TERREGLES1919 Posted March 11 Share Posted March 11 League Match 29 Palmerston Park, Dumfries 7th vs 2nd Only 7 games of this turgid season to go after this one.... -5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fae_the_'briggs Posted March 11 Share Posted March 11 14 minutes ago, TERREGLES1919 said: League Match 29 Palmerston Park, Dumfries 7th vs 2nd Only 7 games of this turgid season to go after this one.... Good post but lacking essential details, on what date and time is this contest taking place? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amarillo Bairn Posted March 11 Share Posted March 11 Heading to this, my parents have q caravan at Southerness, so we making a weekend of it, what best pub to go to ? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 (edited) 13 hours ago, Amarillo Bairn said: Heading to this, my parents have q caravan at Southerness, so we making a weekend of it, what best pub to go to ? Depends what you're after. If you want ones with a bit of character/"old man's pub" you won't go short. There are 3 close to the ground at Market Square. And plenty of them in the town centre. We have our soulless Weatherspoons in the town centre as well of course. The Imperial is up the street too which is a decent sports bar I'd say and has a shitload of TVs to show whichever game is on at the time. Very reasonably priced as well. Cavens on Buccleuch St has a lot of real ales, if that's your thing and offer probably the best pub grub in the town. Edited March 12 by 19QOS19 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fae_the_'briggs Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 Why are people leaving big spaces under their posts, wearing my finger out scrolling down. Anyway, plenty of pubs for all tastes as 19QOS19 says, there's also a bar under the Main Stand at Palmerston. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 43 minutes ago, Fae_the_'briggs said: Why are people leaving big spaces under their posts, wearing my finger out scrolling down. Anyway, plenty of pubs for all tastes as 19QOS19 says, there's also a bar under the Main Stand at Palmerston. I like what you did there ... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reggie Perrin Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 Only a dick leaves big spaces for no reason . 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amarillo Bairn Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 16 hours ago, 19QOS19 said: Depends what you're after. If you want ones with a bit of character/"old man's pub" you won't go short. There are 3 close to the ground at Market Square. And plenty of them in the town centre. We have our soulless Weatherspoons in the town centre as well of course. The Imperial is up the street too which is a decent sports bar I'd say and has a shitload of TVs to show whichever game is on at the time. Very reasonably priced as well. Cavens on Buccleuch St has a lot of real ales, if that's your thing and offer probably the best pub grub in the town. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amarillo Bairn Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Thanks ill give the weatherspoons a miss, I can get bores shitless with the caravan park entertainment lol used to be a nice wee Italian, little Italy, but going by Google its burned down 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 (edited) 1 hour ago, Amarillo Bairn said: Thanks ill give the weatherspoons a miss, I can get bores shitless with the caravan park entertainment lol used to be a nice wee Italian, little Italy, but going by Google its burned down. Aye. Accidentally on purpose apparently... The best Italian in the town is Brunos. But you'll be lucky to get in. I'd phone asap and chance your arm for a reservation. Failing that Pizzeria il Fiume is nice down the Sands and La Dolce Vita up the town is supposed to be really nice as well. Edited March 13 by 19QOS19 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biblemaster Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 (edited) Was interested to hear Sandra say a couple of times in her post match Clyde interviews that we "perform better against the better teams'! 1-3, 1-3, 2-5 in the games against Falkirk so far this season tells a more realistic story. Maybe by 'better teams' she means 'Edinburgh'? Edited March 13 by Biblemaster 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 52 minutes ago, Biblemaster said: Was interested to hear Sandra say a couple of times in her post match Clyde interviews that we "perform better against the better teams'! 1-3, 1-3, 2-5 in the games against Falkirk so far this season tells a more realistic story. Maybe by 'better teams' she means 'Edinburgh'? Aye @Monkey Tennisbrought it up on our thread. Even including the EFC results it's not remotely close to being a factual statement. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Just watched the Bairns deservedly punt Ayr oot the cup tonight ... so now they'll be full of confidence when they come up against our "magnificent mob" at the weekend ... oh dear ... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dougie Mills Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 15 minutes ago, Otis Blue said: Just watched the Bairns deservedly punt Ayr oot the cup tonight ... so now they'll be full of confidence when they come up against our "magnificent mob" at the weekend ... oh dear ... Their fans will probably outnumber ours on Saturday! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FFC 1876 Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 Who's wanting pumped? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
18BAIRN76 Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 don’t care off to hampden x 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted March 14 Share Posted March 14 9 hours ago, Otis Blue said: Just watched the Bairns deservedly punt Ayr oot the cup tonight ... so now they'll be full of confidence when they come up against our "magnificent mob" at the weekend ... oh dear ... Can't say I'm bothered at this point tbh. We aren't getting to the playoffs so the reality is I want Falkirk to go up with Dunfermline. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trump Posted March 14 Share Posted March 14 1 minute ago, 19QOS19 said: Can't say I'm bothered at this point tbh. We aren't getting to the playoffs so the reality is I want Falkirk to go up with Dunfermline. Think that’s the nicest thing you’ve ever said about us, and I appreciate it. What can Falkirk fans expect under a Bartley Qots side? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted March 14 Share Posted March 14 9 hours ago, Dougie Mills said: Their fans will probably outnumber ours on Saturday! Most likely, sadly. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otis Blue Posted March 14 Share Posted March 14 8 minutes ago, 19QOS19 said: Can't say I'm bothered at this point tbh. We aren't getting to the playoffs so the reality is I want Falkirk to go up with Dunfermline. Agreed, that would be best for us next season. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...