Coronavirus (COVID-19)

1 hour ago, Detournement said:

Russia has already carried out over 4 million tests. Given that the virus got their later and it's mainly just the greater Moscow area affected at the moment that's a lot of tests.

Sounds like exactly what the UKand Scottish governments didn't  do.

2 hours ago, Dee Man said:

I wonder if any of the fuckwits who were panic buying and stockpiling toilet roll and the like are looking back and wondering WTF they were thinking of. 

If there is any possibility of the grape harvest being adversely affected, then f**k yer bog rolls, I know what I'll be panic buying.  🍷

Hopefully the EU wine lake is several fathoms deep.

Edited by cyderspaceman

2 hours ago, pandarilla said:

So were they just buying a house from someone else, or did they own two houses and were renting one out? The latter is one of the least socialist politicies imaginable. I have a few pals who do it but they're all decent enough to feel an element of guilt over it. We're all thatchers's children, i suppose.

If they're just buying from someone else then everyone just sits tight. No-one will be moving into their house either.

So the moral of the tale - read some books before you start throwing about socialism as an insult.

But is he no talking about British Socialism.

That's the one with a royalist as the heid man.

The one that says keep Trident in Scottish waters and hurrah for the House of Lords

2 hours ago, dirty dingus said:

I'm sure the guy said tae the polis, "If it's guid enough for Charlie Windsor then it's guid enough for me"

And there's nae answer tae that!

1 hour ago, dirty dingus said:

No photo description available.

Anyone know if there is a bus running to this from Glasgow? Ah fancy reaching out and having some human contact with my hands wrapped around their necks.

I don't suppose there's any chance of mounted police wading in with batons , then mass arrests resulting in  prison sentences and loss of jobs.

1 hour ago, dirty dingus said:

Anyone know if there is a bus running to this from Glasgow? Ah fancy reaching out and having some human contact with my hands wrapped around their necks.

Don’t need to go all that distance, I’m having a similar event in my garden.

£20 pay at the gate.

10 hours ago, Theroadlesstravelled said:

I have a family member who was due to move back to England this month but the renters living in their home are now refusing to move out on the agreed date.
There is a temporary ban on evictions so a family of 5 on modest earnings are stuck with nowhere to live and a mortgage to pay.

A taste of socialism in practice where anyone who owns a house is a capitalist pig.

You can get a freeze on mortgage payments at the moment.

Are your family members complaining that they can't make folk homeless during a lockdown????

You're just a lovely family aren't you

Edited by Gaz FFC

The Welsh Assembly to allow garden centres to reopen.
WTF is the big deal with garden centres? 

Keeps the boomers busy I suppose.

3 minutes ago, Arch Stanton said:

Clear the stock that’ll end up in compost?

Plus unlimited outdoor exercise and reopening recycling facilities and libraries. I think this will be the BJ line too with plans for business to incrementally reopen from 18th

2 hours ago, dirty dingus said:

Entering Hyde Park like Stone Cold Steve Austin at the '98 Rumble