrest (who I thought flattered to deceive yet again with his general play) so close to the end and it was all over. I'd like to see the incident at the end again where it looked like he had his heels clipped. Not sure why Biton wasn't given a second yellow either, as far as I'm aware pushing someone in the chest once is usually OK but doing it again when the referee is actually in the middle trying to diffuse the situation is almost always a stick on card. Not that it would have made a difference of course.

Onwards and upwards for us, I just hope the effort and the late winner doesn't take too much out of us for next week.

Well in pars. Always had a soft spot for you guys cause they’re my dads team, was hoping you could take it to penalties but you made a very good account of yourselves today, you’ll do better than most premiership teams do at parkhead this season, only losing by one goal in extra time is nothing to be ashamed of. 

Edited by Ocular Patdown Required

3 minutes ago, Salvo Montalbano said:

We set up nicely, we were compact and Celtic didn't use any width in the first half, I'm fact other than Scully spilling a cross I can't remember being overly concerned at all when they were attacking. If anything, Nisbet should have done a lot better when he got through one on one. Celtic were limited to long range shots that troubled the fans behind the goals more than Scully. Maybe that's why they were so upset and one lad got escorted out by the stewards (or maybe Romeo doesn't believe that happened either?).

The second half saw Celtic have even more of the ball but to lose an opening goal that was a cross that caught the wind and flew in was a bit galling. They then had a wee bit more pressure as they tried to kill off the tie but going to two up top helped us get out more (not sure how the Celtic boy never got booked when he did one of those "take one for the team" challenges; that the referee didn't even give a foul was bonkers). Ajer getting injured (while fouling Coley btw, the linesman was right there and still got it wrong) helped as he is their only competent defender. Our goal was really well worked and teams should really be looking to exploit their weakness at the back.

Thought it was going to be our day when they hit the woodwork at the end but a deflected shot by Forrest (who I thought flattered to deceive yet again with his general play) so close to the end and it was all over. I'd like to see the incident at the end again where it looked like he had his heels clipped. Not sure why Biton wasn't given a second yellow either, as far as I'm aware pushing someone in the chest once is usually OK but doing it again when the referee is actually in the middle trying to diffuse the situation is almost always a stick on card. Not that it would have made a difference of course.

Onwards and upwards for us, I just hope the effort and the late winner doesn't take too much out of us for next week.

That can’t be right about a Biton surely. Tom Boyd says that referee was so much on Dunfermline’s side that Celtic were playing against 12 men.

Tom Boyd saying the ref was bad for Celtic is utter nonsense.

What a fucking performance. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a more disciplined performance from a Pars team in 15+ years going to the games. Every single player did their job and a bit more; everyone worked their bollocks off, nobody made any irrational decisions and every one of them kept their concentration for the full 2 hours.

We were set up very well, with a game plan which focused on making no mistakes and giving Celtic as little room as possible. I was a bit concerned in the first few minutes when Griffiths was just inches away from bringing the ball down and having plenty space to get a shot away in the box. A combination of Griffiths drifting almost exclusively to wide positions and our defenders sitting deeper meant that wasn’t an issue after 10 minutes or so.

The substitution with Andy Ryan coming on as perfectly timed, playing with 2 up front in a flat 4-4-2 was something Celtic seemed seriously unprepared for, and Andy Ryan’s work for the goal was fantastic; great strength to win/keep the ball, great determination to hit the byline and quality composure from both him and Beadling for the pass and finish. The fucking scenes at the goal were just superb, I haven’t celebrated like that in a long time.

I can’t fault a single player out there, but Lewis Martin was absolutely outstanding. The progression that that boy has shown at the start of the season here is phenomenal, he made life very difficult for some of the country’s best players.

The only sour note for today is some of the songs an chants from our fans. The support otherwise was absolutely fantastic, but the paedo, Griffiths is a junkie and f****n chants can get so fucking far into the sea.

I am totally shocked that Romeo is acting like a fanny.  It's a good thing I never heard about this 20 mins ago,  as I was at the top of a ladder changing a lightbulb.  Who knows what kind of injury I may have suffered.

Paranoid lot so they are.

Always the victim! Thought the Pars support was brilliant today. Celtic were undoubtedly the better team and deserved to win. Some sour grapes on Twitter tonight about some songs the Pars fans were singing. They sometimes only hear what they want to hear and not what’s actually being sung.