Coronavirus (COVID-19)

9 minutes ago, Tynierose said:

Fucksake I've been checking in everywhere and not been pinged once.

Raging, I want a wee break.

Just the 160000 at Silverstone today, meanwhile we're begging for permission to get crowds  into fitba.  

tell your gaffer you got phoned by track & trace.  Is there even a way of proving you didn’t.

If you get busted you can always say it must have been someone at the wind-up.

29 minutes ago, Snafu said:

What is this cult pish?

SNP/Sturgeon fanboys. 

You can safely say that you believe the SG has had a more cautious approach but this whole "Sturgeon is just keeping us safe" whilst saying that their isn't any party politics coming from the SNP during this whole time is disingenuous at best and makes it seem like you're part of the "Nicola can do no wrong" cult and also keen to "play politics" with the pandemic. 

The latest bout of misinformation I've been reading on social media pages is 'Just wait until ADE kicks in with covid, it's going to kill millions more in the long term'.

Despite there being zero evidence that ADE is a factor within the Covid Vaccine nor ever will be.

1 minute ago, djchapsticks said:

The latest bout of misinformation I've been reading on social media pages is 'Just wait until ADE kicks in with covid, it's going to kill millions more in the long term'.

Despite there being zero evidence that ADE is a factor within the Covid Vaccine nor ever will be.

In 80 years time folk drop dead that caught Covid when they were 5-18 and the long Covid folk will be proved right ;)

1 hour ago, oaksoft said:

Why are you still posting this stuff?

I would have thought that the quote functionality would have indicated that it was in  response to a post by Marshmallo.  If he won’t let it lie, why should I?

If you think it is morally or ethically objectionable, please feel free to report it.  Otherwise, I’ll post what i like.

32 minutes ago, Snafu said:

The NHS app signal strong enough to penetrate brick walls.

This is the article mentioned in the video - https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2021/07/15/neighbours-pinged-walls-nhs-covid-app/

It just uses bluetooth, my speakers can't get a signal if they're too far out of sight/range of my phone, but the app picks up a signal in another house?

14 minutes ago, 101 said:

In 80 years time folk drop dead that caught Covid when they were 5-18 and the long Covid folk will be proved right ;)

I'm pretty sure I've read somewhere that everyone who is vaccinated will drop down dead on a certain date anyway (something to do with an elite plot to rid the world of us plebs), so there will be no one left to be proved right. 

3 minutes ago, Snafu said:

I'm suspicious the UKG are playing the long game here timing this variant to throw the country back into heavy restrictions in September so they can continue with minimum opposition, continued support from the fear porn spreading mainstream media and with emergency COVID laws extended. Be interesting to see how our SG reacts if this is the happens.

Utterly bizarre that now this is called a French variant while its known as the Beta originally from South Africa, keep in mind that the majority of cases on French soil are on an Island in the Indian ocean. Kent live doing there bit to confuse the public into thinking there's a new variant from France. This made up pish has to stop, someone has to police this shit, its unacceptable.

https://www.kentlive.news/news/health/french-covid-variant-evades-vaccines-5664648

Not sure if you're right about the possible reason, but they're has to be something else going on here. Apparently the 3-4% of the Beta variant that's within the French numbers is predominately in the French territory of Réunion, which makes it even stranger they've altered the rules for France. 

The variant accounts for about one in 10 new infections in France, but the data includes its Indian Ocean territories of Réunion and Mayotte, where the variant is almost dominant.

I would have thought that the quote functionality would have indicated that it was in  response to a post by Marshmallo.  If he won’t let it lie, why should I?
If you think it is morally or ethically objectionable, please feel free to report it.  Otherwise, I’ll post what i like.
Cracking stuff. Marshy reposts the quote from yesterday to keep it going, then liked Oaky's post asking why WeeBully responded. What an absolute weirdo [emoji23]

6 minutes ago, Day of the Lords said:

Cracking stuff. Marshy reposts the quote from yesterday to keep it going, then liked Oaky's post asking why WeeBully responded. What an absolute weirdo emoji23.png

They don’t like anyone spoiling their wee love-in in the Echo Chamber.  

It's an isolated example, but one of my wife's friends got an alert through the app and is insistent she did not leave the house on the day that the contact notification was timed at. Taking the truth at face value, it therefore can only have been someone in a neighboring flat. 

I think of all the present flaws with the app, this is however a rather minor one... 

3 minutes ago, s_dog said:

It just uses bluetooth, my speakers can't get a signal if they're too far out of sight/range of my phone, but the app picks up a signal in another house?

I'm pretty sure I've read somewhere that everyone who is vaccinated will drop down dead on a certain date anyway (something to do with an elite plot to rid the world of us plebs), so there will be no one left to be proved right. 

Not sure if you're right about the possible reason, but they're has to be something else going on here. Apparently the 3-4% of the Beta variant that's within the French numbers is predominately in the French territory of Réunion, which makes it even stranger they've altered the rules for France. 

The variant accounts for about one in 10 new infections in France, but the data includes its Indian Ocean territories of Réunion and Mayotte, where the variant is almost dominant.

The travel rules changes have frequently appeared politically motivated, the clearest being putting Pakistan and Bangladesh on red three weeks before moving India from amber to red, giving time to get on with trade negotiations without unwelcome distractions. Not sure about France, maybe they're just fed up of Macron slagging them off, or they want to mess up the holidays for Dordogne home owning members of the Labour aristocracy.

38 minutes ago, Snafu said:

SAGE expert says French variant of COVID-19 may evade vaccines

There is some good evidence from South Africa that it can evade the immune response generated by the AstraZeneca vaccine more efficiently."

This sort of thing (not just relating to Covid) should result in severe sanctions for the media companies involved. That headline is simply a lie.

1 minute ago, Snafu said:

You seem really bothered about posters who have differing opinions from your own?

Not sure if this qualifies as being in a cult since the majority of people on here probably disagree with you and by the looks of your reputation, quite often.

Not really bothered at all tbh, I'm well aware this is a forum filled with Indy supporters and therefore an echo chamber in some respects. 

To your second point that basically reinforces the cult like mentality... Most of my dots came from people that funnily have very strong support of Indy and don't like my light hearted jibes. 

What’s the one thing your all looking forward to and/or going to miss on the 9th August?

For me I’m looking forward to not stomping back to the car or house if I’ve forgotten the face mask.

I will miss being left the f**k alone in the pub when I’m having a quiet pint.

1 minute ago, mizfit said:

What’s the one thing your all looking forward to and/or going to miss on the 9th August?

For me I’m looking forward to not stomping back to the car or house if I’ve forgotten the face mask.

I've quite enjoyed sitting down in a beer garden and clicking a button for my beer to appear. Hope some of that continues.

4 minutes ago, mizfit said:

Face masks will still be a thing up here.

4 minutes ago, Snafu said:

Oh its all about you and little red gifts from fellow posters. :rolleyes:

Everyone that drops a little red painted shit on your big union flag carpet is an Indy supporter and therefore a cult member, f**kin' ell.

I don't remember ever giving you a negative, I had to look. If I did I can't find it.

I don't remember crossing paths with you on here when you were Stormzy, so was this a red dot I handed out to an alias currently running and you've forgotten which one you are on now or was this years ago?

1PbiPC.gif

It's an isolated example, but one of my wife's friends got an alert through the app and is insistent she did not leave the house on the day that the contact notification was timed at. Taking the truth at face value, it therefore can only have been someone in a neighboring flat. 
I think of all the present flaws with the app, this is however a rather minor one... 

I live in a terraced house and was basically in voluntary isolation for the 10 days up to my wife's due date to make sure I could get along to the hospital. I didn't install the app until after then for exactly that reason.