Arbroath 🟣⚪️🎣🎣Vs Partick Thistle 🔴🟡

20 hours ago, Blablabla said:

Respect to your travelling support today, real fitba fans unlike some f*ck wits we've had at our gaffe this year, Raith neds should take a leaf outta your book

Fair play to you for saying that. It's a crying shame that you've been so royally fucked over by the SPFL insanity of endless Friday nights. For our upcoming game with you for example, it's a 5-hour, 250-mile return drive to Gayfield after a day at work, which is likely to deter so many fans with an actual job - resulting in a lower attendance, a shite game atmosphere and massively reduced, much-needed gate revenue for Lichties. Aye -  I know we all support different teams, but I've always believed that most decent folk on the forum are fair-minded fitba supporters above all else, and none of us enjoy seeing fellow teams disadvantaged in this way.

Edited by Chippyminton

A point isn't much good for us even though Cove and Hamilton lost, we really needed 3 points.

As others have said we were second best in the first half, Partick found spaces all over the pitch but didn't create many chances. We were better in the second half, particularly after the subs, and almost got the win but when you are at the bottom you don't seem to get the breaks. 

Just when you thought you'd sen the poorest of Scottish refereeing along comes Graham Grainger to knock it down another notch or two. in most other jobs employees are assessed on their performance but it seems that their employers are not interested in anything below the Premiership.

Hardly the Harald Schumacher style assault the Lichties made it out to be from the still photo a couple of pages back. Brownlie gets there first and then everyone just collides with each other, if the striker had won the header from the long ball then it would have been a much stronger case. 

Definite take the point and move on, even our own highlights package (paywalled) didn't have a chance for us in the second half. 

Terrifyingly for Arbroath we've had 7 clean sheets this season and 4 have been against them, 2 of the others were Kelty and Fraserburgh in cup ties, and Ayr last week the only other championship opposition not to score against us. 

4 hours ago, keptie said:

Just watched the highlights back and the ref pulling the game back for a free kick for us when Bobby Linn was clean through still making my blood boil.

No penalty there either didn't think so at the time.

And he pulled it back for a blatant dive by our player.