The Big Queen's Park FC Thread

16 hours ago, Jobby1 said:

This is where we find out how good a manger Owen Coyle is now. When results are good and football free flowing its easy being a  manager. Sadly on Friday night Queens looked done. Can he turn it around in a week? You need to turn it around as soon as possible or season will Peter out. Bad time to hit a slump....

Think we already know he’s good. Took Laurie Ellis’ jobber XI through tough playoff ties and has us sitting top of the Championship with a good chunk of the squad which finished miles back in fourth place in League One. A squad, which let’s be honest, doesn’t really have any business being top of the Championship on paper. 

Think we’ve scored four or more goals on the road at least five times this season. Last few weeks have undeniably been hoaching, but let’s not lose sight of the bigger picture. Reckon most folk would have taken a steady 7th, not bothering the playoffs at either end of the table, at the beginning of the season. 

Edited by an86

Happy for Simon Murray to score for County at the weekend in one of his classic moves, chasing the ball into goal, but scunnered that it wasn't for us. The Gaelic description was great, "Macranhanish, Lagavulin, Auchtertogle, Simon Murraaaaay!"

4 hours ago, an86 said:

Think we already know he’s good. Took Laurie Ellis’ jobber XI through tough playoff ties and has us sitting top of the Championship with a good chunk of the squad which finished miles back in fourth place in League One. A squad, which let’s be honest, doesn’t really have any business being top of the Championship on paper. 

Think we’ve scored four or more goals on the road at least five times this season. Last few weeks have undeniably been hoaching, but let’s not lose sight of the bigger picture. Reckon most folk would have taken a steady 7th, not bothering the playoffs at either end of the table, at the beginning of the season. 

Completely agree. We are sitting second in the league most bookies thought we'd be relegated from. The last few weeks have brought us down with a bump but I would characterise it as the wheels haven't come off but we do have a puncture 😄

We are still in the playoff mix so let's enjoy the next few weeks without the pressure of expectation, which clearly got to the team. 

When is the book opening as to where we’ll be playing our League Cup ties for next season? Correct me if I’m wrong, but I think Cove Rangers had to get planning permission for their temporary stands. We’ve not yet done that. Don’t imagine it’s the sort of thing that takes a couple of days either. Tick tock. 

On 10/04/2023 at 14:18, Jives Miguel said:

Absolutely fucking hilarious watching you diddies bottle this so much.

Sumptuous viewing.

We're significantly ahead of schedule, moron. (on the pitch anyway haha)

Edited by QPSpider1867

The CIES Football Observatory has published a study on the number of players under the age of 20 who have played domestic league matches over the past 5 years, and it's quite interesting:

https://football-observatory.com/IMG/sites/b5wp/2022/wp417/en/

We are 5th in the entire world for total number of players, and 37th as a percentage of overall first team minutes played.

Edited by Zanetti

2 hours ago, Zanetti said:

The CIES Football Observatory has published a study on the number of players under the age of 20 who have played domestic league matches over the past 5 years, and it's quite interesting:

https://football-observatory.com/IMG/sites/b5wp/2022/wp417/en/

We are 5th in the entire world for total number of players, and 37th as a percentage of overall first team minutes played.

I'm sure Gretna were similar. 🤭