Bonksy+HisChristianParade Posted May 2 Share Posted May 2 25 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said: Sit doon, roaster. The women's threads are generally cant-free zones so please don't pollute it with your ignorant nonsense. Nothing ignorant or nonsense about anything I’ve posted. I was merely looking forward to seeing an incredible goal based on your description and expressed my disappointment when it was dime a dozen. I’ll post where I want though, educating stupid *** c***s as I go, cheers. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted May 4 Share Posted May 4 Celtic v Rangers on Sky Sports Football at 7pm tonight. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Kincardine Posted May 4 Share Posted May 4 Well deserved win for us and no late drama. Goal from Howat making the difference. Howat getting MotM but Hannah Davison decided not to fanny about and think she was a footballer but actually showed up as a (tremendous) defender. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted May 4 Share Posted May 4 Massive 3 points for Rangers, but City probably the biggest winners of the night as they end the midweek five points clear. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted May 7 Share Posted May 7 Top three all win today so it's as you were with three games left. Massive game at Parkhead on Thursday night when Celtic take on City. Hearts guaranteed to finish fourth, which has to go down as a successful season for them. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted May 7 Share Posted May 7 I went along to Hibs v Rangers today If I screwed up my eyes with Rangers in their orange strip I could pretend it was Meadowbank Thistle v Hibs... Hibs defending frustrated Rangers, that seemed to be the tactic. The Hibs formation looked like 5-4-1 with Tweedie up front on her own. Rangers missed a lot of chances, there was some spectacular last minute defending, clearances off the line etc. Hibs goalie Haaland had some cracking stops too. The Gers seemed to favour close passing play, which is pleasing to watch, but often breaks down when a defender blocks the ball or makes a good tackle. Sometimes you just want a volley from the edge of the box Hibs had a couple of chances themselves and you wondered if it was one of those games where the team with title hopes would be undone by the underdogs. Then a Dean Gibson tactical masterstroke saw Hibs best player and main driving force, Nunn, subbed. Eventually a Rangers move saw a rare error from Haaland, failing to cut out the ball, and Lizzie Arnott had an easy tap in with ten minutes to go Rangers were certainly the better team but probably need to score more goals which is something their title rivals don't have a problem doing 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Kincardine Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 (edited) 16 hours ago, tamthebam said: I went along to Hibs v Rangers today If I screwed up my eyes with Rangers in their orange strip I could pretend it was Meadowbank Thistle v Hibs... Hibs defending frustrated Rangers, that seemed to be the tactic. The Hibs formation looked like 5-4-1 with Tweedie up front on her own. Rangers missed a lot of chances, there was some spectacular last minute defending, clearances off the line etc. Hibs goalie Haaland had some cracking stops too. The Gers seemed to favour close passing play, which is pleasing to watch, but often breaks down when a defender blocks the ball or makes a good tackle. Sometimes you just want a volley from the edge of the box Hibs had a couple of chances themselves and you wondered if it was one of those games where the team with title hopes would be undone by the underdogs. Then a Dean Gibson tactical masterstroke saw Hibs best player and main driving force, Nunn, subbed. Eventually a Rangers move saw a rare error from Haaland, failing to cut out the ball, and Lizzie Arnott had an easy tap in with ten minutes to go Rangers were certainly the better team but probably need to score more goals which is something their title rivals don't have a problem doing Watched it and I don't need less or greyer hair. Haaland was brilliant, though. You always get a different perspective from TV vs 'watching live' (for good or ill) but the PotM award from South Bucks would go to wee Xavi Maclean - the calmest player on the park. Some week coming up with us vs Thistle (unlucky, girls) and 'Them' vs City. 8-0 at Broadwood and a dull 0-0 in Airdrie would add some spice to the last two games... Edited May 8 by The_Kincardine 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted May 11 Share Posted May 11 City 1-0 up on Celtic at half time at Parkhead in front of 9,500 fans. If the result holds it ends Celtic's title hopes. Live on Sky Sports Football just now. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted May 11 Share Posted May 11 Ended up a massive win for Celtic after a very good second half. City top, Celtic 2 points behind. Rangers also 2 points behind but with an inferior goal difference. 2 games left each, including City v Rangers in the last day. What a run in! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PossilYM Posted May 12 Share Posted May 12 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted May 14 Share Posted May 14 The top three all win today although City left it late against Partick Thistle. City two points clear with one game to go. Win at Ibrox next week and they'll win the league. Anything less and it could be either Rangers or Celtic. Rangers now second on goal difference. They must beat City next week and hope Celtic's goal difference doesn't go up too much against Hearts. Three teams all able to win the league on the final day. What a season. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marten Posted May 14 Share Posted May 14 I wonder what the attendance will be at Ibrox next Sunday, could get quite busy I imagine. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thereisalight.. Posted May 16 Share Posted May 16 I'm predicting Rangers will beat City 2-0. Celtic will hump Hearts by 4 or 5 goals and win the title on GD 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PossilYM Posted May 16 Share Posted May 16 On 14/05/2023 at 19:45, Marten said: I wonder what the attendance will be at Ibrox next Sunday, could get quite busy I imagine. Needs to be more than 9500 to claim the record attendance for wummin's fitba in Scotland. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thereisalight.. Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 (edited) That record will be beat at both Ibrox and Parkhead on Sunday. Edited May 20 by Thereisalight.. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig fae the Vale Posted May 20 Share Posted May 20 Rangers have announced they've sold over 10,000 tickets. Celtic have released more seats today. Gonna be a couple of bumper crowds. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derry Alli Posted May 21 Share Posted May 21 Half an hour in and was expecting more from City against Rangers. Only one winner here if it continues like this - still 0-0 as I type. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Naitch Posted May 21 Share Posted May 21 Scenes! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marten Posted May 21 Share Posted May 21 (edited) A stoppage time goal for City. Good on them! Edited May 21 by Marten 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurkst Posted May 21 Share Posted May 21 Wow! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...