George Floyd/Black Lives Matter Protests

Just now, Shotgun said:

One of the comical ironies of white supremacy is that it appeals most to those who clearly, aren't superior to anyone.

Aye.

When you seen the nick of them too. They are far removed from being any master race. 

They all look like King Kong Buddy after a car crash.

Wee dumpy bald men with skinny arms/legs and possible thyroid issues. 

Edited by Kejan

1 hour ago, tamthebam said:

Those ex-squaddies look to be of an age that's maybe post national service and pre-Troubles so the action they likely saw was shagging frauleins and having fights in West Germany 

I see on the left side Mike Ashley turned up though.

Troops were deployed in NI in 1969.   An 18 year old then would be 69 now, even older than I am. Are you saying everyone in that photo is over 70?

2 minutes ago, Sinner-to-Saint said:

Voted to live in a democracy where people were free to demonstrate and counter-protest, you mean? 😃

Take it up with Marshmallo, who I quoted.

1 hour ago, tamthebam said:

Those ex-squaddies look to be of an age that's maybe post national service and pre-Troubles so the action they likely saw was shagging frauleins and having fights in West Germany 

I see on the left side Mike Ashley turned up though.

The ex squaddies thing was done to protect the cenotaph from the graffiti, doesnt matter what your political outlook with daubing graffiti on that is akin to trashing someones grave its there as a mark of respect to the fallen.  Trouble is with them doing that to protect the cenotaph you get the far right nuggets that think they are on the same side apart from those brainwashed into we still have an empire or that sort of mentality.

Just now, AL-FFC said:

The ex squaddies thing was done to protect the cenotaph from the graffiti, doesnt matter what your political outlook with daubing graffiti on that is akin to trashing someones grave its there as a mark of respect to the fallen.

It's not up to 'ex squaddies' to protect anything at all, the clue being in the 'ex' part of the job description.

3 minutes ago, AL-FFC said:

The ex squaddies thing was done to protect the cenotaph from the graffiti, doesnt matter what your political outlook with daubing graffiti on that is akin to trashing someones grave its there as a mark of respect to the fallen.  Trouble is with them doing that to protect the cenotaph you get the far right nuggets that think they are on the same side apart from those brainwashed into we still have an empire or that sort of mentality.

The gaudy poppy bullshit that goes on every year is a far, far bigger trashing of said graves that some graffiti.

Just now, virginton said:

It's not up to 'ex squaddies' to protect anything at all, the clue being in the 'ex' part of the job description.

No but if its something you stand for then its something you will respect.  All they want to do is stop them from vandalising the cenotaph nothing more nothing less its the far right numpties that are linking up thinking they are on the same side and wanting a square go with anything with a left wing viewpoint and a different colour of skin in fact anything not English really, which includes Scottish

5 minutes ago, AL-FFC said:

No but if its something you stand for then its something you will respect.  All they want to do is stop them from vandalising the cenotaph nothing more nothing less

How do they plan to 'stop them from vandalising the Cenotaph' without committing a crime themselves in the process? This isn't Weimar Germany, you don't get to run your own street combat units on the basis of an almost certainly false, social media driven 'threat'. The job of preventing criminal damage is for the police and the police only rather than a posse of ex squaddies.

Edited by vikingTON